BBB Accredited Business since

Intelligent Technologies Inc

Phone: (360) 254-4211 Fax: (360) 254-4151 View Additional Phone Numbers 10906 NE 39th St Ste A4, Vancouver, WA 98682 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.intelligent-tech.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet marketing and development services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Intelligent Technologies Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Intelligent Technologies Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Intelligent Technologies Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/05/1998 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Barry, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Barry, President
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Information Technology Services Pens & Pencils - Retail Internet Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Backscratcherworld.com Extend-its.com ITI Web Stores / TrackBallWorld Itiwebstores.com Scale-it.com Trackball World

Additional Locations

  • 10906 NE 39th St Ste A4

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 254-4211 (877) 675-6537

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product from ************************ (part of the ITI group). I returned the item as it did not function as advertised and was assured a full refund. They have not refunded my money despite my contacting them several times regarding this issue and them providing multiple reassurances.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund as I have returned the item.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ This order has been refunded. The refund was already in process at the time the complain was filed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On 04AUG2014, the money was returned to me after having been taken from my acount on 10APR2014.

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Number: XXXXX purchased 4-1-14 was never sent. Their only communication was that it may be 30 days late. That was 4-16-14. two months later and I have nothing but they have my money.

Desired Settlement: full refund of $34.80; and stop ripping people off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ Order has been refunded in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an extension handle for my lawnmower as I am a parkinsons patient with back and balance issues. The item arrived after about 2 to 3 weeks. Unfortunately, after I attached it to the lawnmower it didn't work...it slipped and was not stable. I never used it other than to try it and find out it didn't stay in place. I boxed up the item and followed all return instructions. I waited patiently for my refund. Three months later with no communication I am still waiting for my refund. Finally this afternoon I was told the item was returned bent and there would be no refund. It was not bent by me and it was returned in its original packaging with a return authorization. They would not return my money but asked if I wanted the item returned to me instead. Poor customer service is putting it mildly. I would never purchase anything from them again and I would not recommend them to any of my family or friends.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned for the purchase of the item that was returned to them per their instructions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 18, 2013/12/10) */ October 29, 2013 BBB Case#******** Customer purchased an item from us on 5/30/13. After receiving it she phoned us on 7/l0/l3 for a return authorization number as she tried it and did not like it. A return authorization number was provided. In early September customer phoned us inquiring about her return and refund. I informed customer I would research her returnand email her information about her refund status. Her return was located and upon inspection was found to be bent and not in "new, unused, sellable condition, in the same condition as they were sent" as required and outlined in our return policy. Item was returned in different but comparable packaging. An email was sent to customer's email address provided with her original order on 9/l0/l3 noting the condition of the item and her options. A picture was attached to the email and is also included here. A copy of the email is included with this response. We heard nothing from customer until l0/22/l3, again, inquiring about her refund. I informed her of the email sent on 9/l0/l3 and the contents thereof regarding the condition of the item and her options. Customer became very angry claiming to never have received our email. In the spirit of the Holidays we have decided to refund customer 50% of the item price. Cordially, ************* Extend-ITs.com ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2013/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service