BBB Accredited Business since

Savetz Publishing Inc

Phone: (707) 400-6360 PO Box 19483, Portland, OR 97280 http://www.savetzpublishing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers website publishing services as well as printable documents and templates.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Savetz Publishing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Savetz Publishing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Savetz Publishing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/22/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Savetz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Savetz, President
Business Category

Internet Services Templates Publishing Consultants Internet Publishing and Broadcasting and Web Search Portals (NAICS: 519130)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Savetz Publishing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 19483

    Portland, OR 97280 (707) 400-6360

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Below is a copy..paste of the email sent. After they SAID they refunded I sent two more faxes that failed to ****** **************** I called ****** ******* and they said their fax is never off..or busy for obvious reasons. I called ****** and found out I was NEVER refunded like this email below states, so I sent four faxes that it looks like the first two they did not use Switzerland exchange but the next two they did and no refund for any. Your refund has been issued. The bank typically takes a few days to actually process it and put the money back into your account. -***** On Wed, Aug 14, 2013 at 2:12 PM, C **** <**********@yahoo.com> wrote: Hi, I received a message for each of my TWO faxes saying my TWO faxes did not go through and you would refund me. Fax Status: Failed Your fax to INSpECTOR GENERAL Part1 could not be delivered. Your fax has failed because it either reached an invalid fax number or was disconnected during transmission. Your payment will be refunded shortly Thank you for using FaxZero.com PLEASE REFUND ME FOR THESE SO I CAN RESUBMIT THEM!!!!! ITS BEEN HOURS!!! THANK YOU

Desired Settlement: I want 4 refunds and I want to know WHY my faxes failed in the first place. The first two it looks like they added numbers onto the number and the second two the numbers look correct..but again this is not my friend Im faxing ..Its a dedicated multi faxable line of ******************

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/15) */ This complaint has been resolved.

8/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife purchased one of their templates and was never able to download it. There is no way to contact the company because their Support Email address is returning an error that it does not exist. If you call the number provided by BBB, you get a message telling you the person you have reached will not help you with any support issues. Instead you are to send an email to the address that does not exist. These people now have charged our credit card, have our card information on file, and are not contactable in any way that I have found. In my humble opinion, this is not the best practices nor the behavior of an A+ BBB rated company. Aug 9, 2013 08:43:53 PDT Receipt No:XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX pet_adoption_certificate - certificate upgrade Item #: XXXXXX $5.00 USD 1 $5.00 USD

Desired Settlement: I would simply like the product we purchased or a full refund along with a written agreement to never charge our credit card again.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/13) */ I apologize for the problem. I'm investigating the email address problem now. Please let me know the email address that you used for the PayPal purchase - and I will make sure you get a full refund, and I'll re-send you the downloadable template as well. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The vendor reached out to my post on their page and delivered the product.