This business is not BBB accredited.

Efelle Media Inc

Phone: (206) 384-4909 Fax: (206) 577-2330 View Additional Phone Numbers 719 2nd Ave Ste 1075, Seattle, WA 98104 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers internet marketing, online advertising, website development, business software, and website hosting services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Efelle Media Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Efelle Media Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2007 Business started: 12/01/2005 Business started locally: 12/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Fred Lebhart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Lebhart, Owner
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Internet - Web Hosting Advertising Specialties Advertising Agencies & Counselors Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Alternate Business Names
Efelle Media Website Design

Additional Locations


    719 2nd Ave Ste 1075

    Seattle, WA 98104 (866) 396-7520 (206) 384-4909


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired efelle media to perform web deign work work for us and wired them 8,970.00 on 02/13/2014 confirmation # XXXXXXXXXX To this day no work has been preformed. We notified efelle on 4-7-2014 that we were terminating the agreement and to please refund us our money we have even offered good faith funds 2K for any possible time they may have used. All the time they have spent was getting us as a client and after that just a few emails and me filling out a form. I was told they were waiting on on the design company they refereed us to before they could start any work. Since the request for the refund it has been one story after another and they want to resolve this but no time to do it. From: **** ******* <**> Date: Monday, April 7, 2014 at 3:20 PM To: *** ******** <***@********.com> Cc: **** ****** <****>, ***** ******** <*****>, ***** ****** <*****> Subject: Re: MSB Web Site *** I'm out of the office for my last day on the jury of the Summit International Design Awards -we will be wrapping up tonight and I'll get in touch with you. Thanks, **** From: **** ******* <**> Date: Wednesday, April 9, 2014 at 7:41 PM To: *** ******** <***@********.com> Cc: **** ****** <****>, ***** ******** <*****>, ***** ****** <*****> Subject: Re: MSB Web Site *** I was held in Portland an additional day for the summit international design awards jury duty and just got back last night; had family issues to deal with today that kept me out of the office but wanted to let you know that I'm thinking about you and will follow up tomorrow. Thanks, **** **** ******* efellecreative That is incorrect. We have a signed agreement from you stating the terms of the project. We have invested over 16 hours of meetings with your team and internally toward the project and have already built out the backend of the entire website, including the FusionCMS implementation and page build-out. Also, the design has been wireframed and partially completed based on the extensive, 2-hr competitor review Talia and I had with you -we have been waiting on color and branding direction which we have been told several times was in process. I will figure out how much time has been spent thus far on the work produced as well as the impact to our production schedule based on securing and blocking the time dedicated to the project (which of course impacted other, potential projects) so that we can figure out an equitable solution. Note: Item 9 clearly states "mutual agreement". Thanks, **** **** ******* efellecreative ************ office ************ mobile On Apr 10, 2014, at 9:55 AM, *** ******** <***@********.com> wrote: ****, thank you very much for the message but there is nothing to discuss. We have already moved forward with other firms, we have terminated the agreement per item 9. As of today we are a few days shy of two months into the agreement, the only thing that has accrued is me filling out a form. Please return the 8970.00 dep to the following address. **** ***** ******* C/O *** ******** **** ***** *** Park City, UT 84098 We thank you for your time and getting to know you and your firm. *** I have more emails but then **** stopped replying to our request. We have been told by business associates that works with **** daily : He has been traveling and he expanded his company pretty quickly over the last few, perhaps, he has been in a cash-flow situation. ***, I did follow-up with him yesterday. He is dealing with some server issues, sites down, etc. He didn't sleep last night. Anyhow, I would say, you might see how he responses to your message. I told him that it would be in his best interest that he talk to you, however, I get the sense that he is not taking the professional path, which is sad. I have to get out (at this point) the middle as it could become a legal issue, if he doesn't get on the phone with you soon. Sorry...I don't think this is the right way for him to behave, however, I (during the call) had other things to sort out, so, I couldn't push him as much as I would have liked to. Anyway, good luck with getting this resolved. I think you deserve to at least talk it over. Which is to say...he is still open (I believe) to resolving this the right way, it just didn't seem to be his priority. And that is not a good sign. Thanks...

Desired Settlement: We offered the 2K in good faith and it seems to have gotten us now where. We would still offer 1500 in good faith. We would like a wire for 7470. we have already pent additional funds with another firm.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *******, CEO Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ** *** simply changed his mind after we spent several weeks, demanding a full refund, without any reasonable cause or explanation. *** signed a legal agreement for us to work on the project, which is multiple stages of effort: 1) website spec, framework & design 2) server/hosting setup and content management build 3) website development & CMS implementation We completed 2/3 of item #1 and all of item #2, which resulted in dozens of hours of work. There has been steady communication the entire duration of the project, which I can show through our online project management tool's logs, emails and phone records. The ONLY reason the website design wasn't completed is because he didn't have a final logo or any branding in place, so we couldn't build the colors out. We were told we were waiting for another company to complete the branding, which took a considerable amount of time. We did literally everything we could up to this point and were in stand-by waiting on the final logo to get the color scheme for the final web designs when we suggested we have the logo company take the wireframes and build the rest of the design to match to save time BUT a week later we were told that he fired the branding company and would be using another web firm who the new branding company 'was already working with'. I was then told we had to refund 100% of the money. I emailed and called *** and we had a few conversations about the time and expense we've already absorbed and my unwillingness to take a loss for work done on his behalf, as per our agreement. He offered $800 as a 'settlement' which I told him was far too low for the amount of work we've done to date...we agreed to follow up after I had time to review the numbers and talk to my team. The last several weeks have been very busy for me and I have been out of the state on two different occasions, but I have asked my lawyer and account to look at the project and give me an idea of what to. Both suggested an invoice for the time and expense spent on the project thus far, with a credit sent for the difference. I am willing to do this, AND ALSO release him from the 12 month hosting contract he signed as a sign of good faith, EVEN THOUGH we had to deploy and initiate that server slot (which we've incurred a 12 month cost for)...luckily we can use this server for another client so we don't need to recoup the monthly service charge from ***. I would also like to point out that *** is incorrect in his assumptions of cash flow issues: our expansion was last October (not 'recently') and the only reason we expanded is because we had record sales 4 months in a row, doubling our business and requiring additional room and staff. We have also just had our highest grossing month in history -there is absolutely no cash flow crisis on this end and I'm offended that this was even suggested, we have a very healthy account balance which I can show to the BBB...this dispute is simply me protecting myself and my business from an unscrupulous person who decided to break a contract for no reason, against a signed legal agreement, and demanded a full refund with work already rendered. Simply changing your mind several weeks after a project has been started isn't a reason to refuse paying for work you've contracted someone to do. I have been in business for 9 years and have never had this happen, which is why it's taken some time to figure out. We offered a heavily discounted 'package deal' on the package we put together, since we are switching to adhoc services my accountant compiled the attached invoice based on our shop rates for the work completed, which is $3,182.50. We have not charged for the hosting OR the FusionCMS liscense *** agreed to because we are able to use those items for a future client, but we think it's reasonable to expect our time spent before he changed his mind' to be covered. We could credit the difference of the attached invoice and his deposit upon confirmation, and consider the issue closed without further collection or legal action on our part. I don't see a way to upload a file so I'm posting the invoice to dropbox and sending the link, below: Thank you for your time in helping resolve this matter, I literally (and coincidentally) just reached out to *** this morning after talking to Eben Greene last night (the logo designer he fired). **** ******* ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) From: *** ******** <***@********.com> Date: Friday, May 9, 2014 at 2:48 PM To: **** ******* <**> Cc: ***** ** ***** <***> Subject: Re: **** ***** ******* > Responsive Website Design Project Kick-off Meeting ****, I have received the invoice. Based on the emails below and others emails that state **** ****** was going to do the Website design that we do not see how your team could team could have spent 11 hours and that **** and team never go to a logo. To resolve this matter we ask that you change the invoice to reflect a total of 2782.00 and we both can move on. I have included our wire instructions below and you can deduct 15 from the 2782 for wire fees. I have also attached the signed invoice at ***** This email was sent to me on March 19th. Hi ***, I've discussed with **** your account manager and ****, and am now in the loop on the status of your project including the fact that **** ********* participation for the logo and web design. I understand your point and please excuse my diligence in this instance. We will hold off on collecting for your milestone payment until the design phase has at least been completed & approved. Please let me know if you have any questions or if you need my help with anything. Thank you, ************ efellemedia : creative business solutions tel:*********XXXX : XXX.******** fax:************* e-mail: ****** Reply ABOVE THIS LINE to add a comment to this message Project: **** ***** ******* > Responsive Website Design Company: **** ***** ******* **** ******** commented on the message: Project Kick-off Meeting Hi ***, Thank you so much for sending over all this information. I've been in contact with ******* from **** ******* and she has sent me over her notes and sites that you all have spoke about as well. Another website that I was checking out lately is ******* ***** *** - - thought I'd share! We'll keep an eye out for any others we see, and we look forward to seeing the finalized logo designs you choose. I'll keep in close contact with you and then **** team so we get started ASAP on the website design after logo approval. Best, **** ************ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2014/05/29) */ You can close the case. We were able to work out a deal with **** & efelle Media. Your help was good.