This business is not BBB accredited.

Labrenz Landscaping, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 479-9396 Fax: (907) 479-9455 2759 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709 http://www.labrenzlandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers complete commercial and residential lawn and landscaping services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Labrenz Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Labrenz Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Labrenz Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 16, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Labrenz, President Mrs. Susan Labrenz, Billing & Customers service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Labrenz, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Susan Labrenz, Billing & Customers service
Business Category

Landscape Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2759 College Rd

    Fairbanks, AK 99709

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 60338

    Fairbanks, AK 99706 (907) 479-9396

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June, I contacted Labrenz about correcting two major draining issues in my yard, and I was given a good description of the work to be done and an estimate for $16,480 for the entire job, and I felt confident that the work would be completed in a satisfactory manner. Labrenz has a good reputation in Fairbanks for quality work, so I thought they would be best qualified to address my concerns. One problem was a sinkhole and poor drainage behind my house, and this appears to have been corrected satisfactorily (however I won't know for sure until ice/snow breakup occurs in spring 2015). The other area with a drainage problem is in front of my house beside the yard and adjacent the driveway. In the past, water has accumulated in this area and during breakup water actually flooded my garage. Labrenz attempted to correct this problem, and we had rain in late August, however this area once again filled with water. Labrenz did come back, and their solution was to dig two holes and fill them with large rock. What they did was actually create two sink holes, and already the rocks have dropped 8" below grade. Granted after the first rain, we did have some heary rain in early September, and I photographed the return of the problem and sent the pictures to Labrenz. After the staff reviewed my pictures, they suggested that I engage an engineer to redesign my whole yard correctly for optimal drainage. The correction of the drainage problem in this specific area was one of the main reasons I contacted Labrenz, as they advertise erosion control and grading. I don't believe the fix with the two holes has eliminated the problem, and I will once again experience flooding in the spring.

Desired Settlement: Resolution to the drainage problem in the area in front of my house, part of the $16,480 paid in full.