BBB Accredited Business since

Animalden.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 574-9040 Fax: (360) 597-4548   http://www.animalden.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of animal gift items.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Animalden.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Animalden.com include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Animalden.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Animalden.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 2005 Business started: 09/01/1996 Business started locally: 09/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/25/2007 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rodney Santic, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rodney Santic, President
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Internet Shopping Giftware - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Allcalendars.com Eaglecreekshirts.com Lumalack Enterprises Inc Lumalack.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Animalden.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a calender in Dec. of Boston Terrier Puppies. Cost was $14.95 + shipping. I have never rec'vd the calender. I have called 3 times with no answer or explanation.I would like the calender or my money back.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Either my calendar or refund.

Business Response: Hello,
This package was delivered to the customers on 2-11-15 and can be tracked at usps.com with the following tracking #**********************.

Also, this customer is being very dishonest when she says she has called three times with no answer or explanation. We have had several conversations with *****, otherwise how would we have know to send her another calendar.

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had paid for Priority Mail - regular mail was used and I was not refunded the cost difference.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the cost difference between regular and priority mail.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/22) */ The refund has been issued for the difference in shipping cost.

1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a calendar 2 weeks before Christmas and paid $9.99 for priority shipping to ensure that the calendar would arrive on time for Christmas. It is now January 7th, and I have yet to receive it. I called customer service twice to inquire about my order. I spoke to the manager, who is also the owner, he became defensive, started yelling, never apologized, and hung up on me. Tried calling them back to find out about the product I paid for, and now no one picks up the phone. Still don't have my product.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the product, plus the shipping and handling fees I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/13) */ The customers calendar was delivered on 1-08-15 and can be confirmed by tracking the shipment at ******** with the following tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I agree that the shipment did take much longer then it was supposed to. ****** called us on the day that it was supposed to be delivered and demanded that we ship her another calendar. We informed her that because the item shows "delivered" we should wait at least two days because it was probably delivered to the wrong address in her rural community and that in all likely-hood it would be corrected and delivered at the correct residence. She absolutely refused to accept this answer and I clearly informed her that if she did not have it by Monday, I would be more then happy to send another. She just would not accept this and demanded that we ship another one immediately. We asked for no more then waiting until Monday (several times). I finally had to say goodbye and hang up the phone because her clear intention was to talk until she got her way. At this point we will not ship another calendar and will refund her the $14.95 less the 10% discount she received. She paid $12.95 for shipping for her Watch and Calendar. Without the calendar her shipping cost would be $10.95, so we will refund $2.00 in shipping also. Her refund will be run on Wednesday January 14th.

1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The images provided on the website are very different from the product that was delivered. Listing: http://www.animalden.com/********* Delivered: ************************* Obvious differences: Eye color, eye placement relative to eyepatch, eyepatch shape, stitching on underside of plush, stiching on 'nose' of plush, pectoral fin shape and size, and overall body shape. I attempted to contact the seller over the course of 3 weeks with no response via e-mail. I called the business and the customer service representative refused to acknowledge that the items were different, claiming it was a problem with the "angle of the photos". They offered to refund the item if it was returned, but this does not resolve the discrepancies that could affect future customers. I tried to post a review on the site, but it would not work.

Desired Settlement: I would like the image corrected on the site to give future customers an accurate representation of the product they are receiving. The current picture of the product is very different from the item that is being sold.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ The image has been updated. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/01/07) */ Checked website today. Website has been corrected. Thank you.

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Figurine I ordered arrived broken. I asked them to please inform me as to how I can get it exchanged for one that is not broken. I paid full priced plus shipping for one in new condition.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to please exchange this one for one that is not broke or issue me a refund.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/04/10) */ Received replacement today. Case can be considered resolved. Thanks

2/7/2013 Delivery Issues