BBB Accredited Business since

NetBiz

Phone: (503) 601-5510 Fax: (503) 601-5518 View Additional Phone Numbers 1830 Blankenship Rd STE 150, West Linn, OR 97068 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.netbiz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet marketing and search engine optimization services for businesses.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NetBiz meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NetBiz include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NetBiz
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2004 Business started: 10/01/2002 Business started locally: 10/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/09/2002 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Eastwood, Vice President of Operations Mr. Dan Anderson, Director of Legal Affairs Mr. John Anderson, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Eastwood, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Internet Services Search Engine Optimization Services

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm PST
Alternate Business Names
Netbiz Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1830 Blankenship Rd STE 150

    West Linn, OR 97068 (866) 660-6778 (888) 847-2226 (503) 601-5510

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For approximately 4 years my company has done business with NetBiz paying $75 / month (quarterly payments of $225) for some ****** Keywords. Throughout the relationship there have been communications issues, billing issues, etc and for the most part they were resolved by paying quarterly. There were a fair amount of sales calls trying to get us to upgrade or use SEO, products/services that I had no interest in. I started getting sales calls and e-mails from the company. I did NOT respond. They NEVER mentioned that there was a credit on the account and that they stopped running our keywords. I have the e-mails they sent and they are all about exciting changes at ****** and new campaigns. Again, I was NOT interested in changing my services. The first communication mentioning the credit of $225 was sent almost 2 months after the initial e-mail about the changes at ******, which according to one of the e-mails in the thread I will provide you, was sent 2 or 3 months after they stopped running our campaign. Ultimately I said cancel the account and refund the credit, they instead have applied the credit and run one month of the campaign I used to have AND then closed the account.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $225 credit. I did not want December's campaign run, I communicated in writing to cancel the account. At the very least I would expect a refund of $150. If I must pay for December then that should only be $75. I have made a PDF File of all of the e-mails between NetBiz and myself from October of 2013 through today.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/15) */ I have instructed our Director of Account Management to assess the request for refund in *** ******'s account. We are dedicated to finding a resolution for this former client. We will reach out to him directly in the next 48 hours to offer a solution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with a representative of NetBiz and we had a very productive conversation. They offered a full refund and I received confirmation of this from their billing supervisor later the same day.