BBB Accredited Business since

Efinancial LLC

Phone: (425) 216-1240 Fax: (425) 216-1248 View Additional Phone Numbers 13810 SE Eastgate Way Ste 300, Bellevue, WA 98005 http://www.efinancial.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers life insurance quotes to consumers through a search engine on the internet.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Efinancial LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Efinancial LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Efinancial LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1999 Business started locally: 02/01/1999 Business incorporated 06/18/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner
5000 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.insurance.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 562-6900
cad@oic.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Kathleen Rowell, Member Mr. Michael Rowell, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Kathleen Rowell, Member
Business Category

Insurance Companies Insurance Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
123ezinsure.com 123quotes.com 4Brokers Insurance Services 4brokers.com 4leads.com 4marketers.com 4term.com Mortgageinsurance.com PlanningTimes Termfinder.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Efinancial LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13810 SE Eastgate Way Ste 300

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 576-8711 (800) 482-6616 (425) 216-1240 (425) 216-1240

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: eFinancial bombarded my home phone with up to 7 robo-type calls a day for many days. They used at least 3 different caller ID's, however the recorded message was identical. The message claimed that I had initiated a query about life insurance with them - this is untrue. I have no interest in purchasing life insurance. These unwanted calls continued all day and into the evening hours.

Desired Settlement: I want this practice to stop - for EVERYONE.

Business Response: We apologize for any unwanted phone calls. We wish to comply with customers request for calling to stop, however we were unable to find a matching record in our database using the name and address provided in this compliant. We request customer to provide the phone number that received our calls. We look forward to a quick resolution.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Firstly, as requested by the business, here is my phone # that received all their calls: ************.
I find it impossible to believe that this business is unable to find a record of my information in their database. The innumerable messages they left me stated that they were calling me due to interest I had expressed to them about their product. In fact I never expressed interest or knew anything about this business, but their claim they were responding to me implies they DO have my information in their database.
Incidentally, does this company really think that harassing people over the phone will bring customers and good will to their business? - quite the opposite. It is a failure as a strategy for finding customers.

Business Response: We responded on 2/5/2015 as follows:

We have located the matching records in our database. Our finding is that these records were marked as DO NOT CALL on 1/8/2015. As such no further calling should occur. We trust that this resolves the request for calling to stop. Thank you.

11/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Telephone harassment - this company calls every day, all day. I received no less than seven calls today and five yesterday. I was forced to block the number. I am an attorney who often works from home, and this company's campaign of telephone terrorism was interfering with my job. I want them to stop calling me - I am not interested in anything they are selling and gave no authorization for these non-stop calls to my home number. Next step will be a lawsuit for common law harassment.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I simply want them to stop calling me all day long. I do not want to receive any more calls from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/07) */ We apologize for any unwanted phone calls. We have added the listed telephone number to our Do Not Call list. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive up to 5 calls a day from this company from a number in Jacksonville Fl. (XXX)XXX-XXXX. A couple of times they have left a message stating "This is **** from efinancial calling you about your request for life insurance info." I never requested information from this company regarding life insurance and they refuse to stop calling me. Even if I was in market for more life insurance. I certainly would not do business with a company that calls me 4 to 5 times a day even after I have asked them not to.

Desired Settlement: I would love for efinancial to change their business practices in regards to calling the same number multiple times a day for months. But I will settle with them never calling me again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/03) */ We apologize for any unwanted calls. The phone number listed in this request has been added to our DNC list which is processed within 72 hours. Thank you.

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my first phone call from E Financial at 8:08am on Tuesday March 18th. I missed their call. I have never heard of this company and I did not initiate contacting them for their services. I received the 2nd call from a different number, but the same company, at 8:22am. I answered, the person asked for someone named *****. I explained that there was no one named ***** at this number. The 3rd call came at 8:23am. I answered, they asked for *****, I said that there was no ***** at this number and asked to be removed from their calling list. The 4th call came at 9:18. They left a message, I called back saying to please stop calling and there was no *****. The 5th call came at 9:35. They left a message, I called back saying there was no ***** and to please stop calling. The 6th call came at 10:10am, the person I spoke with hung up on me when I said please stop calling. The 7th call came at 10:25am. I told them I was going to file a complaint and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor, then they hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to be contacted by them anymore and they need to change their system for receiving incorrect phone numbers because I am being harassed by several people working for the same company that I never contacted in the first place. I do not know how to make them stop contacting me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/19) */ We apologize for any unwanted calls. We have placed the phone number on our internal Do Not Call List. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Please consider placing people on the do not call list the 1st time they tell you to stop calling them.

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November 2012, Efinancial sold me a life insurance policy offered by ******** ****. This was a moderate payout ($250,000) term life insurance policy to guarantee my wife income in the event I passed prior to retirement. As explained to us, this "blended" policy provided initial coverage of $62,500 until my medical results were reviewed by underwriters, and if approved, the policy would be modified to $250,000. My wife read the policy last year and noted the policy excluded "natural causes" as a covered cause of death (i can provide copy). I immediately emailed your agent (i can provide copy) who assured us that this was only a problem until the medical results were approved and the policy would be amended to all causes of death. My wife and I never received an amended policy. After a few months we reached out to both Efinancial and ******** **** to receive the revised policy with amended language. We have yet to receive a policy that includes natural causes as a covered cause of death. We applaud your patience working with ******** ****. They sent us documents three times and twice they mailed me my application. The third time they mailed me the same policy excluding natural causes as a covered cause of death. However we had no better luck working with Efinancial, and twice incorrect documentation was mailed to us. My wife and I have concluded there is no amended policy. We cancelled monthly payments to ********* As a consequence the insurance policy was sold via fraud in the inducement.

Desired Settlement: 1. All premiums (approximately $1,600) refunded to us, or a 2. APolicy specifically written for **** ******* that pays in the case of death by natural causes is provided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/02) */ *** ******* contacted Efinancial directly prior to submitting a complaint through BBB. Efinancial responded directly to *** *******. *** ******* received a letter from our legal department explaining his coverage. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm a CPA and Certified Project Manager working on regulatory issues for ** ******* What efinancial says is correct, I did receive a letter from ******** ****'s legal staff stating I have the coverage I need. I have not received a contract supporting my concern, but the letter will do. Because my job is 100% statute and contract driven, I do not know why there is not a CLEAR, UNAMBIGUOUS standard contract in use by ******** ****. This will only cause harm later when people try to collect life benefits. But for me - I'm ok.

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive several spam emails from this business every week. I have requested numerous times to be removed from his spam list and all have been ignored.

Desired Settlement: Never contact me again trying to sell me his spammed product. I will never spend a penny with someone who cannot even follow the rules before a business relationship is made.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */ Customer email address provided has been added to our internal email suppression list. Please allow 48 hours for processing. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Time will tell and to be fair the real problem might lie in a 3rd party located in Markham, ON. 90 % of the spam I get has their link at the bottom. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/28) */ *** ***'s email address has been added to our Do Not Contact list. Please allow 48 hours for proncessing. Thank you.

10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* * ******* said that we were not purchasing the policy. He said that no money would come out of our account. Next thing we find out from Fidelity that we have 2 days to cancel account that we NEVER opened or approved. I asked *** ******* several times if my credit card would be charged. He said "no" each time. Our unapproved ******** was next to impossible to close. Phone calls or emails were not enough.

Desired Settlement: My credit card not to be charged for a service I did not buy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/10/07) */ Our licensed agent ******* ******* took his application for insurance on 8/23/2013, with two follow-up calls that occurred on 8/26 & 9/3. The sales transaction was completed by an electronic process which was explained to customer over the telephone. We treat all of our clients with respect and fiduciary responsibility. The agent advised the customer to apply with ******** **** because it was the most suitable option for his needs, age, and health conditions. The customer had many opportunities to refuse the application during the initial approval process, but did not do so. The agent explained that this particular policy offered a blend of accidental death and all-cause coverage with the opportunity to convert to additional all-cause upon completion of a medical exam. The agent then went on to further explain that in order to get the blend of coverage converted up to 100% all- cause he would need to take the medical exam and pay the first month premium of $41.50 to activate the coverage. The agent also explained to the customer that he would be contacting him once he was approved, at which time the customer would have the opportunity to accept or decline the policy with ******** ****. On 8/26, the agent informed the customer that his application for insurance was approved as applied. On 9/3, the customer contacted the agent and stated that he did not accept the policy and to please not issue. ******** **** was notified immediately by our agency that the customer had decided not to accept the policy. ******** **** closed this policy out as requested and no premiums were charged to the credit card. Because we wish to continually train our agents to avoid the possibility of unintentional miscommunication which could cause a customer to be confused. The agent was notified of this complaint and immediately underwent refresher training. We apologize if the customer experienced any confusion in this case.

4/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues