This business is not BBB accredited.

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 436-1844 Fax: (503) 436-1426 View Additional Phone Numbers 1315 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers both retail and Internet sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1992 Business started locally: 03/01/1992 Business incorporated 12/31/1997 in OR
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

Internet Shopping Weather Instruments

Alternate Business Names The ExploraStore LLC

Additional Locations


    1315 S Hemlock St

    Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (800) 414-8655 (503) 436-1844


    PO Box 1190

    Cannon Beach, OR 97110


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product through this company and soon decided that I wanted to return the product as the product already killed the batteries in a couple days. They refused to return it saying its not the same one because it was discolored and had tape on it. I told them it was and yes it was used. On their website it states that you can return used products within 30 days. They refused to return my money, and now when I ask for my product back either the phone happens to do dead and they hang up on me or they stop responding to emails. So now they have my money and my product I purchased. Worse customer service in the world.

Desired Settlement: Since they have the product and I am sick and tired of this company and the product I bought I would just like my money refunded to me.

Business Response:

As of 7/25/2014 ExploraTrack was sold to **** **********, I will pass this email and complaint along to ****.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: In this response the company did not resolve this complaint 


**** *****

Business Response: The customer filing the complaint was issued a refund for the product he received.  
Customer ordered Model #.Item THGN801 Wireless Temperature & Humidity Sensor for Professional Weather Stations $31.99
To provide complete and accurate information, the customer ordered a sensor from our company on February 5th.  It was delivered to the customer on February 9th.  We received an email from the customer on February 11th stating: "2/11/2015 8:04:48 AM: Received email:
I would like to get my money back on this please. It has killed the batteries it came with in 6 days. I am over this product and I am just going to buy a whole new weather station all together. Can I please get a return label sent to me please with a RMA number?"  
Please note in the above email, the customer stated he had the product for 6 days, which we know he did not, since he received the package on Feb 9th and we received the email Feb 11th and the above stated product (THGN801) does not include batteries with the product.
We provided him all the necessary return information and paid for the return postage.  Upon receiving the product from the customer we discovered the original sensor was not returned to us and we responded with the following email "2/20/2015 1:47:24 PM: email sent to customer:
Greetings ****
We recently received the product you returned (THGN801).
Upon processing your return it appears that the sensor that goes to this unit was not included in your return
The sensor we received is an older sensor that does not go to this unit. 
In order to credit your return properly we will need you to return the sensor that goes to this particular unit.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have questions. We will gladly assist you over the telephone"

We in turn received this email "2/20/2015 3:53:52 PM: Received email:
I just tried called but it goes straight to voicemail. The sensor I purchased was the same sensor I returned. The sensor was in the weather during a storm and might look a little dirty, but the batteries died in it very soon and therefore I returned it. I am not going to argue back and forth with emails. So if you don’t want to refund my order please send me back the items I have paid for please.
Thank you 
**** *****"

He disputed that the sensor we received was old.  We sent the sensor back to him upon his request and it was delivered to the post office for him to pick up.  He chose to leave the package at the post office and not pick it up.
This customer was refunded his money for the original purchase of the sensor in the amount of $31.99 and in addition he has the original sensor we sent him.  We will not refund the cost of postage to the customer,since he received the product twice and we paid for return shipping back to our location.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** *****