BBB Accredited Business since

Survey Analytics LLC

Phone: (206) 686-7070 Fax: (206) 260-3243 View Additional Phone Numbers 3518 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers online survey software.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Survey Analytics LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Survey Analytics LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Survey Analytics LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/28/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Vivek Bhaskaran, Member Mr. Sanket Shekdar, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vivek Bhaskaran, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Sanket Shekdar, Member
Business Category

Market Survey Companies Computers Hardware, Software & Services Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 3518 Fremont Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98103 (800) 326-5570 (800) 531-0228 (206) 686-7070


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The business in question advertises a free, full featured trial with the only limitation being a 14 day period ( We started the trial and after 4 days we decided not to purchase the product. When we tried to retrieve our data and cancel the trial we were greeted with a message stating that because during the trial we gathered more than 100 entries we must buy the product and we are locked out of our own data. This limitation isn't specified anywhere on their trial page. They refuse to release our data (that we collected ourselves and belong to us) unless we pay 500$. This is immoral, if not illegal. Our last two emails have gone unanswered. Please intervene, these are not proper business practices.

Desired Settlement: Release of our data

Consumer Response:  



After submitting the complain with the id #******** (submitted on 9/6/2015) I was able to get in touch with the company Survey Analytics LLC and in particular with Mr. Colin W*** to discuss the issue. Today they informed me that they will let us retrieve our data (which was the point of contest).


In consequence the complain #******** can now be considered resolved and closed.


I would like to thank both BBB and Mr. W*** for making it possible to have a satisfying resolution to this problem. Thank you very much.



Best regards,

**** *************


8/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues