This business is not BBB accredited.

LexisNexis® CourtLink®

Phone: (800) 774-7317   http://www.applieddiscovery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a provider of electronic to electronic discovery solutions for law firms and corporations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for LexisNexis® CourtLink® include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for LexisNexis® CourtLink® include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LexisNexis® CourtLink®
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 02/01/1999 Business started locally: 02/01/1999 Business incorporated 02/05/1999 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Michele Vivona, COO
Business Category

Legal Services Plans Business Services - General Computers Hardware, Software & Services Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Applied Discovery Inc Lexis Nexis Applied Discovery

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 112th Ave NE Ste 200

    Bellevue, WA 98004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Lexis Nexus to provide me to provide current information with regard to liens filed in the counties in Idaho. I began to double check to make sure they would give me all the liens filed in the Counties. The would not update the information in a timely manner and the information they provided was incomplete. They would not have all the liens filed in the county. They refused to cancel the contract and would only continue to push me into other services I did not need. I continued to pay them for no services because they threaten collection action against me. I have been unable to obtain satisfaction with Lexis Nexis and I only am sent to people who have no authority to do anything or self righteous people who state that they will not do anything for me. I have a history of emails to provide with regard to their inability to provide the services they claimed to provide.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that they terminate the contract and refund the money they have taken from me for the since I started complaining about the problem.