BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Internet marketing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iePlexus Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iePlexus Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iePlexus Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 12, 2008 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated: 09/02/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Thurston, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Thurston, President
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services


Additional Locations

  • 21312 30th Dr SE Ste 201

    Bothell, WA 98021 (425) 956-3297 (866) 712-4451

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (425) 956-3297(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The substance contained in the persuasion to purchase their program implied profit for me after investing money with them. After over two years their has been no profit for me. Then I was approached with idea that if I invested more money with them I might make a profit then.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the investment that I made.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ This letter is in response to complaint filed by ********* ********** Mr. ********* became a client of iePlexus on August 16th, 2012. He electonically activated the service agreement with iePlexus through our website. Mr.s ********* signed up for Web 2.0 Starter program. The service agreement is below which details service that were provided: Print To: ********* ********* Company: ***************** Phone Number: (XXX) XXX-XXXX RE: Agreement Web 2.0 Starter ~ Mo $189.99 From: **** **** Date: 08/16/2012 Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX ACTIVATING YOUR SERVICES AGREEMENT Congratulations! Here is your Service Agreement. Please follow these simple instructions: To activate your agreement electronically: After printing a copy of this service agreement for your records, please click on the 'Activate' button on your screen. After completing the above steps, please send your email to *******@iePlexus.com, containing your chosen URL for your new business blog. That's it! Thank you again for allowing us to serve your business. In Success, **** **** Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX *****@ieplexus.com ***************** Site URL: www.*****************.com Blog URL: www.*******************.com **** northeast ******* rd. Ripley, NY XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX ******@hotmail.com Web 2.0 Starter Agreement This Services Agreement (the "Agreement") dated August 16, 2012 is entered into by ***************** (the "Client"), a company with offices located at the address above, and iePlexus, Inc. (the "Company"), with offices located at XXXXX XX**************** **** Lynnwood, Washington XXXXX. iePlexus, Inc. owns and operates a page on the World Wide Web, www.iePlexus.com, through which services are provided, and the Client operates a page on the World Wide Web, www.*****************.com, through which goods or services are sold. All services will begin effective on the date payment is received (Effective Date). By activating this agreement, the parties agree to the provision and use of the Company's services upon the terms and conditions set forth herein. A. STANDARD TERMS AND CONDITIONS. This Agreement includes and incorporates by reference the Standard Terms and Conditions set forth on Exhibit A (attached) and any other exhibits or schedules attached to this Agreement. B. IEPLEXUS INITIAL SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED: Domains and Hosting B1.1 Purchase of client's chosen domain name (if available) from iePlexusDomains.com. First year is provided at no charge to client. This includes the initial setup of domain account, and initial NS configuration. Client is responsible to renew domain after the first year. B1.2 Initial setup of hosting services for said domain from iePlexusHosting.com. B1.3 Hosting includes 2,000mb of disk space, 15,000mb of bandwidth and unlimited email accounts Blog Setup and Installation B2.1 Install and setup web blog on said domain. B2.2 Integrate social bookmark buttons into blog. B2.3 Provide access to online video training and ongoing support. B2.4 Provide one-on-one blog training with a blog technician and ongoing support. Free Website Analysis B3.1 Company will perform a free website analysis of Client's said website. B3.2 To receive the free website analysis, Client is obligated to review the website analysis over the phone with a representative of iePlexus. Tracking Report B4.1 Perform initial keyword research and select up to 35 relevant keywords for Client's website. B4.2 Tracking Report will track where Client's website is listed within the top 50 results of 6 of the top major search engines. C. IEPLEXUS MONTHLY SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED BEGINNING IMMEDIATELY: Tracking Reports C1.1 Prepare and send monthly tracking reports to Client showing where Client's website is listed within the top 50 results of 6 of the top major search engines. Tracking report will search 35 of Client's keywords. Hosting C2.1 Hosting service will continue monthly as part of this agreement. C2.2 The typical $25.99 monthly fee is waived during the term of this agreement. In the event that this Agreement is terminated, hosting will continue at the normal monthly rate of $25.99 until terminated. Social Bookmarking C3.1 200 social bookmark submissions of Client's blog to the major bookmarking sites. C3.2 Company will provide a submission report via email each month. Blog Posting C4.1 Company will submit 6 blog posts to relevant blogs in Company's blog network linking back to Client's website. This is few of the work history logs as work was done: 03/26/2014 03:41:53 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 03/12/2014 03:45:19 PM ******* EXTERNAL POSTS EMAIL SENT 03/12/2014 03:44:46 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 03/11/2014 10:57:01 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 03/11/2014 07:29:26 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 03/10/2014 06:44:09 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 03/06/2014 11:17:48 AM ********* ADDED TO RANKER 03/06/2014 11:17:27 AM ********* ADD TO RANKER 02/25/2014 04:26:53 PM ******* ANALYSIS COMPLETED 02/18/2014 04:40:27 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 02/17/2014 11:07:05 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 02/13/2014 04:05:43 PM ********* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 02/13/2014 08:46:16 AM ********* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 02/07/2014 05:50:43 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 02/03/2014 02:54:19 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 01/30/2014 02:52:19 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 01/30/2014 02:52:12 PM ******* NO RETRAINING CALL NEEDED 01/27/2014 09:48:40 AM ****** ACCESS INFO CHANGED 01/20/2014 02:54:36 PM ******* BILLING OK 01/17/2014 11:08:16 AM auto CLIENT NEEDS CALL 01/16/2014 01:50:42 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 01/15/2014 04:44:08 PM ********* ADDED TO RANKER 01/14/2014 01:51:58 PM ********* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 01/14/2014 08:32:19 AM ********* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 01/08/2014 06:14:48 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 01/03/2014 04:40:45 PM eblog BLOG TRAINING SESSION 2 COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 01/03/2014 04:40:07 PM eblog BLOG TRAINING SESSION 2 COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 01/03/2014 04:39:25 PM eblog BLOG TRAINING SESSION 1 COMPLETED EMAIL SENT Mr. ********* request to cancel services in April 2014. Here at iePlexus we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction, which has earned us a "A" ranking with the BBB. To achieve this goal our motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver". Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success.2. iePlexus trains clients on how to use the blog, including writing posts, linking, adding images and answering any other questions the client may have. This training is the initial overhaul on how to blog. As part of our ongoing monthly services, we provide unlimited support and training whenever a client requests it. The blog posting is our clients' responsibility as part of our services. We believe a client should be the voice of their business, so we guide them on how to blog, but do not do the blogging on their blog site for them. In summary, we dispute the client's complaint, and contend that iePlexus made reasonable efforts to accommodate the client's needs, and every effort to perform services as agreed. Further, iePlexus provided all services that the client did not actively and deliberately opt out of receiving. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Subscribing to the services of iePlexus totally hinges on their ability to convey the likelihood of a profit even though no guarantee is made.

8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 21, 2012 I was charged $6,000 by iePlexus Inc. to receive a blog hosting site, an Intelligent Press Release, and monthly bookmark submissions. I was told by ****, that this is what I needed to get my site noticed and therefore generate a profit from my site. My financial goal was to make $35,000 a year to eliminate my office job and use this as my source of income. iePlexus mentioned that other people were very successful in this business, but did not provide me with any proof of their success. They spent time telling me how important it is to get on the first page of google and other search engines and this is exactly what my website would achieve. I remember being very hesitant to spend all this money on something I could not see, but iePlexus assured me it was a good investment and provided me with no cancellation rights and insisted I make the investment at that very moment. I was even giving iePlexus my credit card number before I was ever given a contract. When iePlexus was "selling" me their service, never once was I told that I was expected to have to do most of the work myself. I am not a writer and the keywords given to write about, were very difficult to stick with. I was not aware that I was paying thousands of dollars to do something I could have told them upfront was not possible for me. My assumption was that I was paying them to market my site. iePlexus sold me guarantees over the phone that never happened. My website has been up and running since Spring 2012 and I sold one item total from it in almost 2 years. The services they promised did not meet my expectations at all. I have not made it to the first page of any search engine. I am extremely disappointment with my investment and the services I received for my investment. For all these reasons iePlexus owes me a full refund.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement for my time and money wasted with this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ July 8, 2014 Case ******** This letter is in response to complaint filed by *****************. ************ became a client of iePlexus on May 21, 2012. She activated the service agreement with iePlexus through our website. Please see included screenshots of our online activation process and the service agreement. Here at iePlexus we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction, which has earned us a "A" ranking with the BBB. To achieve this goal our motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver". Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success. What we provided to ************ were a variety of services, tools and training to market her online business. Below are some of the services we provided: 1. Built and designed a blog. There is no record of her being unhappy with the blog: by **************** on May 23, 2012 5:29 pm Blogtemplatestatus changed from: "NEEDS BLOG TEMPLATE" to "BLOG TEMPLATE SENT". by **************** on May 23, 2012 5:29 pm Bloginstallationstatus changed from: "INSTALL BLOG" to "BLOG INSTALLED". 2. Trained client on how to use the blog, including writing posts, linking, adding images and answering any other questions the client may have. This training is the initial overhaul on how to blog. As part of our ongoing monthly services, we provide unlimited support and training whenever a client requests it. The blog posting is our clients' responsibility as part of our services. We believe a client should be the voice of their business, so we guide them on how to blog, but do not do the blogging on their blog site for them. You may install the text on my website. I would appreciate that!!! ***************** www.************.com 5. Social media creation and/or design. We created and designed a twitter and facebook page for ************s business. As part of this process, and to save our clients time as they build their business, we set it up so a summary of every blog post automatically feeds to their social accounts. Below are the links to both pages that we created. You will see that the posts made by ************ are displaying within the social profiles **************************** Though we do not promise results, ************s website actually did increase exposure on the search engines when she followed our blogging recommendations and used our monthly services. Below is snapshot of the rankings of her website over the course of her time with iePlexus. As you will see, her website had no rankings when she started with iePlexus, but they were gradually increasing up until the time she stopped blogging, at which time the websites rankings began dropping off. The table below displays the number of keyword listing ************s site had within the top 5, 10, 20 and 30 results in the search engines. The "Create Date" is the date in which the snapshot was taken. These reports are generated using third party software. Links to the detailed reports are below the table. Please see section F, the statement "Client hereby agrees and affirms that no other promises were made to induce Client to enter into this contract other than those expressed in this written agreement." In summary, we dispute the clients complaint, and contend that iePlexus made reasonable efforts to accommodate the clients needs, and every effort to perform services as agreed. Further, iePlexus provided all services that the client did not actively and deliberately opt out of receiving. Thank you, ********* ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Case #XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to iePlexus response on July 8, 2014. iePlexus states that they pride themselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction which I disagree with. I sold only 1 product from my site the whole time I was dumping money into their company. When I entered into the agreement with iePlexus, the understanding was to get me exposure and ultimately sales. I cannot justify spending over $6,000 to sell one $40 item. When I signed onto iePlexus, I had no idea that I was expected to personally write something several times a week about Himalayan Salt Lamps. I would have told **** during our May 21, 2012 conversation that I would not be able to do that. I was honestly shocked when I spoke with *** from iePlexus on June 6, 2012 and he told me about writing a blog daily about Himalayan Salt Lamps. What can you possibly find to write about 365 days a year with the keywords Himalayan, salt, lamps, ionic (see attached Keywords)? I remember *** initially saying in our conversation that day that I could write about anything and I thought, "I can do this." Later in the conversation is when he told me that it had to include one of the keywords. I knew right away this was not going to work, but I thought I would give it a try. iePlexus stated in their letter that their motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver" and that they offer realistic expectations. They did not deliver anything tangible to me and writing a blog more than 365 days a year on the keywords they gave me is not realistic. Hence the reason I asked them on April 22, 2014 to have my site decreased from $189.99 monthly to $25.99 monthly for a hosting only service. I think that iePlexus would have realized at that time that I was unhappy with their services, but never called me to ask how I was feeling about their services. In Summary, iePlexus owes me a refund. Thank You, ******** ******** Keywords: benefits of himalayan salt lamp benefits of salt lamps cross salt lamp crystal rock salt candle holder dark salt lamps - himalayan himalayan egg shaped salt lamp himalayan ionic crystal salt lamp himalayan natural salt lamps himalayan rock salt lamp himalayan salt block himalayan salt bowl lamp himalayan salt jar himalayan salt lamp sale best price himalayan salt lamps himalayon salt rock table lamps ionic crystal salt lamp ionic salt bowl lamp ionic salt lamps large salt lamp natural salt crystal candle holders pyramid salt lamp rock salt lamp salt block for grill salt blocks salt bowl salt bowl table lamp salt crystal lamps salt jar salt lamp best price salt lamp candle holders salt lamps salt rock lamp salt stone lamp unique votive candle holders white salt lamp Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/04) */ iePlexus trains client on how to use the blog, including writing posts, linking, adding images and answering any other questions the client may have. This training is the initial overhaul on how to blog. As part of our ongoing monthly services, we provide unlimited support and training whenever a client requests it. The blog posting is our clients' responsibility as part of our services. We believe a client should be the voice of their business, so we guide them on how to blog, but do not do the blogging on their blog site for them. At the bottom of the service agreement, it states that the Client hereby agrees and affirms that no other promises were made to induce Client to enter into this contract other than those expressed in this written agreement. iePlexus did provide the services to Ms ******** as agreed according to the service agreement.

4/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/29/12, a telemarketer from IEplexus called and sold me services over the phone. The cost of the services was $6,000.00. I could not pay the entire charge for the service at one time. So I put $2500.00 on my credit card with the remainder to be paid in monthly installments. According to the contract, I was supposed to receive: A)Installation, setup and customizing of a web blog for my web site B)Integration of social bookmarks buttons into the blog C)On-on-one blog training and ongoing support D)Free website analysis of my website E)Keyword research for my blog F)Tracking reports where my website is listed within the top 50 results of 6 of the top major search engines G)Directory submissions of my website to 25 of top web directories and internet portals with 2 different titles and descriptions used during process H)350 word press releases with up to 3 drafts distributed to multiple online and offline newswires I)The write or rewrite of 2 pages of my website content and hyperlink up to 5 relevant key terms and products to relevant pages on my site J)The creation of Facebook and Twitter pages K)Professionally written company bio for social network profiles L)Auto-feeds of all blog post from my blog to Facebook and Twitter profiles During the sales call the telemarketer guaranteed me that I would make money from their services. He showed me a web site that was #1 on ****** and stated that the reason that this site was #1 and had been #1 for a long time was that the owner of the site had been trained by IePlexus and they had set up his blog/Twitter/Facebook accounts. The telemarketer further stated that all the owner of this site/blog had done was post 4-6 blogs a week, used his Twitter/Facebook accounts daily and this had secured his standing on ****** and other search engines, therefore driving more traffic to his website thus increasing sales/profits/income. This to me translated to an income for my business. It was strongly inferred that I would be able to pay back my credit card charges with IePlexus' services. The telemarketer said if I followed all of their instructions my website would soon rank high on ******. I was rushed through the process of signing a contract and they asked for my credit card number before I saw the contract. IePlexus did provide training/coaching over the phone, however I did not receive any website analysis of my website. I did exactly as I was trained and instructed to do on the blog that IePlexus set up but the blog was linked externally to my website which I have since learned is not productive. I wrote 4-6 blogs a week exactly as IePlexus had instructed me - using the key words IePlexus gave me to use. I did this for an entire year. I have tracking on my site and there was very little increase in the amount of traffic to my site as a result of my continuous, dedicated blogging. I also kept up daily with my Twitter and Facebook accounts. My site never advanced in standing in the search engines that I could tell. I was not provided with a tracking report where my website is listed within the top 50 results of 6 of the top major search engines. I only saw 4 or 5 press releases not 350. Also I was not provided professionally written company bios for my social network profiles. There was lots of spam every day on my blog which I had to daily delete and there was very little positive feedback to my blog posts. What IePlexus sold me did not do what they said it would and I held up my end of the contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $6,000.00 that I have invested in this business that I consider a telemarketing scam

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ Here at iePlexus we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction. To achieve this goal our motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver". Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success. *** ******** electronically activated the service agreement after scrolling through the service agreement online and clicking on the "activate" button. She was then taken to the next screen to input her credit card information. The service agreement was emailed to her and also available online to review at any time using her name and Order ID number. She could have cancelled the contract within 3 days to receive a refund, which gave her plenty of time to review the service agreement. At the top of the Service agreement this is the statement: Congratulations! Here is your Service Agreement. Please follow these simple instructions: To activate your agreement electronically: After printing a copy of this service agreement for your records, please click on the 'Activate' button on your screen. *** ******** has been a client iePlexus since October 2012, over 1 year. She could have researched the company before signing up for services. She received iePlexus service for over one year, and then decided to claim it was a telemarketing scam. In the service agreement it's stated: Client hereby agrees and affirms that no other promises were made to induce Client to enter into this contract other than those expressed in this written agreement. and the cancellation policy: By law this agreement may be cancelled within 3 days. After the initial 3 days this agreement will become final and accepted by all parties. iePlexus cannot guarantee where a client's website will be listed on ******* but we provided the services and training as stated in the service agreement to help her. A tracking report of where her website was listed was emailed to *** ********. A Press Release was written as stated the in the agreement - a 350 word press release, NOT 350 press releases. This is an email from her regarding the blog template: From: ******* ******** mailto:*************@gmail.com Sent: Thursday, November 15, 2012 4:18 PM To: ****** ****** Subject: Re: iePlexus.com - Blog Complete - www.************.com; OrderID: **** It really looks great. On 11/15/12, work was done on her social media profiles and this is the email giving us access to her accounts: From: ******* ******** mailto:*************@gmail.com Sent: Thursday, November 15, 2012 4:25 PM To: ****** * Subject: Re: www.************.com - **** I am using this e mail account *************@gmail.com my log in name is ********* and my password is ******** See below: Let me knowif this is what you need. ******* *** ******** ********** Owner of E-Commerce Book Store for Kids **************** http://************.com On Thu, Nov 15, 2012 at 1:55 PM, ****** * wrote: Hi ******* This is ****** at IePlexus I was trying to create your Social network "Twitter account" but it seems you are using this e-mail account already with twitter so if you made this twitter account for your business please send me the login info so we could customize it for your to match your website and blog and add your profile info if you would like to use another e-mail address send it to me so we can start creating your social network Please feel free to contact us if you have any Questions. Thank you, ****** ****** The Press Release was written, this is the email approval: From: ******* ******** mailto:*************@gmail.com Sent: Friday, December 07, 2012 9:17 AM To: ****** * Subject: Re: iePlexus.com - Press Release Rewrite - www.************.com Great! Looks great to me. Let's go with it. Thanks ******* On Fri, Dec 7, 2012 at 10:54 AM, ****** * wrote: ******************** iePlexus provided the services as agreed according to the service agreement. iePlexus provided interest free finance for the down payment to *** ********. However, *** ******** did not make the finance payments to iePlexus as she agreed and she has an outstanding unpaid balance. *** ******** submitted chargebacks for the credit card charges. The credit card company ruled in iePlexus favor after reviewing the documentation. In summary, we dispute this complaint and contend that iePlexus made reasonable efforts to accommodate the client's needs and every effort to perform the services as agreed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) During the sales call the telemarketer from IePlexus guaranteed me that I would make money from their services. He showed me a web site that was #1 on ****** and stated that the reason that this site was #1 and had been #1 for a long time was that the owner of the site had been trained by IePlexus and IePlexus had set up his blog. The telemarketer further stated that all the owner of this site/blog had done was post 4-6 blogs a week and this had secured his standing on ****** and other search engines, therefore driving more traffic to his website thus increasing sales/profits/income. This to me translated to an income for my business. It was strongly inferred that I would be able to pay back my credit card charges with IePlexus' services. The telemarketer said if I followed all of their instructions my website would soon rank high on ******* I was rushed through the process of signing a contract and they asked for my credit card number before I saw the contract. I followed all instructions and my site never received more traffic. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ A new client scrolls through the service contract online and then has to activate the service agreement. After activating the service agreement, the client is taken to the next step to input their credit card information. After the payment is approved, then services begin for the client. In the service agreement, it states "Client hereby agrees and affirms that no other promises were made to induce Client to enter into this contract other than those expressed in this written agreement." It also states "By activating this agreement you are authorizing iePlexus, Inc to start work on your account." And the cancellation policy states "By law this agreement may be cancelled within 3 days. After the initial 3 days this agreement will become final and accepted by all parties." Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success. iePlexus made reasonable efforts to accommodate the client's needs, and every effort to perform services as agreed.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid over $2000 to sign up with iePlexus for their promised assistance in making my website, ********************, a success and a money maker. I felt uneasy at first and even got a partial refund then somehow they talked me into signing up again (big mistake, should have gone with first instinct). **** ******** assigned me to ****** to assist me. I told **** from the beginning I had trouble understanding ****** (did phone assisting) and he seemed kinda rude. **** assured me he was good (I felt like he was the only one there). ****** did show me how to enter Posts (links to your website) and I entered 160 Posts, ****** did not do any, that were to suppose to improve traffic and orders on my website. This was in October that I started. My website never improved with orders. For a brief time it said I had six orders and made 36 cents then that disappeared. ****** became more rude and insulted me many times. When I signed back on in October I was to get the first 60 days free and by then I should be making money. In December I told another man there, ****** (who came on because ****** said he wanted nothing to do with me when I complained about no orders and complained about ****** being rude and insulting) that I could not afford to pay them $199.99 a month when I was making 0 money. I was losing money too in a business checking account which I was told to open, paid ***** ***** $150 to open, that was where they were to directly deposit all this money I'd be making. ***** ***** started charging me for zero activity and that is fixing to be zero also. I wanted to end everything and get my $2300 back! Now they are saying I owe: Delinquent assessed fee $25.00 Total before January 15th, 2014 due $324.98 Total after January 15th, 2014 $524.97 I feel that I do not owe them anything else and that they owe ME a reimbursement of the money I've paid for NO service. I have gone back with the service I was on before, *******, which I should have done before but things seemed to be going so slow and iePlexus assured me that they could get me going and making money within 60 days. If you view my account as of today, 01/09/14, I have made zero money on ********************. I personally entered all the descriptions and wrote all the headers on each category.

Desired Settlement: First - stop billing me and do not expect any payment for their poor, if any, service in December. Second - I guess they did show me how to Post (took maybe ten minutes), but that is all and there was no action from this service which they promised. I deserve a refund of at least half, if not all, of the $2300.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ Here at iePlexus we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction. To achieve this goal our motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver". Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success.As part of our ongoing monthly services, we provide unlimited support and training whenever a client requests it. The blog posting is our clients' responsibility as part of our services. We believe a client should be the voice of their business, so we guide them on how to blog, but do not do the blogging on their blog site for them.The cancellation policy is stated in the Service Agreement:By law this agreement may be cancelled within 3 days. After the initial 3 days this agreement will become final and accepted by all parties. The monthly services and service fee are included in the service agreement:Price of Monthly Services. A monthly marketing and support fee of $199.99 will begin on the 60th day from the Effective Date of this Agreement, and continue every month thereafter until this Agreement is terminated.This is the monthly services: IEPLEXUS MONTHLY SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED BEGINNING IMMEDIATELY: Tracking Reports C1.1 Tracking Report will track where Client's website is listed within the top 100+ results of 3 of the top major search engines. C1.2 Tracking report will update daily. C1.3 Tracking report will track up to 35 keywords. Hosting C2.1 Hosting includes unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth and unlimited email accounts. C2.2 Hosting service will continue monthly as part of this agreement. **** The typical $25.99 monthly fee is waived during the term of this agreement. In the event that this Agreement is terminated, hosting will continue at the normal monthly rate of $25.99 until terminated. Blog Training and Support C3.1 Company shall provide unlimited blog training. C3.2 Unlimited email phone and email support is available during Company's normal business hours. C3.3 Unlimited video training is available 24/7. Blog Maintenance C4.1 Track and update Client's blog software and plugins to ensure the blog is up to date. C4.2 Client must allow admin access to blog to perform updates. Website Support **** Company shall provide up to 30 minutes of website support each month. C5.2 Support is limited to training and guidance on how to use and update website and products. Website design and programming are not included in the support. C5.3 Support minutes do not rollover to following month. External Blog Posting C6.1 Company shall write and submit 6 individual blog posts to relevant blogs on Company's blog network. C6.2 Blog posts will include anchor text that will link back to Client's website. This is the work history log on her account:01/13/2014 01:40:45 PM ******* LEFT VM 01/13/2014 01:33:44 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 01/13/2014 11:34:34 AM ********* RANKER URL UPDATED 01/13/2014 11:33:52 AM ********* RANKER URL UPDATED 01/09/2014 09:12:19 AM ****** CANCELLATION REQUESTED-BILLING STOPPED 01/08/2014 04:23:05 PM ******** REQUEST FOR CONTACT - OTHER 01/08/2014 03:51:33 PM ******* CLIENT NEEDS CALL 01/08/2014 03:51:20 PM ******* CANCELLED COLLECTIONS 01/08/2014 03:37:04 PM ******* ORDER STATUS CHANGED 01/08/2014 03:37:04 PM ******* CANCELLATION REQUESTED-STOP BILLING 01/08/2014 02:13:10 PM ******** JUST SALES NOTES 01/08/2014 02:11:56 PM ******** JUST SALES NOTES 01/08/2014 11:56:59 AM ******* NON PAYMENT EMAIL SENT 01/06/2014 01:04:11 PM ******* LEFT VM 01/06/2014 01:04:02 PM ******* IEPLEXUS CREDENTIALS EMAIL SENT 01/02/2014 06:04:48 AM auto CLIENT NEEDS CALL 12/30/2013 10:09:26 AM ******* LEFT VM 12/30/2013 10:09:19 AM ******* PAYMENT DECLINED-1 MONTH 12/30/2013 10:09:10 AM ******* NON PAYMENT EMAIL SENT 12/30/2013 06:08:46 AM auto CLIENT NEEDS CALL 12/27/2013 11:28:55 AM ******* LEFT VM 12/27/2013 11:28:48 AM ******* PAYMENT DECLINED 12/27/2013 11:28:41 AM ******* NON PAYMENT EMAIL SENT 12/19/2013 09:37:52 AM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 12/18/2013 11:03:58 AM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 12/18/2013 10:36:35 AM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 12/18/2013 10:03:03 AM ***** JUST SALES NOTES 12/18/2013 10:02:17 AM ***** REQUEST FOR CONTACT - OTHER 12/18/2013 10:01:58 AM ***** REQUEST FOR CONTACT - OTHER 12/16/2013 12:38:00 PM ****** ORDER STATUS CHANGED 12/16/2013 12:38:00 PM ****** NONEPAYMENT SUSPEND HOSTING 12/16/2013 06:22:55 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 12/11/2013 10:50:33 AM ******* SOCIAL NETWORK COMPLETE EMAIL SENT 12/11/2013 10:50:23 AM ******* GOOGLE DESIGN CREATED PENDING APPROVAL 12/11/2013 10:50:17 AM ******* FACEBOOK DESIGN CREATED PENDING APPROVAL 12/11/2013 10:50:14 AM ******* TWITTER DESIGN CREATED PENDING APPROVAL 12/11/2013 10:50:09 AM ******* SOCIAL NETWORK PROFILES CREATED 12/11/2013 10:39:55 AM ******* TWITTER PROFILE UPDATED 12/11/2013 10:37:09 AM ******* FACEBOOK PROFILE UPDATED 12/11/2013 10:27:06 AM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 12/09/2013 03:20:53 PM ******* SOCIAL NETWORK COMPLETE EMAIL SENT 12/04/2013 11:31:58 AM ****** ACCESS INFO CHANGED 12/04/2013 10:45:21 AM ******* IEPLEXUS CREDENTIALS EMAIL SENT 12/03/2013 01:34:29 PM ********* PRESS RELEASE DISTRIBUTED 12/03/2013 01:30:04 PM ********* UPDATE URL IN RANKER 12/03/2013 01:30:04 PM ********* URL INFO CHANGED 12/02/2013 08:31:44 AM ******* TRAINING CALL FOLLOWUP COMPLETED 11/25/2013 03:16:01 PM ******* DOMAIN PUSHED 11/25/2013 03:16:01 PM ******* DOMAIN MANAGER SETUP EMAIL SENT 11/25/2013 03:16:01 PM ******* DOMAIN ACCOUNT CREATED 11/25/2013 02:44:16 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/25/2013 10:40:36 AM ********* ADDED TO RANKER 11/22/2013 04:02:59 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/22/2013 10:28:30 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 05:18:35 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 11/20/2013 04:18:12 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 11/20/2013 12:30:58 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 11/20/2013 08:56:48 AM ****** CONTENT UPLOADED EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 08:56:35 AM ****** CONTENT INSTALLED 11/20/2013 08:32:09 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 08:31:30 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 08:30:59 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 08:18:17 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/20/2013 08:17:58 AM ****** KW UPDATED 11/19/2013 08:05:26 AM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/18/2013 03:32:21 PM ****** CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 11/18/2013 03:32:09 PM ****** KW UPDATED 11/14/2013 05:42:54 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 11/13/2013 03:33:24 PM ******* WEBSITE ANALYSIS COMPLETED 11/13/2013 03:09:33 PM ******* CONTENT APPROVED 11/13/2013 12:55:09 PM ******* CONTENT COMPLETE EMAIL SENT 11/07/2013 11:25:58 AM ******* PRESS RELEASE APPROVED EMAIL SENT 11/07/2013 11:25:50 AM ******* PRESS RELEASE APPROVED 11/07/2013 09:44:47 AM ******* PR COMPLETE EMAIL SENT 11/07/2013 09:44:39 AM ******* PRESS RELEASE WRITTEN 11/05/2013 01:35:26 PM ******* CONTENT WRITTEN 11/05/2013 01:35:19 PM ******* DESCRIPTION TAG CREATED 11/01/2013 10:57:45 AM ***** NEEDS TRAINING CALL FOLLOWUP 11/01/2013 10:57:45 AM ***** TRAINING CALL COMPLETED 11/01/2013 10:54:54 AM ******* BLOG TRAINING LESSON FINISHED EMAIL SENT 11/01/2013 09:53:21 AM ******* SOCIAL NETWORK BIO WRITTEN 10/30/2013 03:59:05 PM ******* CUSTOM EMAIL SENT 10/30/2013 12:56:24 PM ******* CONTENT-NEEDS TAGS 10/30/2013 11:22:09 AM ******* BLOG TEMPLATE INSTALLED 10/30/2013 11:22:04 AM ******* BLOG TEMPLATE COMPLETE EMAIL SENT 10/30/2013 10:55:08 AM ****** ACCESS INFO CHANGED 10/30/2013 09:46:52 AM ***** REQUEST RESOLVED 10/29/2013 04:01:39 PM ******* REQUEST RESOLVED 10/29/2013 02:11:48 PM ******* PRESS RELEASE EDITING GUIDELINES EMAIL SENT 10/29/2013 02:11:39 PM ******* PRESS RELEASE STATEMENT TAKEN 10/28/2013 02:28:06 PM ******* BLOG TRAINING COMPLETED-NO KEYWORDS EMAIL SENT 10/28/2013 01:39:44 PM ******* BLOG TRAINING COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 10/25/2013 02:14:49 PM auto NEEDS DESCRIPTION TAG 10/25/2013 02:14:49 PM ****** TITLE TAG CREATED 10/25/2013 01:35:49 PM ******* PR QUESTIONNAIRE EMAIL SENT 10/25/2013 01:35:43 PM ******* PRESS RELEASE APPOINTMENT SET 10/25/2013 01:22:00 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 10/25/2013 09:09:30 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 10/24/2013 11:09:26 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all I do not see emails here after November from ******, who was rude and insulting to me back in November. I suspect he denies that now but the record should show how he would not deal with me anymore, he told me that in a rude way on the phone. The record does not show how I wanted and got a partial refund through **** ******** because I was so unhappy with their work. I don't know how he talked me into continuing, I guess I was desperate, but he did give me a partial refund of a little over $1000 in the Fall. I never saw nor was told about a Twitter profile or Facebook profile. The only Facebook profile I have is one I personally entered. I entered the ******************* listing under Work and Education on my personal Facebook page which I had already established before I got involved with them, they had nothing to do with it. If you look at 11/01/13: 11/01/2013 10:57:45 AM NEEDS TRAINING CALL FOLLOWUP 11/01/2013 10:57:45 AM TRAINING CALL COMPLETED Completed in less than one second? **** says: "The typical $25.99 monthly fee is waived during the term of this agreement. In the event that this Agreement is terminated, hosting will continue at the normal monthly rate of $25.99 until terminated." I tried to terminate in early December. Their list also says: 12/16/2013 12:38:00 PM ***** l ORDER STATUS CHANGED 12/16/2013 12:38:00 PM ***** l NON PAYMENT SUSPEND HOSTING So they have not done anything since 12/16/2013, except for harassing phone calls and emails. Here is an example of the "custom email" sent by ****** Hi *******, I am forwarding this email to ******. He determines if the post are done properly. Thank you, ***** ******@ieplexus.com XXX-XXX-XXXX - Customer Service From: ******* *** mailto:*******@thelimit.com Sent: Friday, November 22, 2013 12:48 PM To: Taryn; *****@ieplexus.com Subject: Re: - ******************* . net Look at the 49 posts I have already done; these keywords are in there. It looks like the same keyword list I had before just minus the words that are the products I do not sell. These are the posts that you told me earlier in the week I had done wrong. So now it seems we are at the place we should have been last Monday, without wasting these past four days." There is no reply from ******; this was about the time he rudely told me he was not helping me. Another example: "**** Company shall provide up to 30 minutes of website support each month." They have not supplied any support on my website since November. The calls and emails have all been about non-payment. If you go to my website now you can see that nothing has happened or any action been done on it. I never saw a Press Release or Twitter Design which they claim here. I have not heard of * ******** who supposedly did something: 01/13/2014 11:34:34 AM ********* RANKER URL UPDATED 01/13/2014 11:33:52 AM ********* RANKER URL UPDATED I guess that means he cut me off. But back on 01/08 they say: 01/08/2014 03:37:04 PM ******* CANCELLATION REQUESTED-STOP BILLING So I can not believe I am being billed for this harassment since December. That is the only "service" I have received, harassment. They say on 12/16/13 they suspended hosting. I want this taken off my credit card and to get clear how they have charged me for their harassment and to clear my credit card status. ******* *** Final Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2014/03/25) */ iePlexus provided the services for the initial payment as according to the service agreement *** *** signed. *** *** did not pay any of the monthly services fees. However, iePlexus continued to answer her questions via emails and phone calls which were numerous. As of 1/8/2014: Call logs Outbound Total Calls - 53 Current Page Duration - 06:11:42 Total Duration - 06:11:42 Inbound Total Calls - 60 Current Page Duration - 12:11:58 Total Duration - 12:11:58 According to her service agreement, she signed up for 30 minutes per month of website support. One - she did not pay any monthly service fee and Two- you can see from the calls logs this amount of time was way in excess of 30 min/month. The inbound calls was over 12 hours. ** *** has been extremely rude to the staff at iePlexus and even hanging up when someone is trying to help her. Ms. *** account was placed into nonpayment status after missing 2 monthly service fees on 12/16/13. As according to section 4.4 of the contract, All Delinquent accounts will be deleted after 30 days. iePlexus has stopped all billing on her account and she has an unpaid balance. Although she did not pay, iePlexus continued to try to help ** *** - please see some of the emails: by ****** ****** on December 11, 2013 11:53 am Hello *******, In regards to the 404 Error you're receiving when checking the link this is because the link in the URL when creating the link in the body of your posts is not correct. Double check the URL website address make sure there is only one http:// and one set of www. the common mistake here is being able to make sure the URL or website address when making the link is correct. Just double check your work and make sure you are following the steps correcting when making a link. Warm regards, ****** ****** Consumer Relations From: ******* *** mailto:*******@thelimit.com Sent: Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:17 AM To: ****** * Subject: Re: ALERT ! on********************* I don't know how to "check" the listing so I just redid the "healthy snack" link one because I figured that was the problem (other categories OK). It did not change, still 404 Page Not Found error. ******* Hi *******! The post - Strengthening Bones - the link vitamins you have: http://********************/vitamins/ which goes to an Error 404 page on your site. The proper website address to use for this link and anything vitamin related is: http://********************/vitamins-and-supplements/ see the difference between the two website addresses and how they are different. You want to use http://********************/vitamins-and-supplements/ . So in regards to this post you will need to edit the link you made regarding vitamins then once you have changed and made the edit to the link go over on the right and click on the blue update button, other wise the changes you have made will not take effect to the live site. I hope this helps. Warm regards, ****** ****** Consumer Relations From: ******* *** mailto:*******@thelimit.com Sent: Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:47 AM To: ****** ****** Subject: Re: iePlexus.com - Social Networks Complete - www.********************; OrderID: 7389 First of all - did you purposely pick out that photo as my Twitter profile photo ? From: ******* *** mailto:*******@thelimit.com Sent: Wednesday, December 11, 2013 1:23 PM To: ****** ****** Subject: Re: iePlexus.com - Social Networks Complete - www.********************; OrderID: 7389 I changed the photo from a vampire photo, which is not appropriate for health and wellness. I am not going to "invite" anyone until ******* or ***** help me correct the Posts because now one of my categories, Healthy Snacks, is "404 Page Not Found" and no one will do anything about it even though I've been emailing about it since last night. *******, I have contacted ***** and have asked her to look into the issue you are having regarding the 404 Error. From what we were able to tell by looking at your main website we can't tell or see how or why the healthy snacks category isn't functioning. In regard to your statement you have 30 minutes a month set aside for assistance with your main website once that is used up in a month we would encourage you to contact your builder to assist you with issues you are having with your main website. I understand your fustrations, I also understand you are having issues with communications with other companies, however I will not tolerate rude or inappropraite behavior of which you must consider the tone of your emails especially this current email was completely inappropraite from one business to another. Warm regards, ****** ****** Consumer Relations From: ******* *** mailto:*******@thelimit.com Sent: Thursday, December 12, 2013 12:20 PM To: ****** G; *****@ieplexus.com Subject: Re: ALERT ! on********************* No one has called or emailed about the problem with my website,*********************. The Healthy Snacks category still has the "404 Page Not Found" It has been over 24 hours since this problem began. How much am I suppose to be paying you guys ?!!!! ******* iePlexus has been extremely professional and has made reasonable efforts to accommodate the client's needs and every effort to perform services agreed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/02/04) */ This company, iePlexus, has caused me nothing but stress and anxiety since last fall when I signed up with them and paid $2300.00 for them to "help" me. Now they are charging every month for NO service. I would expect a refund of the $2300.00 and for them to STOP charging me. This is hurting my credit rating, which use to be "excellent" and causing me a tremendous amount of anxiety. ******* ***

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: iePlexus has promised me that they could set up a website and get traffic to it and help me get on top of the list of search engines. They shut down my website and will not answer my emails or calls regarding getting my money back. At first they were supposed to build a website for 7500.00. Later I found out I could have done that myself for the investment of my time. Now I have no site and no services and no contact. They continually called me and had different people talking to me and wanted more money for different services that all of a sudden I needed to succeed. I just want my money back from this scamming company. They owe me alot and I wasted over a year trying to make a business that never would be anything but a hope and a big loss. They also set me up the the Tax club which owes me money for doing nothing. How do we stop these scammers? Who can we trust?

Desired Settlement: I want all the money back I paid for the website and the services they kept telling me I needed to pay them more for. They owe me over $8000.00 and alot of lost time and stress trying to do something that never was anything to start with. I know now not to ever trust anyone again. Please give me advice to stop these people. Thanks

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/16) */ *** ***** signed up for Web 2.0 Starter services with a $200.00 initial payment for purchase a domain name, setup of hosting services, installation and setup for blog, integrate social bookmarks, blog training, website analysis and monthly tracking reports. The monthly service fee according to the service agreement was $89.99. She received two months of free services. She cancelled her services with iePlexus on 3/27/13 citing medical and financial personal issues. iePlexus did not make any promises to her other than those expressed in the written agreement. iePlexus has provided all services as agreed according the service agreement. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) because I did not receive any help from them and they took my money and I have nothing to show for their services at all . They say I had free services because my card was jeopardized and I did not know it was not charged for a month then I cancelled the services because I could not get any help and my business was not showing any improvement at all. I did not think the 89.99 per month was worth paying for since I saw nothing in services that they said I would see improvement in traffic etc. They are a company taking money and doing nothing in return. I want all my money back! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/15) */ Here at iePlexus we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of service and customer satisfaction, which has earned us a "A" ranking with the BBB. To achieve this goal our motto is to "Under Promise and Over Deliver". Everyone's goal in business is to make money; and we understand that. However, to maintain the level of satisfaction we strive for, we consistently offer our current and potential clients realistic expectations. We do not make promises, guarantees, or anything of the sort. In fact, we separate ourselves from the rest of the industry by making it as clear as possible to our current/potential clients that marketing your online business takes time and dedication, and even then there is no guarantee of success. This the section of the service agreement regarding monthly services and monthly service fee: C. IEPLEXUS MONTHLY SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED BEGINNING IMMEDIATELY: Tracking Reports C1.1 Prepare and send monthly tracking reports to Client showing where Client's website is listed within the top 50 results of 6 of the top major search engines. Tracking report will search 35 of Client's keywords. Hosting C2.1 Hosting service will continue monthly as part of this agreement. C2.2 The typical $25.99 monthly fee is waived during the term of this agreement. In the event that this Agreement is terminated, hosting will continue at the normal monthly rate of $25.99 until terminated. Social Bookmarking C3.1 50 social bookmark submissions of Client's blog to the major bookmarking sites. C3.2 Company will provide a submission report via email each month. Blog Posting C4.1 Company will submit 1 blog posts to relevant blogs in Company's blog network linking back to Client's website. D. Price of Services. Client shall pay a total setup, installation and service fee of $200.00. Payment will be processed on the effective date of this Agreement. Client understands and agrees that all claims made by Company in this Agreement or any of the attachments thereto are completely contingent upon Company's receipt of successful on time payments from Client. Furthermore, Client agrees and gives authorization to Company or its assignees to process all payments on the Client's credit card or bank account used for all payments specified herein, according to the terms of this Agreement. E. Price of Monthly Services. A monthly marketing and support fee of $89.99 will begin on the 30th day from the Effective Date of this Agreement, and continue every month thereafter until this Agreement is terminated. This fee includes the services stated in Section C. above, along with ongoing account management and customer support. Client understands and agrees that all claims made by Company in this Agreement or any of the attachments thereto are completely contingent upon Company's receipt of successful on time payments from Client. Furthermore, Client agrees and gives authorization to Company or its assignees to process all payments on the Client's credit card or bank account used for all payments specified herein, according to the terms of this Agreement. This is the work history log: 27/2013 10:30:31 AM ******** CLIENT IS SHUTTING DOWN WEBSITE 03/27/2013 10:30:25 AM ******** NEEDS CANCELLATION SURVEY 03/27/2013 10:30:25 AM ******** CANCEL ACCOUNT 03/22/2013 02:05:34 PM ****** CANCELLATION REQUESTED-BILLING STOPPED 03/22/2013 01:24:42 PM ******** ORDER STATUS CHANGED 03/22/2013 01:24:42 PM ******** CANCELLATION REQUESTED-STOP BILLING 03/15/2013 11:19:50 AM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 03/15/2013 11:19:50 AM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 03/15/2013 06:42:12 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 03/14/2013 06:50:23 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 03/12/2013 08:54:45 AM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 03/11/2013 08:27:35 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 03/11/2013 08:03:46 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 03/07/2013 03:40:28 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 03/06/2013 06:58:06 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 03/06/2013 06:58:06 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 02/14/2013 12:02:57 PM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 02/14/2013 12:02:57 PM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 02/14/2013 06:26:47 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 02/13/2013 05:07:38 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 02/08/2013 10:01:20 AM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 02/08/2013 09:12:07 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 02/08/2013 07:15:15 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 02/07/2013 06:50:51 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 02/04/2013 06:42:44 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 02/04/2013 06:42:44 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 01/17/2013 11:24:55 AM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 01/17/2013 11:24:55 AM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 01/17/2013 06:17:58 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 01/16/2013 04:34:52 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 01/11/2013 09:47:32 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 01/11/2013 07:24:00 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 01/10/2013 06:05:29 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 01/07/2013 01:19:13 PM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 01/06/2013 07:50:39 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 01/06/2013 07:50:39 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 12/14/2012 03:22:35 PM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 12/14/2012 03:22:35 PM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 12/14/2012 10:33:29 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 12/14/2012 05:49:56 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 12/13/2012 03:57:14 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 12/13/2012 12:57:39 PM ****** CANCELLATION SAVED-BILLING RESTARTED 12/13/2012 10:59:07 AM ******** ORDER STATUS CHANGED 12/13/2012 10:59:07 AM ******** CANCELLATION SAVED-RESTART BILLING 12/11/2012 10:33:27 AM ****** CANCELLATION REQUESTED-BILLING STOPPED 12/11/2012 06:26:55 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 12/10/2012 04:12:49 PM ******** ORDER STATUS CHANGED 12/10/2012 04:12:49 PM ******** CANCELLATION REQUESTED-STOP BILLING 12/10/2012 05:10:58 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 12/06/2012 06:52:30 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 12/06/2012 06:52:30 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 11/14/2012 12:08:01 PM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 11/14/2012 12:08:01 PM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 11/14/2012 05:53:57 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 11/13/2012 05:58:30 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 11/13/2012 09:58:11 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 11/13/2012 03:05:36 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 11/12/2012 11:45:45 AM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 11/11/2012 06:13:23 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 11/06/2012 06:39:49 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 11/06/2012 06:39:49 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 10/16/2012 10:41:30 AM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 10/16/2012 10:41:30 AM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 10/16/2012 06:49:43 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 10/15/2012 07:07:33 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 10/12/2012 10:53:21 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 10/12/2012 07:49:03 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 10/11/2012 06:43:35 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 10/09/2012 09:08:10 AM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 10/07/2012 09:10:30 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 10/07/2012 09:10:30 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 09/13/2012 01:18:41 PM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 09/13/2012 01:18:41 PM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 09/13/2012 06:51:05 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 09/12/2012 06:49:02 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 09/12/2012 01:32:27 PM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 09/12/2012 06:31:41 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 09/11/2012 04:17:51 PM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 09/11/2012 06:57:52 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 09/07/2012 06:27:39 AM auto NEEDS EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS 09/07/2012 06:27:39 AM auto NEEDS SOC BOOKMARKS 08/17/2012 10:28:26 AM ******* SOC BOOKMARKS COMPLETED 08/17/2012 10:28:26 AM ******* BOOKMARKS COMPLETED EMAIL SENT 08/17/2012 07:19:22 AM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS READY 08/16/2012 06:46:45 PM ****** SOC BOOKMARKS SENT TO WORKERS 08/14/2012 08:43:30 AM ******* EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS COMPLETED 08/13/2012 07:19:56 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS PLUS - NEEDS REVIEW 08/12/2012 06:23:09 AM ******** EXTERNAL BLOG POSTS SENT TO BE WRITTEN 08/10/2012 12:40:49 PM ******** TRACKING REPORT EMAIL SENT 08/08/2012 07:25:39 AM auto NEEDS EXTERN iePlexus made reasonable efforts to accommodate the client's needs, and every effort to perform services as agreed. Further, iePlexus prov

4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues