BBB Accredited Business since

QuestionPro Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 531-0228 Fax: (206) 260-3243 View Additional Phone Numbers 93 S Jackson St Pmb 62790, Seattle, WA 98104 http://www.questionpro.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online survey software.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that QuestionPro Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for QuestionPro Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on QuestionPro Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 08/07/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vivek Bhaskaran, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vivek Bhaskaran, CEO
Business Category

Market Survey Companies


Additional Locations

  • 2121 Westlake Ave # 202

    Seattle, WA 98121

  • 93 S Jackson St Pmb 62790

    Seattle, WA 98104 (800) 531-0228 (206) 686-7070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They allege that they have a 30 day money back guarantee for their services but 50 days after requesting the refund (within the guarantee window) and they have not yet issued a refund.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the refund I am entitled to and nothing beyond

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/29) */ Hi ****, Can you please let me know the email address associated with the account. I can check your account and will process the refund if it has not been done already. Thanks, ****** ******* **************@questionpro.com

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a professional mystery shopper. I answered an ***** ****** survey yesterday that was sent to my business address. At the end of the survey, I received a message that I had won a $50 ****** gift card. I printed the page as directed, but was not given a clue as to how to claim my prize. I usually get paid for my time, and I feel that I have been scammed. I have been waiting for a "live chat" operator for over 30 minutes.

Desired Settlement: I want the $50 ****** gift card that I won for completing the survey.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/13) */ Hi *****, QuestionPro is not a sponsor for any rewards that our client may use. We kindly request you to contact the survey owner about this. The email address / contact for the survey owner can be found on the survey invitation or survey that you received. Also, these are the terms of use the client has to agree to before using rewards. http://www.questionpro.com/rewards/termsConditions.html If you cannot find a resolution with the client. Please send us the survey link at our email address: support hyphen team at questionpro dot com We can then look in to this further. Thanks, ****** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received the following email from the survey owner on XX-XX-XX: Hi shoppers, As you are probably aware, we have experienced a problem with a survey that went out late last week. This survey was voluntary and asked about your recent experiences at ***** ******* In exchange for taking the survey, we offered a $50 ****** gift card as a prize to be awarded to one randomly selected winner upon completion of all survey responses. Unfortunately, the survey company we chose to run this survey for us had a problem. It seems that every respondent that took the survey erroneously received a message on their screen at the end of the survey that they had won the gift card. This was not correct - there is only one winner. We have been working behind the scenes with that survey company asking for a statement from them regarding their error. After a great deal of communication with Question Pro, they have decided not to issue an apology directly to those who took the survey, for legal reasons, however, we've identified the issue within the survey system and it stemmed from confusing back-end terminology, a lack of accurate information from support staff and ultimately what proved to be further needed training with Question Pro staff on a section of their site that is new to them. We are deciding internally how to pursue this, but we wanted to close out this issue with all of you, our valued shoppers. We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you and take full responsibility for the decision to use this survey company. We chose them so we know we are also responsible. Most importantly, we want you to know that this survey was a legitimate survey - sponsored by ******* *********** - and not a scam of any kind. Our intention was to collect some data to use in both sales and eductional presentations, and we also had intentions of releasing additional surveys with additional opportunities to win the $50 ****** gift card over the next few weeks. We have decided not to release further surveys for a while...... Hopefully you all know that we value our shoppers tremendously, and we believe our commitment to the shopper community shows in our overall policies such as fast pay for shoppers, fair pay for work performed, our sponsorship and support of the IMSC, and our everyday professionalism. We believe all of this matters to our shoppers. If you are a seasoned shopper for us, you already know this; if you are a new shopper and are still concerned, I would encourage you to go to the online boards, communities and forums and research our reputation. We are well aware of the scams that plague our industry and it is important to us that we are proactive in communicating about this problem so that you continue to have confidence in us. We appreciate your patience with this difficult situations and please be assured that there WILL still be a winner of the $50 ****** gift card - so stay tuned! Thanks very much, **** *** ******** (CEO) -And the entire ******* *********** **** It appears to me that I am caught in a game of finger-pointing, and no one is taking responsibility for their actions. I have a confirmation for a $50 ****** gift card. I need someone to step up and make good on that. ******* *********** state that QuestionPro is responsible for the error. I do not accept the response from QuestionPro, and expect the $50 ****** gift card that was promised to me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/20) */ *****, We have been in communication with the account holder for ******* ************ We do realize that there was confusion with the way rewards are set up. However, there were no technical issues on our end. As mentioned in the email, it was a random winner drawing and you must have been entered in the draw. Unfortunately we cannot help you out any further. Regards, ****** ******* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******* *********** said there was a technical issue, therefore they refuse to honor the $50 ****** gift card that I won. QuestionPro said there were no technical issues, therefore they refuse to honor the $50 ****** gift card that I won. No one is taking responsibility, and I am stuck with a piece of paper confirming that I was awarded a $50 gift card. I am being dismissed by both companies without any resolution. I feel consumers should be aware of their questionable business practices.

7/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi there. The vendor has made an unauthorised deduction from our credit card for a service that we did not subscribe to or agree to pay for. The amount was USD499 x 4 months. We only received a refund for USD499 x 1 month. The following are the email trails: From: **** ***** Sent: Monday, April 15, 2013 10:34 AM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***** *****; **** ****; ****** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****. My colleague, ******, liaised with you in the past regarding a refund for service that we have not agreed to go ahead with. It seems that to date, it has not been resolved. May I know if you have any updates on this matter? If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***) or XXXX XXXX. Best regards. **** ***** Head, Shared Services _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** From: ****** ***** Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2013 5:35 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, Thanks for your reply. May I check if you could provide us a copy of the contract which we have signed for the service? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ***** ****** mailto:************@*************** Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2012 10:59 AM To: ****** ***** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: Re: Refund ******, We have already provided you the refund that was within our system. We can not provide any further refunds as the account was active when the credit card was charged. Best, From: ****** ***** Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2012 10:56 AM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, I hope all is well with you. May I check if I could know the refund status? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: **** **** Sent: Friday, November 23, 2012 11:18 PM To: **** ***** Cc: ***** ***** Subject: Re: Refund Hi ****, The last time I got a response is when I went to the online chat for sales and requested for him. Regards **** From: **** ***** <****@*************> Date: Friday, November 23, 2012 4:16 PM To: ****** ***** <************@*************> Cc: *********** <***********@*************>, "***** ***** (******)" <*****@*************>, **** <**@*************> Subject: FW: Refund Hi ******. Please help me to chase them every day until it is resolved. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***) or XXXX XXXX. Best regards. **** ***** Head, Shared Services _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ ************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** From: ****** ***** Sent: Friday, November 23, 2012 5:19 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, May I check if I could know the refund status? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ****** ***** Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 3:43 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, I hope that you are doing well. May I check if I could know the refund status? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ****** ***** Sent: Wednesday, November 14, 2012 1:42 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, May I check if I could know the refund status? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ****** ***** Sent: Thursday, November 08, 2012 3:05 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, I hope all is well with you. May I check regards our refund status? Thank you. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ***** ****** mailto:************@*************** Sent: Friday, November 02, 2012 10:42 AM To: ****** ***** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: Re: Refund Thanks, ******. I will check this and let you know. Best, From: ****** ***** Sent: Friday, November 02, 2012 10:18 AM To: ************@*************** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: RE: Refund Hi *****, As requested, please refer the email below. Thank you If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: ****** ***** Sent: Friday, October 12, 2012 2:32 PM To: ************@*************** Cc: ***********; ***** *****; **** ****; **** ***** Subject: Refund Hi *****. Thanks for processing the refund. However, we would like to share with you that the refund that has been processed has only been for 1 month. You may want to take note that we have been over-charged for a total of 4 months. The following is the breakdown of the charges and refunds done so far: 1) May'12 - USD499 $651.11 2) Jun'12 - USD499 $654.94 3) Jul'12 - USD499 $649.47 4) Aug'12 - USD499 $642.71 5) Sep'12 - (-USD499) -$593.48 Refund You will also notice that we have been shortchanged as a result of the exchange rates (USD to SGD) . We were charged SGD 651.11 but an effective SGD 593.48 was refunded. Please let us know what you plan to do about this on your end. Thanks. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me at ********* (ext ***). Have a nice day. Best regards. ****** ***** Accounts Executive ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ From: **** **** Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:22 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: **** *****; ***** ***** Subject: Re: Response (immediate refund) Dear *****, I would like a full refund for the months of May to Aug. Once you have refunded the amount, I will consider the team edition. Regards **** From: ***** ****** <************@***************> Date: Thursday, September 13, 2012 3:16 PM To: **** <**@*************> Cc: **** ***** <****@*************>, ***** ***** <*****@*************> Subject: Re: Response (immediate refund) ****, I have provided you a refund of $499. Please let me know if you are still considering the Team Edition Non-Branded license level. I will provide you a never given before discounted pricing to make this up. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. I really am. Best, From: ***** ****** mailto:************@*************** Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:05 PM To: **** **** Cc: **** *****; ***** ***** Subject: Re: Response (immediate refund) Hey ****, I am currently not in office. Anyways, I will look in to your issue and get back to you. Please do not worry. Best, ***** ****** Senior Sales Manager Phone: +X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ************@*************** ************************* From: **** **** Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:00 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: **** *****; ***** ***** Subject: Re: Response (immediate refund) Dear *****, It has been 3 working days since I sent the email. However, I have not received a reply from you. I have also had a chat with **** who mentioned that you will reply to my email. Listed is my chat with **** for your reference. Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are not currently in a chat session. You are now chatting with '****' ****: Hello ****. ****: How are you today? you: I am fine ****: How can I help you? you: I am writing to you with regards to my discussion with ***** you: Is he part of your team? ****: Yes. you: I had previously corresponded with him. He activated a trial for me. However, I did not use it. Subsequently, I have been charged on a monthly basis for a service that i have not agreed. you: I dropped him an email but he has not responded you: What do you propose that i do? ****: I see your question. Please give me a moment to go through it you: ok ****: Would you like to continue using your account? you: I have cancelled my account already. However, I would like to have the refund for the past few months since i have not agreed to use Questionpro ****: I will have ***** contact you regarding this issue. you: Is he beside you? ****: He is not in the office. you: Please ask him to reply to my email as it has been a few days since i sent my email. When it came to sales, I got a reply from him in hours. ****: Sure I will do that. ****: Is there anything else I can help you with? you: Thanks ****. you: That's is all Regards **** From: **** **** Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 12:30 PM To: ***** ****** Cc: **** *****; ***** ***** Subject: Re: Response (immediate refund) Dear *****, I have been informed by my Finance Department that I have been billed an amount of $650 dollars for the past 4 months (May to August 2012). During our past emails I have at no point committed to agreeing to sign up. In the past, you have given me a login account but I have not used it to conduct any survey. This is truly unprofessional on the part of Questionpro and I demand an instant refund to my account. I look forward to your immediate reply. Thank you. Regards **** From: ***** ****** <************@***************> Date: Wednesday, May 23, 2012 5:23 PM To: **** <**@*************> Subject: Re: Response ****, Hope you are doing well. 1/ Zero Branding - We charge $8K for a non-branded QuestionPro Annual license. Now you will be paying only $5K as a existing client. 2/ Extended Email List Size - You have a extended email list size of 1,00,000 email addresses which can be bumped even further. 3/ Extended Grouping/ Segmentation filter limit - You can have more filters while doing grouping/ filtering analysis. 4/ Dedicated Servers - Team Edition clients have their data stored on dedicated servers that allow them swift retrieval and higher up-time. 5/ Separate Database - All the collected data for a Team Edition client is stored on separate databases that are not shared with any of the other license levels. 6/ QuestionPro is any day a better software in terms of look and feel and user interface. Here are some of our performance metrics - http://questionpro.com/help/421.html 7/ We provide you a dedicated account manager with the Team Edition who takes care of your account related issues. 8/ QuestionPro has a excellent Mobile survey app that collects data even in offline mode(no internet connection required). For more information, please visit: http://www.questionpro.com/help/597.html 9/ Dedicated Phone Support - We provide dedicated phone support to Team Edition users. This is something which hardly any survey company provides. 10/ Graphical Reports - QuestionPro provides more easily readable/ analyzed and simply more content rich reports, which survey gizmo or any other tool do not provide. 11/ Advanced Analysis - QuestionPro provides advanced analysis such as TURF, Trend, Grouping based on custom variables, response to a question, time. and lots of such analysis. Apart from these, there are lot more features that QuestionPro provides over ************. Let me know your thoughts. Best, On Wed, May 23, 2012 at 12:13 PM, **** **** <**@*************> wrote: Dear *****, Thanks for your email. We are currently using ************. How would you compare and contrast your application with ************? Regards **** From: ***** ****** <************@***************> Date: Monday, May 21, 2012 2:55 PM To: **** <**@*************> Subject: Response ****, I am happy to let you know that we have now launched a complete branding free soulution. Yes, that is correct. There will be no QuestionPro branding whatsoever on any page of your surveys/results/emails, etc. The license cost is $5K/ year plus 5 users included. If you are willing to go ahead with the upgrade by the end of this week, I will provide you a additional 4 free months of extension. Let me know if you have any further questions/ concerns about the new license level. Best, ***** ****** Senior Sales Manager email: ************@*************** phone: +X-XXX-XXX-XXXX web: http://www.questionpro.com/ -- Best, ***** ****** Senior Sales Manager Email: ************@*************** Phone: +X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Web: http://www.questionpro.com/

Desired Settlement: A full refund on the balance amount (USD499 x 3 months) and an apology from the vendor, please. Thanks.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: +X (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@*************** We are checking account history and billing history as well. Will resolve this ASAP. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 7, 2013/06/20) */ Hi, We have checked the account history. The account was opened upon approval for trial team edition account and since the account is on recurring billing, the account was billed as it was not canceled. We understand that the account was not used at all. We have processed a full refund for all charges and the refund should reflect on your end in a few days. We apologize for the charges. Let me know if you have any further questions. Thanks, ****** ******* **************@***************

2/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues