BBB Accredited Business since

Fairhaven Health LLC

Phone: (360) 543-7888 Fax: (206) 770-6441 1200 Harris Ave Ste 403, Bellingham, WA 98225 http://www.fairhavenhealth.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fertility products and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fairhaven Health LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fairhaven Health LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fairhaven Health LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 2009 Business started: 04/01/2003 Business started locally: 04/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Ethan Lynette, Member Mr. Kelly Andrews, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ethan Lynette, Member
Business Category

Impregnating Fertility Specialists


Additional Locations

  • 1200 Harris Ave Ste 403

    Bellingham, WA 98225 (360) 543-7888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ovacue fertility monitor with both sensors. By the 3rd month the sensors weren't working and ***** replaced the monitor and sensors. I used the new one for 3-4 months and now the sensors are not working. I am getting zero on ovacue values and have been emailing ******* the past few days and have gotten no where. I have sent her pictures of the values and product number and it's like talking to a wall. This company rips off women who are trying to concieve. The product is very misleading and doesn't work most the time

Desired Settlement: A refund of 329.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ We have attempted solve the problem for the customer but understand she is unsatisfied and at this point just wants to return the unit for a refund. We have communicated directly with the customer and advised if she returns the unit we will refund her in full as requested.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product does not work as described. Pregnancy is 18 weeks, with a doctors help could not locate heartbeat with this device but the doctor's device immediately picked it up. Return policy states no returns once the seal is broken i.e. that the product packaging has been opened. That essentially eliminates the ability to return the product, which I should have looked at first because would not have purchased if known. It should not be allowed to disallow returns if product like this is opened, especially given that with a doctor's help we were not able to get it to work.

Desired Settlement: Would like to return product for purchased price less shipping fee paid

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/22) */ We have already credited this individual for the order on May 9th upon receiving the customer's complaint. Here is the dialog we had with this individual: Email received from customer on 5/2: "Comments Questions: Regarding order # XXXXXX - your return policy says no returns if opened. Honestly, that is about the worst return policy ever and I should have looked at that before buying, because of course you can't tell how bad this product is until it has been tried. I do intend to report this to the better business bureau that the return policy prevents any use first to evaluate and that this unit is basically on par with others in the price range, that is to say, it is junk." Email from us to customer on 5/2: Hi there Thank you for your note. We are sorry to hear of your concern. Can you please explain to us your concern with the unit? This unit is highly reviewed, and has a great track record! We would be happy to offer assistance for troubleshooting. Looking forward to hearing from you! Thanks, Fairhaven Health, LLC Email from customer on 5/2: "We could not get the unit to register the heartbeat at all, she is 18 weeks pregnant. We brought the unit in to the doctor during a doppler check there and the doctor could not get the unit to register even though her professional unit immediately picked up the heartbeat." Email from us to customer on 5/2: Hi there, Thank you for your note. We are sorry to hear this. Finding baby's heart beat can be challenging due to the fact that they are constantly in motion. Unfortunately, our unit is not going to be as accurate/powerful as a professional unit. Due to your concern, we would be happy to waive our return policy, and accept the unit back for return for refund in full. Is this agreeable to you? Looking forward to hearing from you! Thanks, Fairhaven Health, LLC Email from customer on 5/2: "Yes" Additional notes: We sent the customer instructions on how to return the unit. We received the returned unit and immediately issued the credit. I do not understand the need to file a Better Business Bureau complaint in a situation where the merchant immediately accommodates the request of the consumer.

2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service