BBB Accredited Business since

Vagabond Lodge Inc

Phone: (541) 386-2992 Fax: (541) 386-3317 View Additional Phone Numbers 4070 Westcliff Dr, Hood River, OR 97031 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers river view hotel accommodations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vagabond Lodge Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vagabond Lodge Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vagabond Lodge Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 04/01/1954 Business started locally: 04/01/1954 Business incorporated 11/24/1980 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Grant Polson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Grant Polson, Owner
Business Category

Hotels Hotels (except Casino Hotels) and Motels (NAICS: 721110)

Additional Locations

  • 4070 Westcliff Dr

    Hood River, OR 97031 (877) 386-2992 (541) 386-2992


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We checked in late & the lady at the counter was very rude. Once in the room we dropped our bags & quickly ran over to visit some family members that were getting married at the ******************** next door & help with final wedding prep. We did not really look to much at the room because as we had requested when we had made the reservations was needed 3 beds! Upon our return around 11pm or 12am we went to pull out the hideabed & found it was broke. When we called the front desk we were told "I know" she then told us there was an air mattress "somewhere" in the room. We never found it. We asked her to bring us one & she told us she could not do that. My son ended up sleeping on the floor! The next day we asked for an air mattress & were told it would be left in our room....... it never happened! My son did not want to sleep on the floor again so he stayed with relatives at the other hotel so he could sleep on a bed. When we checked out we asked what was going to be done for us since we paid for a room with 3 beds & that was not provided & we were told to put our name in a book & we would get a call back from the manager. This was on the 28th of is the 10th of January! I just spoke with the manager & he still is doing nothing! I am furious at the customer service that we received, I am angry my son slept on the floor after we PAID for 3 beds & I am even more upset that the manager seems as if this is all ok!

Desired Settlement: I would like some sort of compensation for not getting what we paid for! & an apology for the rude customer service!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/06) */ Please accept our apologies for your impression/experience of our place. We did not intend to come across as rude or insincere. After our phone call, I had decided to refund your charges. I called the bank last week and you should see the amount credited on your card within the next day or so. I have reviewed how guests are to be taken care of when situations like this arise, and thank you for taking the time to give me a call and talk. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate you telling me you are refunding us our funds however it is the 18th of February & you said you refunded us on the 6th. We still have not seen any sort of refund what so ever! You have my contact information to get in contact with us if you needed more info. Still waiting on our refund! If you need more info you have our contact info to get in touch with us! Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/03/21) */ Sorry it took me a little time to get this done. Retrieving the full CC# from the processor for us to enter took a few too many phone calls. We changed the credit from the card used to hold the room to the card swiped at check-in, attached are the receipts of these transactions. Again, my apologies it took this long to get the credit back on the other card. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2014/03/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I see that you did credit A credit card back on Feb 6th......HOWEVER if you look closely you can see that MY credit card number ends in **** the credit card you credited back ended in ****. Please let me know if you need my information to properly credit my credit card back. Thank you