This business is not BBB accredited.

Kitchen Transformations LLC

Phone: (425) 458-1018 Fax: (425) 458-1548 1882 136th Pl NE Ste 101, Bellevue, WA 98005 View Additional Email Addresses ! There is an alert on Kitchen Transformations LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers remodeling services including kitchen and bath, cabinet refacing, room additions, flooring, fireplaces and counter tops, as well as DIY cabinet packages.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 12

Additional Complaint Information

On January 23, 2014, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding delivery and service issues. Consumers allege after paying a large deposit and purchasing supplies for their projects, Kitchen Transformations LLC missed the deadline and has become unresponsive to requests for assistance. Consumers also allege Kitchen Transformations LLC appears to have gone out of business; when visiting the storefront, they discover the doors are locked with chains and the business is closed.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kitchen Transformations LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2012 Business started locally: 07/01/2012 Business incorporated 07/04/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jay Fleming, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Fleming, Member
Business Category

Kitchen Remodeling Floor Coverings & Installation Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Cabinet Maker Cabinet Refacing Countertops Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 10 am - 5 pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1882 136th Pl NE Ste 101

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 458-1018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October of 2013 we contracted with Kitchen Transformations, located in Bellevue, to remodel our kitchen and bathroom. Work on the remodel was supposed to start on January 9, 2014. Sometime in December they called and pushed our remodel out to Jan 27th, 2014. When we called in January to re-confirm the appointment, there was no answer on their phone and their voice mailbox was full. We called the tile company that we were supposed to deal with and they told us that the doors to Kitchen Transformations were chained closed. We were later told by someone else that the IRS had chained the doors. Before any work would be started on our remodel, we were required to make two payments which added up to several thousand dollars. Furthermore they would not accept a credit card, which resulted in cash payments for the planned work. We have had no contact from Kitchen Transformations although we have tried to contact them several times. Product_Or_Service: Kitchen/Bath Remodel Account_Number: *************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like to have our money refunded. After checking with other customers of Kitchen Transformations, we determined that they knew at the time we signed the contract that they were in deep financial trouble and yet they insisted on having their money up-front.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid a large deposits to Kitchen Transformations LLC for a kitchen remodel. They have been unresponsive to telephone calls and certified mail for almost 2 months. The showroom is dark and the doors chained shut. We have requested a full return of our payments by certified mail but have heard nothing from them.

Desired Settlement: Total & Full refund of our deposits.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made two down payments for a remodeling job. The company never performed any of the work and went out of business approximately two weeks before they were due to start the work.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the funds we paid to the company.

3/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales person represented services as a single job site / fully managed project (from contacting / scheduling all sub contractor work to ensuring work is completed satisfactorily and sub contracts are paid). Stated a dedicated Kitchen Transformations, LLC Project Manager/Installer would be onsite every day from day one to completion to either complete Kitchen Transformation, LLC specific work and/or oversee vendor/sub contractor work. Sales person specifically stated once a particular job starts, complete attention is focused on that job by the Kitchen Transformations, LLC employee(s) assigned to that job. Written advertising from company supported the above statements made by sales person. Contract we signed was for cabinets to be built by *****************, a well known company with a reputation for quality products & warranty. This did not take place, instead Kitchen Transformations, LLC built the cabinet bases. Veneers, drawer boxes, cabinet doors & drawer fronts were paid for under the original contract and amount already paid to Kitchen Transformations, LLC, however, in order to secure material and/or satisfy outstanding amounts due to vendors, home owner paid vendors directly as well. Kitchen Transformations LLC abandoned our kitchen project on December 23, 2013; substantial completion not achieved. We also placed a deposit with Kitchen Transformations, LLC for a bathroom remodel to be completed in March, 2014. No work has begun nor have any materials been ordered for this project, we simply held a start date. This project was canceled and we requested a refund of this deposit on multiple occasions; in December the owner stated he would provide a full refund, we have not heard from him since that time and he will not return calls. Attempts to make contact via certified mail have also failed. The owner (*****************) mis-represented his company's services and failed to deliver on the contract we entered into with his company.

Desired Settlement: Cash refund for services and materials

2/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid a deposit of $1,601.00 for work to begin in December and after being postponed once we could never get a hold of them again. I have been to the business and called many times.

Desired Settlement: Without getting a response from Kitchen Transformations LLC we see no other recourse than to cancel the contract and ask for a complete refund immediately.

2/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor - did not perform any work as described in contract on three different start work dates and has appeared to close his business. He does not respond to phone calls, emails and show room doors are padlocked w/chain. I gave the down payment of $2,250.00 9/23/13 and additional $4,500,00 at measuring of kitchen per contract. As of this date 1/15/14 I have had no work performed and no one from Kitchen Transformations has contacted me. It appears they are out of business and I am out $6,750.00

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my money back for non service.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Original contract signed October 2, 2013 with 15% paid as down payment. Additional 30% paid October 25, 2013 for engineering (down payment for cabinets, granite, etc.). Start date was scheduled for December 9, 2013. In December the start date was pushed out to January 13, 2014. Showroom is chained & padlocked shut and owner will not respond to phone calls, emails or text. Cabinet manufacturer confirmed that cabinet order was never placed. Breach of contract.

Desired Settlement: Refund of money.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a scheduled kitchen renovation with a start date of 12/30 through kitchen transformations LLC. I had not heard from the office and was concerned because I never received the sample door to pick out the granite and tile. I proceeded to call the office on 12/13 but no one answered. I left a VM. I called again the morning of the 12/14 but no answer again so I drove to the showroom which should have been open until 5 PM and the doors were locked and lights out at 2 PM. I proceeded to call the sales rep who later called to inform me that the company was going belly up and that he was laid off. He gave me the owners telephone number, ***** *******, which I called immediately. He did not answer and later texted me to inform me that they planned to move forward with all projects and that he would get back to me the next day. He failed to follow-up and I texted him on 12/16, he called me back at 8 PM that day and proceeded to tell me that they were having cash flow issues due to too many large projects and that they were downsizing, not closing their doors. He was going to pull the files and meet me at my house on 12/21 at 10 AM. He never showed so I proceeded to reach out to him. He made up an excuse and rescheduled for 9:30 AM today (12/22). He never showed and did not return my telephone calls or texts. I have already made two payments, totaling more than $15K (roughly half of the project). His failure to return my calls and meet with me has left me no choice. I will not sit by and allow him to take my money with absolutely no result. They have done nothing for my kitchen and most certainly will not start on time when they are unwilling to meet with me. During the one telephone conversation I have had with him (he only returned one of many)I have expressed to him that I want a full refund but he refused to discuss the "options" over the telephone with me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a total refund. No services have been provided, if anything I am the one who has done more work. I have already cleared out my kitchen and was about to do the demo and I have been paying interest on a home equity line of credit for this project. I am seeking the sum of $15232 be returned to me.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this company to do a bathroom remodel that was supposed start on Monday, December 16th 2013. We had given them two deposit checks totaling $4533.00. Two days before the start we receive a call from the "showroom" mgr. who also happens to be the owners (***** ** *******) sister, stating the job would be delayed do to a contractor problem. She could not or would not elaborate on the situation, but indicated the owner, ***** would call us. For the next five days we tried to call them. We received no answers to our voice mails until I received a text message from ***** the owner, telling us he would contact us the next day. That never did happen. We also received a letter from one of the vendors that they had worked with, telling us that Kitchen Transformations was out of business and that they owe money to many vendors in town. I texted the owner that he was FIRED and told him that we expect a full refund of our deposit, since they did absolutely no work! Still NO Reply.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my deposit's of $4533.00 returned, since no work was ever started and according to their vendors, they are out of business.

2/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company did not perform any work related to a kitchen remodeling project that we had initiated. After 2 checks for about $20.000 (one due at contract sign and the other one due at drawing) the company disappeared. No phone calls were returned, the store is locked with chains. No drawings were ever delivered, no work was done. The company is out-of-business

Desired Settlement: Restitution of the money given as down payment, as no work of any kind has ever been performed

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kitchen Transformations, LLC has failed to provide not only adequate service during my kitchen remodel. But the company has also failed to provide all proper materials in a timely manner that were needed in order to complete the project on the stated completion date. It is now more than 30 days past that date, and this project still has not been completed. Repeated attempts have been made to get clear and decisive answers from this company regarding this matter. And yet, not matter how hard of an attempt I make, I cannot get a clear and decisive answer regarding this issue. The only response I've been getting is "I cannot give you a straight answer."

Desired Settlement: I am merely seeking the completeion of this project to my specifications.

6/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We would like to have an estimate of the requested work. It has been over 3 weeks since the initial estimate was to be prepared and presented. All we have gotten are excuse after excuse.

Desired Settlement: GIVE US OUR ESTIMATE

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/09) */ This is uncalled for.We looked at the project for the purposes of giving the *********'s a bid.We are a small start up and we are just getting our legs,we explained to them that we have had a death in the family and an illness and that we felt that they would be better served to look elsewhere as at this time as we were not able to accommodate them.We were told not by **** who had no input on the project at all and was not present for any of the meetings but by his wife that because of the delay they would never use us but she wanted the bid anyway, We do not intend to provide these people with any kind of estimate.How can you complain about a company that has taken no money or provided no goods or services, they only failed to provide a FREE estimate to a customer that has no intention of using them.Being small business owners themselves I am surprised that they did not take into consideration how this can hurt a business trying to get started, to date we have received a complaint on ****(their restaurant is also reviewed on **** and has over 20 negative reviews)and now a bbb complaint. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although *****'s estimate is free, it is still a service he agreed to provide us at our initial meeting which I (****) was present at. He did come back a second time to take measurements of our kitchen the following week, so we were on the right track at this point. In *****'s response he seems to infer that we were told up front that they would not be able to provide a bid. This is not true. We were informed of this on a **** response. This was approximately one month after the initial meeting, a death in his family, a cold, a bout of e coli, and about 10 attempts to contact him by phone. When my wife did contact him the 2 times she was able to, ***** said he had the estimate done and would email it. Both times nothing arrived. I am usually a really laid back person and let things "slide" by. However, I could not stand not to say something about him completely lying to us about having the estimate done, twice. In his **** response, his leading reason for not providing an estimate seemed to be our **** review and complaint to BBB, not that we were not going to use his design. My wife did not say we would not use their services but still wanted the estimate. I would say if we would have received his bid, we surely would have taken into account the delay in getting our bid in our decision to use his company, as I might expect similar delays further down the project. This is just common sense. If ***** wants to continue to be a business owner he should not ignore his potential customers and not lie to them. Instead of blaming us for his poor review, ***** should really look at himself.