BBB Accredited Business since

Alpine Pacific Design LLC

Phone: (253) 221-6912   http://www.alpinepacificdesign.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscaping services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alpine Pacific Design LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alpine Pacific Design LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Pacific Design LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006 Business incorporated 08/01/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Derek A DeCouteau, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek A DeCouteau, President
Business Category

Landscape Designers Patio & Deck Builders Hardscapes Patio Design Landscape Lighting Project Management Exterior Designers Contractors - Retaining Wall Landscape Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
8:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Alpine Pacific Design Alpine Pacific Landscape Alpine Pacific Landscape Design

Additional Locations

  • Port Orchard, WA 98366 (253) 221-6912

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At first ***** seemed to be a nice reliable guy. Once first payment was made he consistently didn't meet his own deadlines with no follow up for reason why. Averaged over a week to return an email. Never could be reached by phone. Only left messages. Made his own deadlines and time tables and never met one of them. Was promised final plans on May 17th and its 6/3 and still have not heard from him or received plans. Only have an email copy that is not complete. Extremely unhappy with customer service and he insists on payment before finished product is delivered. Very very unhappy.

Desired Settlement: All i want are my finished plans or my money back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/17) */ We have provided customer with plans(both by email and printed copies with Three Revisions. The original plan (Landscape Master Plan) was submitted to customer in person long before this complaint. Customer reviewed and requested modifications to the plan. We modified the plan (Hardscape- Walkway/Patio Plan) and left copy at the front entry of residence as customer was out of town on vacation. The plan contained the overall concept and site lay-out information to begin construction. After receiving approval by customer we completed the Plant Labels on the original design. This process allows for checks and balances so we don't have additional hours at the customers expense. It doesn't restrict the commencement of the project, in fact we find completing the actual plant selection after the project is under way, a desired feature. A second look in most cases is desired as modifications might be needed with existing site constraints on this renovation. The customer has received in person final Landscape Planting Plan, Version 3.0

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Mom and I retained Alpine Pacific Design to create a detailed landscape design plan for our backyard. The "contract" states the requirements to be met by the landscape designer, ***** *********, for each phase of design. There is a small section that outlays the cost of each phase. This information does not reflect the amount we have been charged. Furthermore, the landscape designer is claiming that we have a detailed master plan (worth $700), but the actual plan in our possession is missing items described as an actual master plan. In fact, our plan only meets the initial site plan details (worth only $150). We feel that we have been charged for services not provided. Upon attempt to discuss our dissatisfaction with the landscape designer (*****), he was obtuse and completely unwilling to accept that we were not in possession of a master plan. I indicated that we are happy for him to retain $150 out of the $350 we paid, as reflected by the initial site plan definition. When presented with this, the owner refused. We paid for services we did not receive and this business has not honored it's contract. It should also be noted that the contract is absent of our signatures!

Desired Settlement: A refund of $200 out of the $350 deposit. Alpine Pacific Design is fairly entitled to $150 for the initial site plan.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/06/01) */ Alpine Pacific Design was contracted to provide the Landscape Master Plan for the project. ***** ********* met with both customers. A design proposal was submitted for a $ 700 Landscape Master Plan which includes a $350 deposit (NON REFUNDABLE) with balance DUE upon review with customer. A day later **** ******'s mother called and accepted the proposal. I set up a time to meet, and we met, reviewed some items on the project again, then I completed a Site Plan, took more information from customer, and photographed site for Design Analysis. **** ****** was not present for this or any meetings after the initial consultation After completing (2)LANDSCAPE MASTER Plans, called customer and after a week or two of telephone tag we met(third meeting) to review the two plans I had prepared.. ****'s Mother was very excited about the options. Said she was going to talk with **** TO DECIDE WHICH OF THE TWO PREPARED PLANS SHE WOULD LIKE TO PURSUE. It is our policy to work with the customer to develop the plans UNTIL THEY ARE SATISFIED We then take the customer's input into consideration to finalize the layout. In this case we had one side very much interested and **** not participating in the process. Our company is more than willing to alter any design, at no additional charge provided the customer participates. From our perspective, the customer, who just recently lost her job, a financial setback, has taken proprietary design concepts from our company. That this complaint to the BBB is being used as a tool to avoid a debt. Our suggestion is to have the customer settle this complaint, by withdrawing the complaint and we will not pursue any further collection action on the $350 unpaid balance owed.