BBB Accredited Business since

Bulkregister.com

Phone: (425) 974-4688 Fax: (425) 971-4791 View Additional Phone Numbers 15801 NE 24th St, Bellevue, WA 98008 http://www.bulkregister.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet domain name registration for companies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bulkregister.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bulkregister.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Bulkregister.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated: 01/10/2005 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Eckhaus, Senior Vice President, General Manager Mr. Jason Cluph, Compliance Officer Mr. Rick Danis, Director of Legal and Business Affairs Mr. Charles Hilliard, President Ms. Kimberly Koskenmaki, Marketing Contact Ms. Carolyn Mitchell, Director of Compliance Ms. Christina Radocha, Corporate Counsel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Eckhaus, Senior Vice President, General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Carolyn Mitchell, Director of Compliance
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Computers - Network Security Internet - Web Hosting Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Enom Inc Www.bulkregister.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bulkregister.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15801 NE 24th St

    Bellevue, WA 98008 (425) 974-4688

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This afternoon (9 OCT 2014) I received an e-mail from Bulkregister stating that my company's website (www.***********************.net) would be involuntarily terminated (even though I had just paid for another year's hosting) on November 7, 2014 because Bulkregister decided to discontinue the type of webhosting account. My prior employees had put many hours into my website. Conversation with a Bulkregister representative earlier this evening required me to pay over $106 for a new design program. Furthermore, the conversion process will take over ten hours and only person in my company with training to do the job is my Son, age 16. Bulkregister should be required to supply my company with a professional programmer at its expense to convert my website to the new format. My company been a Bulkregister client for over three years. Action by Bulkregister are an excellent example of why we need very strict regulation of business.

Desired Settlement: Bulkregister should be required to supply my company with a professional programmer at its expense to convert my website to the new format.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/15) */ eNom/BulkRegister will be discontinuing a hosting product in the near future. In light of this, all customers affected by the sunsetting of the product are being notified in advanced so that they are able to take necessary steps to transition their services to other hosting solution of their choice. eNom has already communicated to all effected customers via email and our website that they will be refunded for any remaining time on their hosting services. To alleviate any inconvenience, We have provided 3 options to simplify the transition of moving the clients website from the discontinued service. In the event that they choose to utilize our Linux Hosting, or Website Builder service (2 of the 3 options provided) we will be providing them with 1 free year of that service. If the customer wishes to use of these 2 options, then all we need is for the customer to submit a support ticket to us with his eNom Order Information for one of these two products. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, the services provided by this vendor are just as important to my business as the major utilities such as electric, water, and natural gas. We have laws preventing utilities from arbitrarily terminating services. Now we need laws to prevent businesses from arbitrarily terminating services. Second, if this vendor were operating in good faith, the vendor would provide the necessary website conversion services at minimal cost. The vendor assumes that my company has programmers sitting around doing nothing just waiting to redo my company's websites. However, other than my Son, age 16, my company has no programmers. Moreover, I, like many owners of very small businesses work long hours and even the time it would take to find a programmer would be a costly investment. Third, my company does not want free service from this vendor. My company wants continued good service from this vendor. Fourth, another example of bad faith by this vendor is that it has not even had the courtesy to arrange for a qualified programmer to help us even at that programmer's normal rates. Fifth, another example of bad faith by this vendor is the short time allowed for conversion. If this vendor were acting in good faith, it would have given me ninety (90) days notice. Sixth, businesses complain about increasing regulation. This vendor is a prime example of why more regulation is needed. This vendor is seeking to make excess profits at the expense of my business. We need more laws and regulations to prevent vendors from arbitrarily terminating services. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The merchant said, "If the customer chooses to use our Website Builder option to rebuild their site entirely, then the interface is a drag and drop interface that is simple to understand. No prior knowledge of web design is required to use this tool to build a professional looking website. This tool is also being offered to all affected customers for free for 1 year if they choose to use this option. The customer only needs to contact us if they need any assistance as our support is available 24 hours a day." Yes, I agree that this merchant provides 24/7 support. Sometimes, it takes minutes in hold and thus destroys productivity. Moreover, unless the merchant provides some type of easy-to-use documentation (e.g., something that my secretary (no formal compute training) can use while she is carrying out the necessary steps, she will need to be constantly on the telephone with the merchant's technical support staff. This will be costly for both parties. If this transition is going to be as easy as this merchant claims, we would have already received the needed written documentation. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/11/04) */ eNom Provides Technical Support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, both on the Phone and via our Support Ticketing system. In addition to this our Support Center is always available for access. We understand the difficulty in using a new tools, and have provided documentation to assist with the migration. The instructions requested is already available in our Knowledge base and has been made available prior to the notice of the sunset. Additionally, if any customer feels that even this process is still too complicated for them to follow, and would be overwhelming, one of the other options we've provided is to migrate the website to one of our hosting partners who will be providing full assistance in the migration of their website to their own Windows Hosting platform. BulkRegister would in turn refund any remaining time on the customer's hosting service with us. More information can be found here: http://www.enomcentral.com/windowshosting If the customer wishes to migrate to our hosting partner, a convenient and easy to follow page has been setup for them at:*************************** Ultimately eNom/Bulkregister has taken all steps possible to ensure that the sun-setting of our Windows hosting service provides accommodations for users of all Skill Level and needs.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bulkregister did not send me a reminder that my domain was about to expire as far as I can tell. They have failed to respond to my multiple calls (forwarding me to unattended extensions, or suggesting they will pass on to senior staff, in some cases saying hey could help but I would need to call back). My domain has expired and despite numerous tickets, emails, and calls they have failed to respond to let me know what I need to do or if anything can be done which in this context is very damaging for me personally - the instead appear to have opted to ignore my many attempts for clarification.

Desired Settlement: A response instructing me as to what I can do to renew my 15 year old domain, rather than being ignored. Answers to my questions about they processes for reminding customers rather than being ignored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/23) */ Hello ****, Thank you for contacting us regarding the renewal of your domain. We are happy to help you. Our records indicate the renewal notices that include instructions to renew the domain were sent as follows: Date: 1/11/2014 9:14:05 AM Email: ***@*******.com Description: Email - 2 day final notice Date: 12/29/2013 7:31:22 AM Email: ***@*******.com Description: Email - 2nd notice, Auto renew is off Date: 12/15/2013 7:19:13 AM Email: ***@*******.com Description: Email - Auto renew is off For security reasons, I have omitted the specific email address the notices were sent to. We understand you were unable to gain access to your account due to lost login information and invalid contact information on file. It appears you had contacted our support team to gain access to the account. To gain access to an account, there are several steps that need to be completed in order to verify ownership of accounts and domains. This is for the protection of your domain name as we want to ensure the rightful owner is the only party allowed access to the account. To avoid account access issues in the future, we suggest to periodically review your account to ensure all contact information is valid and up-to-date. Our records indicate you successfully gained access to your account and updated the account information on file. The domain, *******.com, was renewed successfully on January 22, 2014, and the current expiration date is January 13, 2015. Please note, it is also possible to renew a domain for up to 10 years. This may also prevent issues with expiration in the future. Should you have any questions regarding the management of your domain or account, please call us at +X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or online through our Help Center from within your account: www.bulkregister.com/help. Best regards, ***** ** Technical Support __________________________________ My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time) Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bulk Register has charged me for hosting services for a website they have not hosted for over 6 months.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $111.36 they have charged me for hosting a site they do not host. Also, I am seeking an apology for the "account manager" who disconnected the call (which was made at 2:01 p.m. CST from (XXX) XXX-XXXX)when I asked to for assistance in getting this issue corrected. He was very condescending to me on the phone and when I asked to speak to someone over him, he told me the only person over him was the CEO who was not available and then disconnected the call.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ Hello ***** Thank you for contacting us regarding this matter. I will be happy to assist you. We apologize for any frustration you had experienced when attempting to resolve this matter. Per our phone conversation, I have canceled and removed the host service from your account, and I have processed a refund in the amount of $111.36. Please note, it may take 3 to 5 business days for our credit card processor to reverse the charges, and your card issuer may have their own holding periods as well. I hope this resolves this matter to your satisfaction. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us any time. Our support team is here 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help at your convenience. Best regards, ***** ** Technical Support __________________________________ My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time) Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/23/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues