BBB Accredited Business since

Bensussen Deutsch & Associates Inc

Phone: (425) 492-6111 Fax: (425) 492-7222 View Additional Phone Numbers 15525 Woodinville Redmond Rd NE, Woodinville, WA 98072 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bdainc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers merchandise consulting services as well as phone and gaming merchandise.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bensussen Deutsch & Associates Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bensussen Deutsch & Associates Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bensussen Deutsch & Associates Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 1999 Business started: 11/01/1984 Business started locally: 11/01/1984 Business incorporated 11/27/1984 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Bensussen, President Mr. Jay Deutsch, CEO Ms. Kristen Taylor, Executive Assistant Ms. Christy Wise, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Bensussen, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Christy Wise, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Video Games - Supplies & Parts Sales Promotion Service Promotional Products - Non-Wearable

Hours of Operation
BDA Inc Monday - Friday 8:30am - 5:30pm
MOGA/Power A Monday - Friday 5:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
BD & A DBA MOGA Power A

Additional Locations

  • 15525 Woodinville Redmond Rd NE

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (425) 492-6111 (800) 451-4764 (888) 664-4327 (425) 492-2587

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two months ago, I contacted PowerA for warranty service on my son's game controller. It was not possible to reach a person by phone, so I was forced to play "email tag" with them for several weeks until they agreed to evaluate my son's controller for warranty service. I sent the item as requested in the original box, with sufficient packing material. Several weeks after receiving the item, they claimed there was physical damage to the item and would not honor the warranty. It's a 3 year warranty with around 2 years left. I inspected the item prior to shipping it and know there was no damage to it. How am I to know that the damage wasn't caused during shipping or at the service center? I feel the company owes me a repaired controller as promised. If they can't repair it, they owe me a new one as per the terms of the warranty. The item was never tampered with and I feel like it's my word against theirs. But I know how to read a warranty and why would I play this back and forth game for two months, if I knew the item was damaged? It makes no sense and I'm very disappointed with the amount of time and effort I've had to make to get this problem resolved. As of this date, we haven't received the item back or any further communication. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

Desired Settlement: I feel the company owes me a repaired controller as promised. If they can't repair it, they owe me a new one as per the terms of the warranty.

Business Response:

We do apologize for the delay in responding back but unfortunately, we are not able to honor the customer's request.  Once we received the controller and examined it, it was discovered that it was missing one of the tampering dots and a screw had been taken out (this was the condition in which it was received), this was deemed to have been tampered with and therefore, voids the warranty.  The controller was sent back to the customer last week. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: It is not valid. The controller was not tampered with and it's their word against mine. Why would I waste all this time and effort trying to get my point across for a $30 item? It has to do with integrity. This company clearly doesn't care about their customers and will do anything to get out of their warranty service obligation. I will never purchase/recommend a product from this company again unless this problem is corrected immediately. It's now been OVER 2 months since the problem was first brought to their attention.

Sincerely,

****** *********

Business Response:

We stand by our previous response, that the controller had been tampered with when we received it and was not in it's original condition.  Due to that, we are not able to honor the warranty and we are sorry we are not able to assist any further with this situation.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Due to the type of screws used to secure the controller, it is IMPOSSIBLE for anyone (outside of your company) to tamper with this product. Your company clearly has unscrupulous practices and we will advice everyone we know to not waste their money on your products. 

Sincerely,

****** *********

4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Moga Pocket game controller for my Android device. It says on the packaging that it comes with a unique code to download a game. The code didn't work, so I looked through the FAQ's and sent an email to their customer service asking why it wouldn't work. They replied back and said the code was expired. I then replied that there was no indication of an expiration date, and they replied back it's expired and I wouldn't be able to use the code. I looked on their website, on the packaging of my product, the paperwork that came with it, and the slip that contains the code, and nothing mention anything about an expiration date, or anything of the sort.

Desired Settlement: I would just like a working game code that is supposed to come with the controller. Sure, this is a small issue. But if they are going to advertise it and not mention anything about the forementioned expiration they claim, that seems unfair.

Business Response:

We do understand and apologize for any confusion in regards to the free download for Sonic CD or other games with the Moga Power but the free downloads were for 1 year from the product launch date and no additional codes are able to be generated.  However, we will send a free $10 Google play card to the customer for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you for resolving the matter. I know its something small and to most probably insignificant, but I really appreciate that you actually resolved it instead of just blowing me off. In the future, I will definitely have to buy another one of your controllers. I really do love the product and I think its great.

Sincerely,

******* *****

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: > I purchased a xbox one controller from ******. The first controller stopped working after less than 30 days. I returned it to ****** on 10/28 for a replacement. It was the usb cord going into the top of the controller. the connection was bad to the circuit board.By Dec 12th, the replacement is not working. The issue is the R1 button. I contacted BDA on Dec 12th. They asked for additional information which I provided. On Dec 18th, I called BD&A as I had been waiting for a reply. They took down my information for someone to get back to me. Someone contacted me on 20th. Again I provided the information. A few days later they said they were canceling my request as they didn't hear back from me. On the 20th of Dec I opened a new request with no feedback.

Desired Settlement: I want them to do me right.

Business Response: We are in contact with the customer in regards to this issue, we have requested certain documentation to be provided to us. Once that is received, we will be happy to finish processing the warranty replacement request.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because I have not been done right. The warranty process has been terrible. They ask me to provide something, I provide it and then I get a response 5 days later from they either saying they didn't get it or they need something else. I have wasted 4 hrs of my life trying to get this resolved with no resolution.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, due to an oversight, this was not taken care of.  Due to the inconvenience and the circumstances, we will do a warranty replacement for Mr, *****, he just needs to send us the defective unit and we will replace it and we are not requiring a copy of his receipt.  Again, our apologies to Mr. ***** that this wasn't taken care of earlier. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Moga controller new from GameStop around 1/16/2015. The packaging clearly states that a download code for the game Sonic CD is included with the purchase as a digital download. The code included in the package is unredeemable though the Moga software. I contacted customer service and was told that the "promotion had expired" and that I would not receive the game I purchased. Reviewing the package and enclosed materials, there is no indication that the included game was part of a limited time "promotion." I contacted customer service again, but have not received a response.

Desired Settlement: A copy of the game I purchased (Sonic CD for Android via the Google Play marketplace.)

Business Response: The download code for the game expired in late 2013 and was only good for a year from the date of the product launch. We have reached out to the customer and provided them with a Google Play card for their inconvenience.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
While the level of customer service was well below what I expect of an accredited business with an A rating, the card received exceeded the value of the game so I am satisfied. I left a total of 14 messages on both the online software and email. I was required to send photographs of my controller and receipt twice. Time between each message that did get a response (less than a third) was measured in days rather than hours. My ticket was even closed initially with no satisfactory reason given.
I am still disappointed that the business refers to this as an expired "promotion". Nowhere on the packaging or enclosed materials is the fact that the free game is included as a "promotion" indicated.
But again, the value of the Google Play card exceeds the value of the game. So Bensussen Deutsch & Associates Inc. is basically buying their "A" BBB rating.

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased a pair of PowerA's PS3 wireless controllers on September 5th,2014. The controllers were unable to charge. They would work fine when plugged in. On Nov. 6th, I placed a support request ticket with their customer support. After supplying them with receipt information several times & them asking for the same information several times, they had finally agreed to replace the controllers & had shipped new replacement items. When the replacements were received, they were also found to not be able to hold a charge. Once again I had submitted a request ticket. They have been very unresponsive to respond to the issues within a timely fashion. At this point it is not an issue with the money involved, it is an issue in getting this company to stand behind the 2 year warranty which they advertise. Their customer service has been sub-par, by far the worst which I have come across. I have asked several times to be provided with a phone number & a contact whom I can call to discuss these issues over the phone. Not once have they provided me with this information. I have attached a copy of each request Request #****: Controllers not chargin ******* *********** December 02, XXXX XX:XX Well, you might as well send me another set. These just like the 1st set will not hold a charge. They work fine as long as they are plugged in. When plugged in, they never stop blinking. When unplugged, they do nothing. These were a replacement set which were sent to me last week. Please test prior to shipping this time. If there are different instructions which need to be followed other than have been sent with the controllers, please inform. Are the PS3 controllers old stock & that is why they do not work? Refer to request #2195 & 2007 for my past information. ******* *********** December 09, XXXX XX:XX When should I expect a reply? ******* ******** December 09, XXXX XX:XX Hello there, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! We're proud to stand behind our products and look forward to resolving your issue as quickly as possible. Your controller comes with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. Please respond with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e.***************************): Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, Customer Service ******* *********** December 10, XXXX XX:XX Please refer back to request #'s 2195 & 2007. You will see that these were replacements for controllers which I had the same issue with. I had supplied you all of the information which you need under #2007. If you need any additional info, send me some contact info of someone I can call. ******* *********** December 11, XXXX XX:XX I am waiting for a reply??? ******* Customer Service Last Tuesday at 14:01 Hello, Thank you for contacting PowerA Support! So that I may better assist, are you able to confirm if your controllers have received the full 4-6 hour charge? In order to do so, you will need to be sure your console is switched on for the entire charge. However, you will also need to visit your console's Settings and select Power Save Settings. This will allow you to set the controller and console's auto off timer to either "After 5 Hours" or "Disabled". If this has not resolved the problem you are experiencing, please let me know. Regards, Customer Service ******* *********** Last Tuesday at 17:13 Yes I have done so for at least 6 hours. Also after this did not work, they were plugged into a usb/ac adapter & still did not work after that. ******* *********** Last Tuesday at 17:14 Is there a number which I can call? Request #2007 My wireless controllers will not charge *********** November 06, XXXX XX:XX I had purchased 2 Pro Ex wireless controllers for my PS3 a couple of months ago. They will not charge. I would like to have them replaced. View order details Order date Sep 5, 2014 Order # XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Order total $32.58 (2 items) Shipment details Delivered Delivery Estimate Tuesday, September 9, 2014 by 8:00pm Pro Elite Wireless Controller for PS3 $16.29 Qty: 2 Sold By: ************ Payment information Payment Method Debit Card ending in **** Billing Address *************** Butler, PA XXXXX Shipping address ***** * ********** *************** Butler, PA XXXXX Order total Items: $32.58 Shipping & Handling: $0.00 Total Before Tax: $32.58 Estimated Tax Collected: $0.00 Order Total $32.58 ******** November 07, XXXX XX:XX Hello there, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! We're proud to stand behind our products and look forward to resolving your issue as quickly as possible. Your controller comes with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. Please respond with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e.***************************): Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** *********** November 13, XXXX XX:XX I have supplied you all of the information which you have asked for. Will you be sending me out new replacements? ******** November 13, XXXX XX:XX Hello there, Thank you for contacting MOGA support! I can certainly pull the information needed from your previous email, however we do need a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. We are unable to accept text that is inserted into an email. Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ******* *********** November 15, XXXX XX:XX I have attached the receipt to the last reply which I had made to the email I was sent. You should have all that you need. When will I be getting the replacements & no more run around?? ******* Customer Service November 17, XXXX XX:XX Hello, Thank you for contacting PowerA Support! I apologize for the inconvenience as the provided copy of receipt does not meet requirements. A valid copy of receipt must be an image document attached to an e-mail. It must be a picture of the receipt next to the controller you are requesting warranty on. The receipt must clearly indicate the date the order was placed (for online purchases), as well as the item name, quantity, color, seller name, and condition of the item. Once I have receive the requested image, as well as your phone number for shipping purposes, I would be happy to assist in your warranty request. Please note the PS3 Pro Elite controller has been discontinued, we are only able to offer the an exchange for a PS3 Mini Pro Ex, or the PS3 Mini Pro Elite Wireless. The available PS3 Mini Pro Ex controllers will be listed on our site, www.PowerA.com. Due to the discontinuation of the PS3 Camo Pro Wireless and PS3 original Pro Ex controllers, we are unable to exchange for these controllers. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Regards, **** ******* *********** November 19, XXXX XX:XX I am sending this to you again, apparently no one has checked to see the email that I had sent 2 days ago when I responded. Send me the replacements. This has been the poorest customer service that I have received from anyone as of yet! I do not expect any more questions, send me my replacements! I have attached a couple of images with the invoice & the controllers as well as a .pdf copy of it. There is a qty. of 2, the color is black, they were new when purchased, are still in new condition, & my phone number is (XXX) XXX-XXXX. T he mini Pro Elite wireless controllers will be fine. There should be nothing else which you need. If there is any other information which you are in need of, send me a contact name & a phone number of whom I can contact. I have also listed all of the information below which you had asked for prior: First & Last Name: ***** ********** Shipping Address: ***************. City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Butler, Pa XXXXX Phone Number: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Product Name: Pro Elite Wireless Controller for PS3 (quantity of 2) Product Color: Black Purchase Date: 9/5/14 Retailer (i.e.***************************):******* (************) Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): I had purchased 2 Pro Elite wireless controllers for my PS3. They will not charge. I have tried several times to charge them via my PS3, via USB on computer, & via a USB wall adapter. None of the methods will work. I would like to have them replaced. They do work when plugged in via the cord. A copy of the receipt is attached. ***************************************************************************************************************************** ******* Customer Service November 21, XXXX XX:XX Hello, Thank you for contacting PowerA Support! I wanted to let you know that I have requested 2 new controllers be shipped out to you under Warranty Order# XXXXXXX. Please allow approximately 2-3 business days for processing, prior to your controllers shipping out. As we do not require your previous controllers back at this time, you may keep, donate, or discard them. Regards, **** ******* *********** November 21, XXXX XX:XX Thank You! Request #2007 My wireless controllers will not charge ******* *********** November 06, XXXX XX:XX I had purchased 2 Pro Ex wireless controllers for my PS3 a couple of months ago. They will not charge. I would like to have them replaced. View order details Order date Sep 5, 2014 Order # XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Order total $32.58 (2 items) Shipment details Delivered Delivery Estimate Tuesday, September 9, 2014 by 8:00pm Pro Elite Wireless Controller for PS3 $16.29 Qty: 2 Sold By: ************ Payment information Payment Method Debit Card ending in **** Billing Address *************** Butler, PA XXXXX Shipping address ***** * ********** *************** Butler, PA XXXXX Order total Items: $32.58 Shipping & Handling: $0.00 Total Before Tax: $32.58 Estimated Tax Collected: $0.00 Order Total $32.58 ******* ******** November 07, XXXX XX:XX Hello there, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! We're proud to stand behind our products and look forward to resolving your issue as quickly as possible. Your controller comes with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. Please respond with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e.***************************): Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ******* *********** November 13, XXXX XX:XX I have supplied you all of the information which you have asked for. Will you be sending me out new replacements? ******* ******** November 13, XXXX XX:XX Hello there, Thank you for contacting MOGA support! I can certainly pull the information needed from your previous email, however we do need a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. We are unable to accept text that is inserted into an email. Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ******* *********** November 15, XXXX XX:XX I have attached the receipt to the last reply which I had made to the email I was sent. You should have all that you need. When will I be getting the replacements & no more run around?? ******* Customer Service November 17, XXXX XX:XX Hello, Thank you for contacting PowerA Support! I apologize for the inconvenience as the provided copy of receipt does not meet requirements. A valid copy of receipt must be an image document attached to an e-mail. It must be a picture of the receipt next to the controller you are requesting warranty on. The receipt must clearly indicate the date the order was placed (for online purchases), as well as the item name, quantity, color, seller name, and condition of the item. Once I have receive the requested image, as well as your phone number for shipping purposes, I would be happy to assist in your warranty request. Please note the PS3 Pro Elite controller has been discontinued, we are only able to offer the an exchange for a PS3 Mini Pro Ex, or the PS3 Mini Pro Elite Wireless. The available PS3 Mini Pro Ex controllers will be listed on our site, www.PowerA.com. Due to the discontinuation of the PS3 Camo Pro Wireless and PS3 original Pro Ex controllers, we are unable to exchange for these controllers. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Regards, **** ******* *********** November 19, XXXX XX:XX I am sending this to you again, apparently no one has checked to see the email that I had sent 2 days ago when I responded. Send me the replacements. This has been the poorest customer service that I have received from anyone as of yet! I do not expect any more questions, send me my replacements! I have attached a couple of images with the invoice & the controllers as well as a .pdf copy of it. There is a qty. of 2, the color is black, they were new when purchased, are still in new condition, & my phone number is (XXX) XXX-XXXX. T he mini Pro Elite wireless controllers will be fine. There should be nothing else which you need. If there is any other information which you are in need of, send me a contact name & a phone number of whom I can contact. I have also listed all of the information below which you had asked for prior: First & Last Name: ***** ********** Shipping Address: ***************. City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Butler, Pa XXXXX Phone Number: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Product Name: Pro Elite Wireless Controller for PS3 (quantity of 2) Product Color: Black Purchase Date: 9/5/14 Retailer (i.e.***************************):******* (************) Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): I had purchased 2 Pro Elite wireless controllers for my PS3. They will not charge. I have tried several times to charge them via my PS3, via USB on computer, & via a USB wall adapter. None of the methods will work. I would like to have them replaced. They do work when plugged in via the cord. A copy of the receipt is attached. ***************************************************************************************************************************** ******* Customer Service November 21, XXXX XX:XX Hello, Thank you for contacting PowerA Support! I wanted to let you know that I have requested 2 new controllers be shipped out to you under Warranty Order# XXXXXXX. Please allow approximately 2-3 business days for processing, prior to your controllers shipping out. As we do not require your previous controllers back at this time, you may keep, donate, or discard them. Regards, **** ******* *********** November 21, XXXX XX:XX Thank You!

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to stand behind the warranty which they advertise & provide to me replacements for the ones which I have originally purchased. I would also like for them to test their product prior to sending it to me to try to avoid these issues again. This support request was originally submitted on Nov. 6th & still has not come to a resolution due to the replacements also not charging properly. I assume that this is due to "old stock." If this is the case, this product should be pulled from their inventory.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/27) */ We apologize to the customer for the delay in resolving this issue for him. Rest assured, we do stand behind our products and we are currently in communication with the customer in regards to the replacement set of controllers. Since the issue involves holding a charge and this is the 2nd set of controllers to experience this, we are requesting the customer to send back the replacement pair so they can be properly tested. If we determine this pair of controllers is defective, we will be happy to honor the 2 year warranty and make sure the customer receives a working pair of controllers. In regards to the concern about not being provided a contact telephone number to speak to someone, we are strictly online support and no longer offer phone support. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause the customer.

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a PS4 charger in March and by June it no longer charges the controllers. I reached out to the company in July as there is a 2 year warranty on the controller but they haven't responded since they received a copy of the invoice and details around the unit. I have submitted 3 tickets in their ticketing portal with no resolution other than them stating that it was covered under the warranty and that they would be resolving the issue. Copies of the tickets are below: 1. RE: CHARGING STATION ****** ****** **** August 05, XXXX XX:XX This is a follow-up to your previous request #1372 "Charging station ". Why did ticket get closed? I have not received a replacement charger or an update since submitting the information. Please advise ****** ***** ** August 06, XXXX XX:XX Hello ******, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! I've checked into this and I can see where the info request was sent so that we could look into your warranty claim, but we never actually received any reply. I'm not sure what could have caused that, but if there is no reply received after a few weeks, it will automatically close the ticket. If you could please respond to THIS ticket (I'll be keeping an eye out for it personally) with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e. ******* **** **** ********** Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ****** ****** **** August 11, XXXX XX:XX I am seeing this listed as solved but I still have not received a reply. I have sent the data listed above 3 times but still haven't received a response. Has the replacement been shipped? ****** ****** **** August 11, XXXX XX:XX From: ****** **** <***********@yahoo.com>; To: ****** ****** **** *** <***********@yahoo.com>; PowerA Support <***************@******.com>; Subject: Re: PowerA Support Re: Re: Charging station Sent: Tue, Aug 12, 2014 1:47:15 AM *****, I resubmitted the data last week but have not received a reply. Can you please confirm that you received the data.... ****** From: ****** **** <***********@yahoo.com>; To: PowerA Support <***************@******.com>; Subject: Re: PowerA Support Re: Re: Charging station Sent: Wed, Aug 6, 2014 2:56:02 PM *****: Below is the data and I have attached the receipt. Can you confirm that you have received this? Thanks, ****** First & Last Name: ****** **** Shipping Address: **** ******* ***** City, State, Zip (Postal Code):***********, Co XXXXX Phone Number: ************ Product Name: Power A DualShock 4 Controller Charging Station for PS4 Product Color:Black Purchase Date:3/28/14 Retailer (i.e. ******* **** **** **************** Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Unit is no longer charging the controllers. When we place the controller in the charger, the light appears and then within a few seconds fades away. When we check the controller after a period of time, it shows that it isn't charging. We have had 2 controllers lose all charge while on the charging unit. On Wednesday, August 6, XXXX X:XX AM, PowerA Support <***************@******.com> wrote: ##- Please type your reply above this line -## Hello ****** ****, We've updated your request and you can find a copy of the conversation so far on our Help Center here: ******************************************** and at the bottom of this message. If you'd like to update the conversation, you may do so on our Help Center or by replying to this message directly. ***** ** Aug XX XX:XX Hello ******, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! I've checked into this and I can see where the info request was sent so that we could look into your warranty claim, but we never actually received any reply. I'm not sure what could have caused that, but if there is no reply received after a few weeks, it will automatically close the ticket. If you could please respond to THIS ticket (I'll be keeping an eye out for it personally) with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e. ******* **** **** ********** Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ****** **** Aug XX XX:XX This is a follow-up to your previous request #1372 "Charging station ". Why did ticket get closed? I have not received a replacement charger or an update since submitting the information. Please advise This email is a service from PowerA Support. Delivered by *******. Message-Id:************************************************** ****** ***** ** August 12, XXXX XX:XX Hello ******, Thank you for contacting MOGA Support! Thank you for resubmitting that! I had not received it. I will get that entered right away. You should hear back soon. Regards, ***** ****** ****** **** August 18, XXXX XX:XX ***** Do you have everything that is needed for this replacement? ****** ****** ****** August 21, XXXX XX:XX Hello, Thanks for contacting Power A Support! We must be able to verify the purchase date. As such, you will need to print out your order paperwork from your order history if your order was placed online or contact the retailer through which your earphones were purchased. Please note that we are only able to accept a copy of your receipt from the retailer store or site. A valid proof of purchase will contain at least the purchase or date the order was placed, item name, quantity and cost. Regards, Customer Service ****** ****** **** August 23, XXXX XX:XX Can you please confirm that you have the copy now? I have attached the copy of the receipt 3 times now. This is has nothing to do with earphones as you reference above. This is a charging unit for PS4 controllers. I have attached a copy of the receipt again below. The details on the charging unit was also submitted several times and resides above. Can you confirm that you have received the information and are sending out a replacement? photo.PNG (300 KB) ****** ****** **** August 29, XXXX XX:XX Has there been an update to our request? Could we. Get a status on this replacement? 2. ****** **** September 08, XXXX XX:XX I submitted a request in July for an issue I am having with a charger I bought from you but I haven't received a response... Is there a contact number for the company? https://support.******.com/hc/en-us/requests/**** ****** ***** ** September 11, XXXX XX:XX Hello ******, Thank you for contacting PowerA support! We're proud to stand behind our products and look forward to resolving your issue as quickly as possible. Your controller comes with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. Please respond with the information requested below and a copy of original proof of purchase receipt. If your controller was purchased online, you will need to provide a screenshot of your order history. To be considered a valid proof of purchase receipt, the image must be clear, as well as indicate the purchase date, cost, and item name. First & Last Name: Shipping Address: City, State, Zip (Postal Code): Phone Number: Product Name: Product Color: Purchase Date: Retailer (i.e. ******* **** **** ********** Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Once this information is processed you will receive more information on our warranty process. Please note that our warranty does not cover physical damage. If warranted, your replacement controller is sent as soon as possible to the provided shipping address. Regards, ***** ****** ****** **** Last Friday at 03:58 *****. Please look at this ticket number. We have provided this data already. I am looking for an update on when it will be shipped out... ************************************************* First & Last Name: ****** **** Shipping Address: **** ******* ***** City, State, Zip (Postal Code):***********, Co XXXXX Phone Number: ************ Product Name: Power A DualShock 4 Controller Charging Station for PS4 Product Color:Black Purchase Date:3/28/14 Retailer (i.e. ******* **** **** **************** Order Number (if purchased on our site): Description of Defect (if problem is specific to one side, please note which side): Unit is no longer charging the controllers. When we place the controller in the charger, the light appears and then within a few seconds fades away. When we check the controller after a period of time, it shows that it isn't charging. We have had 2 controllers lose all charge while on the charging unit. image.jpg (400 KB)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of this purchase at this point. The company is not forthcoming and doesn't respond to requests. The purchase price of this unit was $24.96 and that is what I would like a refund of.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/27) */ We do apologize for the inconvenience that Ms. **** received when providing their information to us. While we are unable to offer a refund for the product as it was not purchased through us, we have issued a replacement via ***** tracking XXXXXXXXXXXX which was delivered to Ms. **** on 9.25.14. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/01) */ They have sent a replacement unit. This can now be closed.

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Near the end of December 2013, I contacted customer service via their webform on mogaanywhere.com regarding issues my then recent purchase of a Moga Power Pro controller. The response was that I should send in the controller and ,after some delay, I was given a fedex label on 1/6/14. This is the last time I received any communication from customer service outside of auto responses. Fedex tracking shows my controller was delivered on 2/18/14. (https://www.fedex.com/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) On 2/28, 3/6 and 3/17 I made several attempts to contact customer service via their ***************@mogaanywhere.com email address and webform. On 3/20 I made another attempt via their @MOGAanywhere twitter account. (https://twitter.com/scooterbaga/statuses/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) I thought I should mention, it appears as if the 12/20/2013 complaint available for viewing in the BBB's Customer Complaint Summary is a very similar issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $79.99 purchase price or a fully functioning and warrantied replacement of the Moga Pro Power.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2014/04/30) */ We submit a replacement order to Mr. ***** via order XXXXXXX and FedEx Tracking XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX shows that this delivered to him on 3/26/14. If Mr. ***** has not received this, we ask that he call our customer service team at XXX XXX XXXX so that we may look in to this further, and do apologize for any inconvenience.

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After repeated attempts to contact the business through the PowerA.com support channels for over two weeks I have received no reply outside of the automated email reply. The issue is that they advertise the Moga Pocket to include a free copy of Sonic CD. The code came in the box however is "not valid" according to their software. I have repeatedly emailed them to fix this issue with zero response. I did inform them that I would take steps to insure that their very poor customer service would be seen by all and until this issue is resolve I will take steps to make their lack of customer service as publicly visible as possible. I have considered the option of return this to ******* but don't feel that they should have to eat the cost to return this item back to PowerA for something that was not their fault. I'm not upset that it's not working because I understand things happen. I'm quite furious that its been weeks with no reply.

Desired Settlement: A Copy of Sonic CD for Android as Advertised

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/04/14) */ We apologize for the inconvenience that Mr. ********* has experienced. I will be reaching out to him today to obtain the code that he received on his Sonic CD, and sending him a Google Play Gift Card once we receive the code that is not working from him. Should have have further questions or concerns, he can reach out to me directly at XXX XXX XXXX.

4/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order #XXXXXXX Status: Package Late The product "POWERA MOGA HERO POWER CONTROLLER" has failed to be delivered to this date. Contacting ***** has turned up that they DO NOT offer this shipping method "FIMS International shipping" and thus I am unable to pull up were it is.

Desired Settlement: 1. Status of package. 2. What currier is delivering the product? 3. Delivery of product undamaged. Failure to do so. 1. Refund of product

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2014/03/19) */ BDA customer service responded to ***** on Jan 20th with an email indicating the package shipping number and method and that it would take 8-15 business days for international shipping. We asked for him to follow up with his postal authority if he did not receive the package by February 12th. On February 15th, ***** responded to this complaint indicating that he received the package on February 11th. I believe this customer is satisfied with the resolution and we can close this case now.

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned merchandise which was verified by the company received as of 11/4/13. I have made 10 phone calls inquiring about my refund and have been told multiple times the refund would be expedited or is on it's way or I would be contacted after investigating the situation.

Desired Settlement: Refund of purchase price of items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ The customer had a refund submit and we show it closed on our end yesterday for the full amount of the order ($42.64). *** **** should be receiving the refund from her bank any day. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused her. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) 78 days after receiving returned merchandise, multiple e-mails, 10 phone calls and a report to the Better Business Bureau, the company finally refunded the purchase price of the returned items. I am satisfied that I finally have my money back. I am not satisfied with the manner in which the company does business. I am satisfied and appreciative of the assistance I received from the BBB in receiving my refund. Thank you! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/26) */ I have provided *** **** with a copy of the receipt from 1.21 where the refund was fully processed on our end. *** **** will need to follow up with her bank to receive the full refund. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a shirt from ***** and was provided an order confirmation of $16.76. But after reviewing my bank statement I was over charged. First they charged me twice for the shirt, which I finally did receive a credit but the amount that was deducted was $17.25 not $16.76, which is 19 cents difference. The representative ******** on the phone and the emails but she claimed that I could be charged tax on delivery but would refund my 19 cents. I have not received this refund. Product_Or_Service: ***** Hump Day T-shirt Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want 19 cents refunded to my checking account as promised by ****** on November 26, 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/03) */ I hope that the customer will accept our apologies in the matter. We did submit a credit, however, it appears there was an error. I submit a credit today for $0.38 as this is what I determined was still due to the customer for the order. I submit this on 12/26/2013 and the customer should be getting this next week at the latest, due to the holiday. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a credit from ***** on January 13, 2014 in the amount of .41 cents. Thank you BBB for resolving this issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/09) */ My finance department has confirmed that this credit has gone through as of this morning in the amount of $0.41 to *** *********'s credit company. The funds should be available in a day or two.

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased items from their website. The products received were inferior, smelled & were incorrectly sized. I called to say I am returning 3 out of 4 items & questioned if a return label was necessary. I was in formed one was not needed. I wrote a letter, returned items. Items were received 12/6/13. Called numerous times for refund status which I was told entire order + my shipping was going to be refunded back to me. Today, 12/20/13, was my last call. Every time previously called I was promise full refund w/shipping, wrote all my complaints & notes down and everytime the customer service people said that there was no notes about this. Today, the supervisor finally called to say I should be receiving a refund by end of next week.

Desired Settlement: Wanted full refund for inferior products as well as shipping back to merchant.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/23) */ Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wanted to let you know that we did speak with the customer on 12/20 and have submit a refund for her for the returned items, as well as her return shipping. She knows that she can expect the refunds to appear in her account within the next week. We apologize for the poor customer service that ******** received when speaking to our team, and are taking the situation and feedback from it under advisement to improve our process going forward. I have included copies of the refunds for both yours and ********'s reference. We hope that this resolves the customer's complaint. If we may be of further assistance let us know. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/07) */ Please see the attached document regarding the shipping refund of $8.18 that was submit on 12/20/13. Our finance department has confirmed that this was refunded on 1/2/13 due to the holiday. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

12/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my controller into PowerA for warranty service on October 25 and never received it back. I have tried contacting PowerA and have been told the replacement is out of stock for the last 3 weeks. Also 3 customer service agents in the last 3 weeks have told me they would email me with more information and I have never received any more help. They have stolen my controller.

Desired Settlement: $79.99 refund check which is the MSRP of the product or a replacement controller for a powerA Fusion Controller for PS3 that actually works

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/13) */ We have looked into this issue on the customer's behalf and have found that this product was on backorder for quiet sometime. We apologize for the poor customer service that ***** received and will take his feedback under advisement to improve our processes going forward. We did just recently get this product back in stock and had shipped out his replacement controller on 12/10/2013 via ***** Tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The current scheduled delivery date for this shipment is 12/18/13. We hope that this resolves the customers complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) received replacement

6/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was issued a credit for products and then charged twice for them, resulting in 2 overdraft fees on my bank account adding up to $99

Desired Settlement: I want the false charges back along with the overdraft fees that they caused.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/06/06) */ The company is resolving this for me, it will be resolved by the weekend.

4/16/2013 Delivery Issues
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2013 Delivery Issues
1/10/2013 Delivery Issues