This business is not BBB accredited.

HelloInkJet.com

Phone: (800) 465-3276   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.helloinkjet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail sales of printer supplies, ink and toner.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HelloInkJet.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HelloInkJet.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/19/2010 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Herder, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Herder, Member
Business Category

Ink Cartridge - Refill & Sales

Alternate Business Names
HelloInkjet.com LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Seattle, WA 98121

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I may have mis ordered some injet cartridges or the company sent me the wrong cartridges. At any rate, they are completely unavailable for customer service to make an exchange or return. This is not what they advertise on their website. The order number is XXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I would like the information to make a product return or exchange. At this point, I want to return the product and have the money go back on my cc. I will send back the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/28) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *** Customer Service Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@inkfarm.com I'm sorry that you're having issues with your order. Our customer service staff is available 7 days a week at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Also, anyone needing customer service assistance can simply click on the "Customer Service" link at the top of the website. If you'd like to return your order for a refund, we can send a prepaid shipping label to your email. Simply contact us through the form on the website or call us at the number provided.

6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, This is ******* ********. I ordered the wrong ink cartridges for my printer (18C0033 & NL-RC032).Instead I need Ink for a Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer. I emailed the Hello Ink Jet customer service department regarding this issues and they failed to respond back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund or exchange for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer. Thanks

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/05/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***, CS manager Contact Phone: We are very sorry that you did not receive a response to your email. A return shipping label has been sent out via email, and one via US mail for you today. If you are able to print the one from the email, please do so, and use that to send back the 2 cartridges for a full refund. If you are unable to print, please use the label that should arrive shortly in your mailbox. Once you have sent these cartridges off, please email me directly at ******@inkfarm.com and reference order number XXXXXXX. Once I receive the email stating that the returns have been mailed, I will issue a full refund at that time.

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service