This business is not BBB accredited.

Whiteroof Inn

Phone: (253) 535-3100 Fax: (253) 539-1169 8702 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a hotel providing services in the hospitality industry.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Whiteroof Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Whiteroof Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 2000 Business started: 05/01/2000 Business started locally: 05/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Rupinder Johal, Owner Mr. Hardev Johal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Rupinder Johal, Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8702 S Hosmer St

    Tacoma, WA 98444 (253) 535-3100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This place charged me $100 for a room that was outrageously disgusting. The shower was dirty with grease splatters on the walls, the floors were dirty and sticky, there was dirty grease on the sheets which tells me they did not change them. So they come in and changed the sheets on one bed. Then I go to eat and the microwave didnt work. The night manager said there was nothing she could do. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel in my life.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ I would like to try and resolve this issue. In order to do so I will need more information to look further into this complaint. I would need the date of Check_In and Check-Out, method of payment, copy of receipt in your name. Once I receive this information then I will be able to look further into this complaint.

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i am three months pregnant i was staying in an upstairs room. when i was leaving to check out in the morning there was a lot of moisture. when i was going down the stairs i grabbed the hand railing as i always do. the stairs were wet and i slipped and fell down about four of the stairs. i landed on my **** and i had bruising. when i approached the front desk and told them about the incident they told me that i needed to be more careful when i am pregnant. They also told me that that is why they have a hand railing. when i told them i was just suggesting that they lay down some sticky sandpaper, or a different paint. they told me they cannot help the weather getting on the stairs, and repeated that i needed to be more careful.

Desired Settlement: i would like this problem to be fixed it really concerns me that they did not take my complaint seriously. when my accident could have been a lot worse. i only suffered minor injuries but the way they treated me was very rude. i think they should fined for the unsafe stairway the paint that is on the stairs cannot have any moisture on them or they become very slippery

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 8, 2013/11/06) */ ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** To Whom it may concern, I had spoke to the staff in regards to this situation. *** ***** came into the front desk that morning stating the she almost slipped down the stairs but caught herself. The employees stated that you she be more careful and hold onto the rail. Then *** ***** stated that she was pregnant and the employees said you should ever be more careful because you're pregnant. ** *****'s safety was a concern of the employee and especially after the fact that she had stated that she is pregnant. We already had little ridges on each of the steps on the stairs to help from slipping. In response to resolving the stair way issue we have taken more of a precaution by adding textured paint to each of the stairs and are placing caution signs in walkways and at the stair cases. After the incident *** ***** had returned and stayed for another night. If *** ***** felt as though this premises were not taking precautions and were not safe why would she come back and stay on our property again? As a result due the circumstances and accusations that *** *****'s slipped when in fact stated to the employee that she had almost slipped but caught herself we will not be able to accommodate her at any of our properties. Sincerely, **** ** Management Whiteroof Inn Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/12/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never said I almost slipped down the stairs I am tired of this company lying. I have contacted an attorney who will help settle this manner Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/11/27) */ *** ***** had come into the Whiteroof Inn after the incident and spoke to myself and another coworker in regards to her complaint. I informed her that I was not the owner that I was the manager. She had told my coworker and I what had happened and that she almost slipped but she had caught herself. The Whiteroof Inn is not liable for ********'s residential issues. The Whiteroof Inn has made some improvements as a result to this particular incident. We have taken precautions on the property and are not going to be accomidating *** ***** in anyway. Sincerely, **** ** Management Whiteroof Inn


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Whiteroof Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)