This Business is not BBB accredited

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Phone: (206) 431-6884 Fax: (206) 431-9181 View Additional Phone Numbers 3423 S 160th St, Seattle, WA 98188 http://www.suttonsuites.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sutton Suites & Extended Stays
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 27, 2000 Business started: 07/27/2000 Business started locally: 07/27/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Meenu Bhullar, Manager Ms. Reva Poston, Manager Mr. Dagtar Saroya, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Meenu Bhullar, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Sutton Suites Sutton Suites Hotel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3423 S 160th St

    Seattle, WA 98188 (206) 431-6884 (877) 900-6884

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 900-6884(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved a queen 2 bed suite. The suite was advertised as having 2 queen size beds. we traveled out of town for a birthday weekend for my son. Me and my wife did not have any room to sleep because the bed was a full size bed. Me and my wife got little if any sleep. So the next morning I went down to speak witht he front desk and they told me they was nothing they could do for the night because I didnt make them aware the night we checked in. they didnt have any rooms avilable. They refused to do anything for me for that night. Also the conditions of the rooms are horrible and do not look like the picture they posted on the website.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back for the one night stay because they did not deliver waht I paid which was a suite with 2 queen size beds.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/16) */ The GUest stayed with us for 2 nights and have family suite booked for thier reservation.The reservation was done online NOT for 2 queen beds but it was for family suite.Family suite has separate room and another bed in living area with pullout couch.Basically having 3 beds to sleep in. We do have maintaence 24 hours on property ,If their was anything need maintence front desk should be told.We do also offer room change if the guest does not like room.GUest gave all the problems on checkout.He was shouting in lobby( on front desk and disturbing other guest) so badly that we had to call 911 and then they helped us moving out the property. If he was not happy with the room ,he ccould have moved out the very next day not staying anther night.He did threat us of writting bad review and going to BBB. We won't be able to issue refund on the stay as the service was provided by us. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I checked in at 7pm and I let them know at 8am the next morning. It is true that I rented suite but the suite was promise to have 2 queen size bed. Me and my wife cannot fit very well in a full size bed. I was getting angry because they didnt want to work with me and I had little sleep because the bed was to small. I got further upset because I was told that no manger was available and when we were discussing what could be done the owner suddenly was there and he started screaming at me and my wife which made me more upset. He told me to leave and so nothing could be worked out when I was told that he threaten me he was going to call the police. I told him to call them so I could get a police report. It is sure funny how the part was left out that the owner started shouting at me and told us to leave the property and it didnt matter if I paid for 2 queen beds because I didnt let them know the night we checked in. As I told them we didnt get to bed until about 12am. I went down to let them know at 8am the next morning. They were told less than 24hrs of the issue so I trying to understand what that has to do with the fact I paid for a room with two size queen beds. As I explained we had two couples and that was the reason for the separate rooms. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/07/22) */ When Guest came next morning ,front desk did mention to guest that they can check out and would charge them for only first night and will refund the second.Still guest opted to stay in room. The owner was in property when they were creating problem to front desk upon check out and asking for money refund plus threatening to go to BBB.SO he had to come infront and asked guest to leave .when they started shouting ,he had to call 911. I would refund the money if guest had not stayed second night.Now after completing the stay ,when actually in room ,we could not refund money for them.Again our family suite have separate room and another bed in living area with pull out couch.

9/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues