This business is not BBB accredited.

Intrinsic Marketing LLC

Phone: (503) 284-2490 Fax: (503) 284-2095 View Additional Phone Numbers 9780 SW Shady Ln STE 101, Portland, OR 97223 http://www.intrinsicpdx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers web hosting and marketing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Intrinsic Marketing LLC include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Intrinsic Marketing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Intrinsic Marketing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2009 Business started locally: 03/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Melissa Manley, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Melissa Manley, Member
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Marketing Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9780 SW Shady Ln STE 101

    Portland, OR 97223 (503) 284-2490

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was solicited by this company. They told me that they would be able to get my Facebook fan page optimized and completely set up to reach my local community. This service was $89. They also told me that they would post real estate articles and other items to get leads on my page and get 125 local "likes" from people in South Orange County. This service was $49.00 per month. I agreed to do both of these and paid in advance for these services. While the optimizing of the site was done over two weeks and it was obvious they did some things to the page, the other postings and "likes" were not being done. What this company did, was to get "likes" from overseas which does nothing with my local market. I expressed my concerns over and over and they brushed me off. So, for the first month, I may have gotten a few "likes" but that is a far stretch from 125. Then, they billed me again for $49 although they did not deliver the 125 "likes" from the previous month. I called in and told them they did not deliver on the contract and they did the same thing as before, brushed me off. I asked them to refund the current month $49 and give me a partial refund from the previous month OR deliver the 125 "likes" as promised. They did not respond on the first email or never returned my call. So I escalated my emails to several people in the company. I finally got an email saying they will cancel my services but will not refund me any money. I sent another email telling them they did not deliver what they promised and that they should do the right thing and at least give me back the month they did ZERO for, and they never responded. Poor customer service. Does not deliver what they promise. Solicitation brags about a service they cannot deliver. And...they will not return your email or call promptly.

Desired Settlement: I would like my two months of facebook postings and 125 "local likes" of $49 returned to me for lack of providing this service as promised. Total of $98.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/10/21) */ Our placement department spent a considerable amount of time on her Facebook page,ran several promotions, fixed per page per her requests and did several posts for her. We did graphic design work on her banner to include sale and contact information. Several custom apps were installed for custom apps leading to her sales pages from her Facebook page. Site promotions for a Facebook ad campagne were added to bring people to her Real Estate website as well. Client's claim she did not receive the likes she asked for is untrue and her page had almost no international likes. She was given 250 local likes for her time with Intrinsic. These were degraded since we no longe3r had access to her account as she cancelled service on 8/22/14. There were numerous emails sent to client regarding work done on her page per her requests. Her request for a refund was denied and client was informed of this denial. Intrinsic Marketing provided good service to this client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Intrinsic Marketing took no responsibility for my complaint/concern. This is how they reacted during my whole time working with them. They said they did all sorts of things to my facebook page this is what I paid them to do. An upfront payment of $80 to do tweaks and add a few buttons. I did not dispute this at all. What I am disputing is the monthly fee and the fact I DID NOT GET 125 likes per month for $49.90 per month. I had complained about it over and over and they just chose not to respond to me. The likes the did get were from India, Russia, etc. The local likes came from MY facebook ads and post boosts. After numerous calls and emails asking when they are going to get the 125 local likes, they charged me for another month so now they owe me over 200 likes.....I knew I would never get them and that they would continue to charge me and not give me what I am paying for. As soon as they told me they weren't going to do anything more, I shut them out of my facebook page in fear that they would retaliate and delete my page or ruin it. Before I contacted the BBB, I emailed and called them to express my concerns and told them I would take further action unless they worked with me. They did not care...... So, yet again, they are choosing to disregard my concern and not even meet me half way. NOT a good business to deal with. Based on this response, I am going to post a negative review on YELP, Facebook and any other social media sites to put all Realtors and other people on notice that this company does not give the consumer what they pay for and takes no responsibility to fulfill their professional promises. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH INTRINSIC MARKETING OUT OF OREGON!

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several attempts to cancel my contract over a 4 moth period of time. I they continue to bill & will not respond to my request to cancel. I have a list of all my email attempts to cancel.

Desired Settlement: Cancel contract, stop billing me & credit back my account for 4 months charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/26) */ Consumer signed up for service with Intrinsic Marketing on 2/19/14 and was sent our standard Welcome Letter on 2/19/14. This welcome letter provides important phone numbers and email addresses to contact appropriate departments as well as a hyper link to our Terms and Conditions. This welcome letter also states our cancellation policy......"to cancel your service, please send an email to ********************** 10 days prior to your next billing date". On 2/25/14 consumer was sent an email from our placement department confirming services with Intrinsic and provided a screenshot of her requested ad. This email also explained the additional services consumer would receive from Intrinsic Marketing. Final paragraph of this email advised consumer of our cancellation policy. Please note the following from data base notes on this account: 3/6/2014 customer service dept attempted to make a follow up call with consumer; no answer and a voice message was left. 3/19/2014 customer service dept attempted to make a 4-week follow up call; no answer and a voice message was left. 4/17/2014 customer service dept again attempted to contact client; no answer and again left a voice message. 4/18/2014 our customer service dept tried to contact client to review traffic report which shows the service received for the past month; no answer and left a voice message. On 6/1/2014 our customer service representative received an email requesting cancellation of service and inquiry if notification needed to be sent to anyone else. That same day we sent email advising that an email advising cancellation needed to be sent to **********************;an automatic response would be sent back confirming receipt by Intrinsic Marketing. On 6/25/14 consumer sent email stating she had cancelled her service but was billed in June. Customer service responded that same day stating that a review of the "Pause" internal service system did not show any email received. We again advised to send a notification to "pause" email. No cancellation notification has been received at "pause" and no further communication had been received by Intrinsic Marketing until 8/22/14 when we were advised that consumer was contacting BBB. Consumer statement that she had received no response to her numerous requests to cancel is not accurate; per the above database notes. An email response from our placement department on 8/22/14 stated they had gone through the last 12 months of history in the "Pause" department's email service but was unable to find anything relating to consumer's email address provided by consumer. If client had sent an email to ********************** she would have automatically received a response back confirming receipt. Client has not provided this receipt to Intrinsic Marketing. Since we were unable to find any email from consumer in our email service and consumer was not able to provide a copy of the automatic response receipt, the billings done by Intrinsic Marketing were justified as consumer did not comply with our cancellation policy.

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My co had a month to month billing with Intrinsic, which promised putting my company on the first page of google etc. I advised them that I will not need their services in May of 2013 as my company was disolved then, but that didnt stop them from billing month after month, when I stoped it through a credit card they posted a deragatory comment on my credit report. This company is dishonest and I would never ever do business with them again. Also, they affected my credit score even though the biz didnt belong to me completely. This is not how people do business. They only lisen if you want to spend money with them, otherwise you cant get in touch. Im openign a new business and I will never use them again.

Desired Settlement: They need to remove the comment from my credit score. they made a lot of money from me, and there was no reason to affect someones score because the wanted to stop the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ Upon receipt of BBB complaint,an extensive review of our internal email was done during the timeframe of May 2013 and found no notations regarding cancellation in our database. Our cancellation policy requires a client to send their cancellation notification to *****@intrinsicpdx.com. Upon receipt of a cancellation notification at *****@intrinsicpdx.com an automatic response is sent to the client indicating receipt of the cancellation notification. We have reviewed all weekly cancellation lists prepared by Intrinsic Marketing and found no listing for this client. Additionally, Intrinsic Marketing did an extensive review of our computer systen to determine if a cancellation notification was received by *****@intrinsicpdx.com. No notification was received. Client was turned over to collections on 11/14/13 because of a past due on a 7/15/13 billing attempt; (credit card was declined). Our database notes show that Intrinsic Marketing made numerous attempts to reach client via phone as well as sending emails regarding the past due. After four (4) months with no response, client was sent to collections. Intrinsic Marketing was justified in billing client in June & July as we have no record of receiving a cancellation notification from client. Any issue regarding adjustments to credit scores needs to be addressed with the collection agency; not Intrinsic Marketing.

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Better Business Bureau Complaint Intrinsic Marketing LLC **** ** ********* ********* *** *** 203 Portland, OR 97225-2168 ________________________________________ I was contacted and asked to try their services for $9.99 on a 10-day trial period, I was told if I was not satisfied with the results that "all I had to do was send an email to *****@intrinsicpdx.com before the end of the trial period and I would not be billed for the $150.00 monthly fee." I did just this, on February 10, 2014 (5 days into the trial period). On February 22, 2014 I noticed my bank account had been charged $150.00 on Feb 18th; I emailed the company and demanded a refund as I had provided the "pause" email in a timely manner. I received a voice message from ***** (also the sales person) that I needed to "prove that I sent the email" by forwarding a copy of some reply email that I should have received to my pause email. I forwarded the email that I originally sent and explained I did not receive a reply email to it. ***** then called again and I spoke to him in person and explained my frustration with him and the company, that I had did exactly what I was told was "all I needed to do" and yet I was still charged $150. He said because people have "faked emails" they have to do it this way. I explained that if I had been told that I had to watch for some response email like that I would have, but I was not told this. Their emails simply state this "Cancellation Request: *****@intrinsicpdx.com Must Be Sent 10 Days Prior To Your Billing Date. Late Requests Will Be Billed One Additional Month Of Service." As an attempt to "prove" that I had not forged some stupid email, I also sent a screen shot of my email account with the email I sent to their company opened so they could see that I had not fabricated some email. ***** thought that this should suffice but then said the powers that be said no, they will not refund the money. I received a welcome letter that only states that I need to send an email to "*****@intrinsicpdx.com" which shows only that I need to email them, not that I must watch for some reply email and forward that email to them as proof that I emailed. The original email received from the sales person that started the service, again only shows that I need to email the company. After telling them that I would be filing a complaint with the attorney general and the better business bureau they responded with an email that they will refund 1/2 of my money. I appreciate this much of an effort; however I feel that I deserve a full refund. I followed their exact requirements and nothing was said or in any of the written correspondence from them that I would receive and "auto-response" to my cancellation request and that it would be needed as proof that I emailed them.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the $150.00 that was charged to my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ Client signed up for service on 2/14/14. Our cancellation policy requires a client to send their cancellation notification to *****@intrinsicpdx.com. Upon receipt of a cancellation notification at *****@intrinsicpdx.com an automatic response is sent to the client indicating receipt of the cancellation notification. Client states that this was sent on 2/10/14. A search of all incoming emails to *****@intrinsicpdx.com did not indicate any receipt. Client was asked to provide a copy of the automatic response she should have received on 2/10/14; was unable to provide. Client's request for a refund of $150 was denied since client was not able to provide4 a copy of the automatic response. Intrinsic Marketing did offer to refund the client $75 as an attempt to resolve this issue. No response was received from client. A further extensive review of our internal email was done for a period of 2/4/14-2/15/14 which indicated no email was received from client. We can provide a screenshot copy of needed. Intrinsic Marketing did an extensive review of our system to determine if a cancellation notification was received. Additionally a refund offer of $75 was made to client with no response. Intrinsic Marketing made every attempt to resolve this issue with the client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I provided evidence that I had sent the cancellation email as required (via a screen shot of my email sent). I was NEVER told that I would our should receive an automated response to this email and that if I did not receive an automated response then I would not be cancelled and I would be charge. Never once did anyone mention this neither in their sales call nor in any of the emails or the welcome letter that I received. Had I known that I would have to receive some auto response, I would have watched for it and resent my cancellation notice or called upon not receiving the auto response. Again, there is nothing stating that I have to receive an auto response for my cancellation to be accepted. I followed the written agreement, I sent the email and to the email address provided to me. I did exactly as I was instructed; I cannot help that they cannot find my email; I have provided the proof that I sent it showing the date and time that it was sent. For all I know they could have deleted it intentionally or accidentally, but the case stands that I did in fact send them an email in the period allowed. I should receive a full refund of my money. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/28) */ Intrinsic Marketing has been in business since 2007 and has clients all over the world who receive excellent service. Our cancellation policy has been in effect since 2007 and clients wishing to cancel have sent their notifications to *****@intrinsicpdx.com and have received an automatic response back confirming cancellation notification. We have had no issue with clients not receiving their automatic response when submitting a cancellation notification to *****@intrinsicpdx.com. As stated previously, in an attempt to resolve this issue we did offer a refund of $75 but did not receive any response from client. Intrinsic Marketing will not provide client a full refund.

3/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 22, ****** from Intrinsic Marketing contacted me to offer me a 10 day trial of their services for $9.99 Facebook like services. I received an invoice for 9.99 dated January 22 which was paid by credit card. I was told if I didn't want to continue the services I would be charged monthly fee for monthly services going forward and that after that I could cancel anytime after 10 days prior to the billing date. I decided I did not want their services and called on the 10th day to cancel. This morning I get a charge on my credit card. When I questioned it, I was told that they don't count days the way the rest of the world does and February 1 was actually the 11th day and they would not refund my money. In addition, I was then told I would be charged more money in addition to the $50 for whatever they decided they wanted to do. I have told them I do not want their services. I was never provided with anything but their word and an invoice. The first time I heard the terms and conditions was this email on February 4, 2014 Here is the email from the sales manger, *****: I escalated the request. The request for your refund was denied. According to our terms and conditions your 10 day trial starts on the day that you signed up which was January 22, 2014. The last day for your 10 day trial was January 31, 2014. You sent in your cancellation on February 1, 2014 which is the 11th day. I am sorry that we could not refund you but you will not be billed after your 1st month of service and you will be cancelled after that. You will be billed for the remainder of the $150.00 for the first month. Since you are being billed we will fulfill our end by getting you 500 likes and 4 posts on your behalf. I have copied and pasted the section of our terms and conditions that applies to your service. I hope that you understand that these are the terms and conditions by which we provided your service. You can review our terms and conditions by clicking on this link. http://intrinsicpdx.com/i/help/t-a-c

Desired Settlement: I just want to be refunded my $50 and have them not charge me any more money and after that go away and leave me alone forever!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ According to our Terms & Conditions, which client was provided, the 10 day trial that Client signed up started on the day she signed up for service which was 1/22/14. The last day of the 10 day trial was 1/31/14. Client sent in cancellation on 2/1/14 which was past the 10 days and did not conform to our cancellation policy. Once client was billed for the remaining $150 for the first month of service, client's account was closed. Several conversations were had with client but client refused to resolve this issue with our company.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by phone by Intrinsic Marketing sales man ***** ***** and sold and ad Month by month. I was not going to purchase the ad if it was reoccurring. He promised me that it would not be and gave me his word that he would personally see to it that it was not auto re-billed and that he would call me to make sure. So he sent me and e-mail that I will attach for you to see that said month to month with no contract and did not have any terms and conditions attached, all I was suppose to do was respond with ok. That is what I did. I have yet to hear back from him. I tried to contact him numerous times to get reports on my ad with no response so that made me nervous and when I finally got a response from someone else they said it would be re-billed so I asked to cancel and I ended up having to go through ******* to dispute and they investigated and resolved the case in my favor. This company told many lies in order to get my business and then tried to keep charging me even after they were not providing the services.They now say I was under contract that I did not ever agree to. Now since ******* has resolved in my favor the company has turned me over to a collection company who is calling and harassing me and threatening my credit. I paid for the first month and was not happy and all I wanted was to cancel and have not farther billing like I was told would happen. I do not owe this company money, they have wasted numerous hours and give on line advertising a horrible name. Thank you, *****

Desired Settlement: Contact the collection company and remove my account permanently.Stop all harassment and never contact me again for any service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/18) */ Claimant signed up for our Mobile Website pkg ($499.99 w/recurring monthly billing of $9.99) on 6/11/13. Client also signed up for service with a keyphrase on Google ($400.00 monthly; month to month with no contract). This was confirmed to claimant in an email and claimant accepted in an email sent to Intrinsic Marketing on 6/13/13. At that time we also gave claimant Google Maps for Life free (a $349 value). On 6/14/13 our Placement Dept sent email to claimant advising that her keyphrase service were active on Google. At that time she was also advised to make sure that she had received our Welcome Letter, Terms & Conditions and cc of billing receipt. Our Welcome Letter includes how to cancel service and our Terms & Conditions specify that it is recurring monthly billing unless cancelled by client. Traffic report shows that claimant received good service on her keywords. Claimant also has disputed the website which we created for her. Our web designer did excessive work to please the claimant without receiving the required contents for the website design, as specified in our Terms & Conditions. After 3 attempts of rebuilding the website claimant was still dissatisfied. On 7/11/13 claimant sent in her cancellation request; unfortunately it was not within our cancellation policy so claimant was billed on 7/13/13. All services were ended. Our salespeople follow scrip and are very careful in detailing our terms and conditions and that the Google keyphrase is a monthly recurring billing unless cancelled by claimant. Claimant has done chargeback for all services we provided and was repaid by Merchant Services. Intrinsic Marketing believes we provided good service as required and our billings were justified. Therefore we did turn claimant over to our collection agency for recovery. Intrinsic Marketing has been in business since 2007 and have clients all over the world who receive excellent service. We are very proud of being able to maintain our rating with the BBB. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Basically every thing in the response from them is not true. As I have already mentioned the sales man absolutely promised I would not be re-billed. As far as the we-site, I was promised am amazing web-site that we walked through step by step before I purchased looking at examples of what I wanted and after I paid and they stalled for 6 weeks or so they then tell me that I would have to pay thousands more dollars if that is what I wanted. The we-site they built was not what we had discussed nor what I wanted. This company will promise what ever you want to hear then once you are "under contract" they drop the bomb... They even said they cancelled my service so why would they continue to bill me for a service I did not receive. I paid them for the first month and wanted it to end after I did not see any results as I was promised would happen. The web-site was not even remotely close to what I was promised so I do not feel I owe this company anything. I feel They have been and continue to be a huge waste of my time, I worked with them seemingly endlessly trying to come to an agreement on the web-site. It was not at all what I had been promised. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/30) */ Intrinsic Marketing provided claimant with good service on her key phrase and traffic reports reflect this. We make every attempt to provide all clients with the necessary information they need regarding their service with our company. Our Welcome Letter includes our toll-free customer service number as well as quick links for traffic reports, changes to service and how to cancel service. Additionally, once a client's key phrase is active, our Placement Dept advises clients they are active and also recommends that they read our Terms and Conditions regarding service. Our Terms and Conditions specifically state that the client is responsible for providing all content for any website design and meeting project deadlines will be dependent on client providing content/information for the project. Failure to provide this information promptly would result in project deadlines being rescheduled. Intrinsic Marketing did not receive the required contents for the website design from claimant. Our web designer rebuilt claimant's website 3 times in an attempt to satisfy claimant. Intrinsic Marketing did cancel claimant's service after the final billing had been completed. Claimant did not follow the 10-day cancellation policy so was billed the final month of service. This policy is stated in the Welcome Letter, and our Terms and Conditions specify that service has a recurring monthly billing unless cancelled by client. Additionally at the bottom of all emails sent by Intrinsic Marketing it states "Cancellation Requests: *****@intrinsicpdx.com; Must be sent 10 days prior to your next billing date. Late requests will be billed one additional month of service." Intrinsic Marketing makes every attempt to provide our clients with the highest level of customer satisfaction. We did provide the best service we could for this claimant as well as provided all the necessary paperwork claimant needed regarding the services claimant was billed.

10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by Intrinsic Marketing on Friday, 12/21/12 around 6pm (EST) and asked if I would like to have my rental house advertised through them. We spoke for about 10 min and I agreed to try it. The man on the phone stated he would email all the necessary info and we would go from there. I did receive the email and decided on Sunday, 12/23/12 that I did not want to advertise through them. I called them that evening but only got the voice-mail that they would be closed until Wednesday, 12/26/12. I then emailed them on Monday, 12/24/12 that I wanted to cancel before anything went through. I received an email back on 12/26/12 stating that my cancellation request had been received and someone would be calling me to finalize everything. I got a call later that night stating that my account could not be cancelled because the ad had already been placed. I asked when the ad had been placed because Intrinsic Marketing had called my Friday night and I had already emailed them by Monday morning - before they had come back from Christmas break. I was not given an answer as to when the ad had been placed, just that it had. I then tried to find the ad on line and could not. I called them back and they got back to me a couple of days later with the website. I then contacted Visa (the credit card I had paid with) and explained the situation to them. I also stated that if Intrinsic Marketing could prove that the ad was placed right after I had gotten off the phone with them that Friday night, I would be more than happy to pay. Visa investigated and called me on 3/1/13 and stated that I had won the case. I spoke to a man named ************ (800) XXX-XXXX, ext. XXXXX who also told me that "the merchant agreed to cancel". I then got a call from a debt collector (on 3/8/13) in Oregon stating that I owed Intrinsic Marketing $149.95 and I had 45 days to pay it.

Desired Settlement: As I told the Visa representative, I am more than happy to pay IF the ad was placed Friday 12/21/12 before I emailed to cancel. But there has been no proof of that. I do not want a negative mark on my credit report for something that I had cancelled in writing. I am hoping that someone can look into this further and help me out before this becomes an issue on my credit report. Thank you. ****** ******

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/15) */ Mr. ****** states that he would have agreed to pay IF the ad was placed on Friday 12-21-2012. Please note that it is virtually impossible for Yahoo/Bing to put a key phrase up "live" the same day that we process the initial billing. Intrinsic Marketing maintains that no refund is warranted. Intrinsic Marketing has established a large client base of thousands of clients located in various areas around the world and we take pride in providing our clients with exceptional service. Intrinsic Marketing maintains a reputable name and is very proud of our rating with Better Business Bureau. Sincerely, Intrinsic Marketing LLC

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service