This business is not BBB accredited.

OnlineAuction.com, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 900-2828 View Additional Phone Numbers 120 SW J St, Grants Pass, OR 97526 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.OnlineAuction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an online auction selling platform for almost anything such as antiques, collectables, cars and jewelry.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for OnlineAuction.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on OnlineAuction.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2006 Business started: 07/01/1999 Business started locally: 07/01/1999 Business incorporated 07/12/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Fain, CEO Mr. James Mc Allister, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Fain, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. James Mc Allister, COO
Business Category

Internet Selling Services Auto Auctions Antiques - Dealers Collectibles Jewelers - Retail Auctioneers Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 SW J St

    Grants Pass, OR 97526 (800) 900-2828 (800) 900-2828

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 40940

    Eugene, OR 97404

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an item from this website and wanted to return it. The seller had a notice on his item that I can just return the item back to him in the same package, without having to call him. I returned the item and did not get my refund. I emailed the seller and asked about it, but heard nothing back. I tried to contact the seller again, but the website was down for a week. I could not leave feedback or contact anyone. I called the phone number on the site and ***** answered. He said that he is not responsible for any problems with transactions. He also said they were working on the website problem and it should be fixed shortly. I looked at the website several hours later, and it still was down.

Desired Settlement: I need my $26.00 refunded for the product I returned.

Business Response: Regarding the case filed by ***** ******** I reviewed her file, all feedbacks left by Miss ******** are positive except for one item with a winning bid of 1.49 on 6/12/2014. OnlineAuction.com does not guarantee delivery, or refund of the product. We try to help all customers and we're truly sorry if your experience was less than pleasant. Again we apologize and hope that you will try our auction service again.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Only one negative response shows on my account, because the website was always down and I was unable to leave any additional negative responses. I tried several times, and also called about it. I still need my money back.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I won't accept the resolution until I get my money back. Here is the information they requested:

********** is the seller, the auction ID# is ******* for the 1898 Mexico silver peso UNC. I have had no communication from the seller.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* **** Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********com
Dear Miss ***** ******** you bought a coin from one of our top sellers for $26.00. We value you as a buyer and I can see you have completed many transactions on our site OnlineAuction.com. Our company does not get involved in the sale or guarantee delivery of items. However I think that this is merely a misunderstanding between two good people, for that reason I am refunding your money of $26.00 purely as a goodwill gesture. Please accept our apologies for any difficulty you may have encountered. Our site has very little down time, and very few complaints. Payment will be shipped to you via the mail at the address you provided on our site. Any other questions please call ************.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed up for an account with this company. They do not initially post that the only acceptable forms of payment accepted are ****** or ******. We do not use either and do not intend to use such service. Was not able to list a single item since getting paid will be impossible. Their signup page clearly states in writing that if you do not list or sell any merchandise on their site you will not be charged a fee. However, we were charged a fee, while the fee is minimal, it is the principal of deception that is not acceptable. We demand a full refund for the initial payment as agreed and written on their webpage. We have made many attempts to contact them for the past 3 weeks, not a single response to any emails or phone calls. A Chargeback is being issued to our bank for the amount paid, it would have been easier to just provide the refund. We have screenshots of the refund policy and since we were not able to list any item, we deserve a full refund immediately. While it is unfortunate to take this type of step with this company, we hope the company will learn to practice better standards in the future, rather than ignore a customer request.

Desired Settlement: A Full refund as agreed and posted on their website for services NOT used.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/30) */ The customers money was refunded. I am not aware of many phone calls and e-mails. We appreciate all of our customers we try and make every effort to make OnlineAuction.com a friendly and successful experience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The statement is not true. We had made many efforts to contact this business. Not a single response was provided in over a 30 day period. Additionally, we have not received a refund for the amount due. As a matter of fact, we have submitted a chargeback to our credit card company citing services not received. The accredited business that we initially believed in does not provide adequate communication and further is not compliant with their return/refund policy. Again, a refund has not been received. Final Business Response /* (1000, 25, 2014/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@***.com *.*** your membership fee to sell on our site of $8.00 has been refunded through your credit card. We see that you also have a business *********.com we apologize if you did not have a pleasant experience on our site. We appreciate all of our customers and we try and make every effort to make OnlineAuction.com a friendly and successful experience. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 27, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This was not by far a friendly experience. We had made several attempts to contact this company without a single response. The attention from BBB to gain a more effective response may have been avoided has this company been more responsible and responded to the customer. We had taken steps to deal with this matter not for the amount charged. It was the attitude of just ignoring a simple request for a policy that was otherwise being avoided in honor by this company. For any company to be BBB accredited when the company in itself will not respond to a request does not justify the standard of BBB accreditation. Yes, this complaint has no continued issues, however, NO this company should not so easily be accredited when they cannot adjust to the customer service policy they have duly noted in writing on their own website. We should never have had to go with a credit card dispute and BBB complain to get the attention of any BBB accredited company.

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was having a problem with the site so I called onlineauction.com to find out why and what was going on. This man, *****, answered the phone and asked who I was. I told him *******, and he told me in a very angry voice "We saw what you did in chat and you have been suspended and can never use the site again." And then he hung up on me. I didn't do anything wrong in chat other than defending who I am as I was being harassed by ************ over my identity. Because she wouldn't stop, I posted I would no longer make posts in the chats and I haven't because I didn't want to deal with the drama. If I'm being suspended for defending myself, why wasn't she suspended for harassment? It is also poor customer service to hang up on customers and not give them a chance to speak.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $8 back and would like to see ************ suspended for life for the harassment. I printed out all the messages that were left by her for proof of harassment. I would like an apology from ***** and *** ****, as well as from ***** for the poor customer service and his resignation or termination.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/05/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***********, COO Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email:******* Good Day, After reviewing the matter with our fraud and support departments we have determined that the support agent was correct in the response made to the matter. However the reason the membership was revoked had nothing to do with comments made on our chat boards. The membership was revoked for violating OnlineAuction.com policies, bidding on one's own listings. This was done after previous warnings were made by our fraud department to the member for shill bidding (a criminal offence). Do to there nature, I'm willing to discuss these matters with the member if need be before mentioning them here where they can be viewed by the public. Thank you, ***** *********** COO OnlineAuction.com