This business is not BBB accredited.

Builders Bargains Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 746-1408 Fax: (907) 746-4125 4001 W Machen Rd, Wasilla, AK 99623 http://www.bbiak.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction and remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Builders Bargains Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Builders Bargains Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Builders Bargains Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2005 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/10/1996 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Amanda Steward, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amanda Steward, President
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
10:00am - 5:30pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1301 S Seward Meridian Pkwy Ste A

    Wasilla, AK 99654

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4001 W Machen Rd

    Wasilla, AK 99623 (907) 746-1408

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9344 Narrow Gate Rd

    Palmer, AK 99645

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sink I bought from Builders Bargain made by Karan and sold to builders ******* ** ****** ******* got a hole in it from delamination. this happened two years ago and that's when I first reported it to Builders Bargain for replacement. Unfortunately Builders Bargain changed owners and they blew me off. I kept trying to contact Builders Bargain and finally got the new owner to replace the sink but I ended up paying close to 800.00 hundred dollars out of pocket because the counter top could not be salvaged because of the way the sink was mounted. I tried to get Karan to refund me the cost of the counter top but they said I should contacted them first. I told them that's not my responsibility its Builder Bargains and ******'s job to do that. Karan told me the hole was my fault even before they saw pictures or even knew what had happened. I am trying to get a refund of $475.00 for the counter top. None of these people/companies want to take responsibility for this poorly designed sink and are placing the blame on me because they did not follow there own policies and procedures.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a refund of $475.00 from Builders Bargain, ****** or Karan. one of them needs to take responsibility.