BBB Accredited Business since

Betst Products LLC

Phone: 5418953083312 Fax: (541) 895-2756 View Additional Phone Numbers 83371 Melton Rd Ste 3, Creswell, OR 97426 http://www.powrkraft.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Pow"R"Kraft yard and garden power equipment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Betst Products LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Betst Products LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Betst Products LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2006 Business started locally: 03/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Keith Powell, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Powell, Member
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies Management Consultants Farm Equipment Log Splitting Equipment Tractor Equipment & Parts

Hours of Operation
6:00am - 7:00pm Monday - Friday
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Alternate Business Names
Betst Co

Additional Locations

  • 83371 Melton Rd Ste 3

    Creswell, OR 97426 5418953083312 (877) 876-7895 (541) 895-3083

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/23/2013 I Prepaid Betst Products LLC $1660.00 for a VL SL110 Rotary Cutter and a VL TL85 Rotary Tiller that were to be delivered on 2/11/2014. They were unable to deliver and offered me a refund of the money paid. To date no refund has been transfered to my Visa account and they have made no attempt to pay the money back. Correspondence has been very difficult to make with them. I have a copy of the bill of sale and email correspondence stating they cannot deliver and will refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a full refund of the money I Paid them. $1,660.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/19) */ Customer Requested Order Cancellation and Refund on 02-18-14. Order Cancelled on 02-18-14. Refund processed via cc on 02-19-14, see attached proof of refund. Customer complained his card had not been credited on XX-XX-XX same attached proof of refund was provided to customer via email on 02-21-14. No contact from customer since 02-22-14 ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

9/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 48" Flail Mower EF125 ordered and paid for June 28, 2013, Shipping date was August 15. Shipping changed to August 30 then to September 10. I emailed re delivery date on August 7. Reply on August 15 said they had the mowers in stock as of August 9 but they all needed repairs in spite of being brand new. Parts for the repairs were ordered with a delivery date of August 30. Email on September 3 said parts were being delivered and repairs expected to be completed September 10-13 and shipping started. I emailed again on September 17 and the reply said 4 mowers would be ready to ship on the 18th. Still no shipment as of September 21.

Desired Settlement: Actual delivery of mower or $1250 refund. Do not care which.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ Per customer request received via email Friday evening the 20th at 8:26pm PST the order has been cancelled and a refund sent via USPS Priority Mail Tracking# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX today the 24th. We could not fill order as the equipment received from the manufacture has defect in operations discovered during quality control inspections. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Received and deposited refund check. As long as the check is good I am content. I'll find a new source for implements.

9/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ONLINE ORDER FOR WOODCHIPPER PLACED ON 6/14/2013. ONLINE IT SAID THEY HAD 3 IN STOCK & THAT IS ONE OF THE REASONS I CHOSE THIS COMPANY. RECEIVED LETTER ON 6/21 SAYING SHIPMENT DELAYED BY 7 DAYS. 6/27 CALLED & LEFT MESSAGE & RECEIVED EMAIL SAYING THEY SHOULD BE DELIVERED 7/05 & WILL KEEP ME POSTED. 7/6 I WROTED EMAIL SAYING I HADN'T HEARD ANYTHING & IF I COULDN'T RECEIVE MY ORDER WITHIN THE NEXT 2 WEEKS THAT I WANTED A REFUND. CALLED 7/10 & 7/16. GOT EMAIL 7/12 SAYING THEY GOT MY PHONE MESSAGE & WOULD CONTACT ME-DIDN'T HAPPEN. 7/17 I WROTE & SAID I WANTED MY MONEY REFUNDED. 7/18 GOT NOTE SAYING THE REQUEST FOR REFUND WAS PLACED & HE WOULD LET ME KNOW WHEN IT WAS DONE. NO RESPONSE SINCE. CONTACTED MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY TODAY TO FILE A DISPUTE & THEY CREDITED BACK MY ACCOUNT THE $2050.

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF MY MONEY-$2050.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Owner/Mngr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ******* Contact Email: *****@betstco.com Recvd On-Line Order 06/14/13 at 10pm, we were closed -06/17 f/u by phone, advised of listing error and right to cancel, expected order fill date 06/26 -06/21 advised order delivery delayed to us by 7 days -06/27 f/u product not received in delivery, manufacture advised it was held due to QC issue discovered at time of loading, new delivery date 07/05 offered right to cancel order -07/06 customer advised if not delivered in 2 weeks would like to cancel order -07/16 advised customer we could not fill order due to QC problem with product received -07/17 customer cancelled order and requested refund via Credit Card -07/18 submitted request to our accounting dept to cancel order and process refund via credit card -07/23 customer advise the refund had not yet posted -07/23 internal follow up showed accounting had made request to confirm credit card for refund -07/24 the original payment had been received via PayPal therefore refund should be thru PayPal -07/24 Refund via PayPal processed -07/24 advised customer of internal error and that refund had been sent by PayPal. --Since this incident we have implemented new policy and steps to ensure faster response to our customers and accounting processes to ensure prompt refunds when requested.