BBB Accredited Business since

Le's Landscape & Yardwork

Phone: (206) 772-7002 View Additional Phone Numbers 8513 S 124th St, Seattle, WA 98178 http://www.landscape1986.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscaping, lawn maintenance, and sprinkler installation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Le's Landscape & Yardwork meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Le's Landscape & Yardwork include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Le's Landscape & Yardwork
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2004 Business started: 02/01/1988 Business started locally: 02/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Coung Le, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Coung Le, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Lawn Maintenance Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Irrigation Consultants Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Hours of Operation
Monday-Sunday
8:00am-5:00pm

Additional Locations

  • 8513 S 124th St

    Seattle, WA 98178 (206) 772-7002 (206) 898-3306

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to redo some patio pavers. Mr. L* was very enthusiastic about the project and showed me numerous photos of previous work. He promised that he would install with my own pavers and the addition of 20 more, a 256 square foot patio that was line up with my home. He also promised to remove all bamboo that had grown between the pavers and would clean the original pavers. From the beginning, the pavers were being installed without being cleaned. His business does have pressure washing equipment. The patio also not lining up with my home. I spoke with him regarding this at least two times. The second time, he was very angry and told me he could not do that. The pavers do not line up and look terrible. The patio also was not 256 square feet and I asked why this was the case. He stated that **** ***** was out of pavers in the Seattle store and he could not get them. I insisted he buy them and he said I was lucky that he did not charge me additional money. I also, asked about the sand that was to fill in the spaces between the pavers. He finally purchased and spread one bag around the patio. The patio is not 256 square feet. He gave me a small discount of $167.00. He constantly asked for full payment before completing the project. I had given him a deposit of $2,00.00. The total cost was $5,3159.08. This patio is not worth that amount. I have stopped payment on $3159.08 that I felt forced to pay him. What is my recourse for this?

Desired Settlement: I feel that the work that was accomplished was not worth more than $3000.00. The land that he laid the pavers was already cleared and required only a slight bit of leveling. At the most, time spent on the labor of the project was 15 hours.

Business Response: She call and hire me for redo her Patio
1,Remove 256 square feet Patio , remove bamboo, remove slap of concrete of back door for first day 
2-Install crush rock and level the ground and compact for second day
3- Install paver and get short on paver  i have stop job third day . And come back another day , She call me, I told her I will be late , she remind me on Sand and when I come back. Finally I get there late and finished the project . I  go over with her on New patio she very happy .  I get my tape measurement 16 feet by 15.5 feet total 248 square feet  lest 8 square feet I did discount for $167. and she wrote me a check for $3,159.08 since job done for know I going to give her first customer dis cound 30% off $1,500. I would like he release the stop check payment  per conversation on the phone and confirm . I look forward to hearing from her 
All the best 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. And I am expecting a check of $1500.00, as a refund within the next five business days

Sincerely,

******** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Le's Landscape & Yardwork
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)