This business is not BBB accredited.

Ramada Hotel & Resort

Phone: (360) 289-7700 View Additional Phone Numbers 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569 http://www.ramadaoceanshores.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ramada Hotel & Resort include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Ramada Hotel & Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ramada Hotel & Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Ginny Hill, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ginny Hill, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Ramada

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569 (360) 289-7700 (866) 671-7700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ***** ****** tried to open up a door at Ramada inn to there swimming pool an door broke trying open it...They are charging $271.25 for breaking the... the is in poor shape... and is out of cited codes...

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I'm not sure at this point...But would like to speak with BBB person on this...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/05) */ In response to the communication I received from the BBB, I would say that we are completely within our rights to charge for this vandalism. I have the security video which clearly shows that Mr. ****** did not simply open the door and it "fell apart". This security video shows him and his wife/girlfriend attempting to get into the pool area. He ran his room key into the mechanism which releases the door and then twice his partner pushed and kicked the door. The signage instructs folks to run their key and PULL. The third time he ran his key and pushed, it completely broke the 4 ft bar and 3" magnetic lock off the inside of the door, which then swung down and disconnected, creating a situation which left electrical wires hanging against a metal doorframe. We have, of course kept pictures and the bent & broken screws along with the video. We are in a rural area and had to hire a repairman to come down from Renton, 3 hr drive one way for repairs, at the cost of $635.30. The repairman also stated that it was not a simple shove that broke the apparatus. While *** ****** did report the broken door to the agent at the hotel front desk, he has never taken responsibility for doing the damage. I have offered him the resolution of paying just the $250, which is our standard amount for damage deposits as indicated on his registration card, or I will file a police report and sue him for the entire amount of repairs. When he checked into the hotel, he signed his registration card which assumes liability for all damages he or his guests might cause. Thank you for interest in this issue, however, the charge we made will not be reimbursed. Sincerely ********* General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ***** ****** My Repose to ***** **** reply to BBB... ***** **** is making her decision off the video that we forced our way through the door in a vandalism way... We didn't vandalize the door... I would like to start by saying we are the age of 57 & 56 years old and we are in bathing suits and flip flops...My partner is a 57 year old female... she stands at 57" and weighs' 130 lb.... I'm a 56 year old male that stands at 57" my weight is 200 lb. I'm sure in the video you would see that we were both very startled by metal tub falling. If **** **** would have an open mind and listen to her customers, she would learn about her door. I would like to say at this time, I'm a retired Superintendent of the ***** construction company. I have been in construction for 30 years and my last job was in 2013. I was in charge of installing 1,000 doors for the US ARMY at Fort Lewis. The door in question is a double glass doors that swings both ways. At the time that we touched the door going in to the swimming pool, we didn't see the signage that **** **** is speaking about. But that doesn't mean that it was not there. We looked for the card key reader and I found it, but I found it to be out of ADA compliance, and that should be addressed also. I put my card in to the card reader like **** **** said, but I recall putting it in 4 or 5 times. The magnetic lock was not working right and I believe the reason why the magnetic lock was not working right is because they are using the magnetic lock for a door stop. The manufacturer of the magnetic lock says not to use it as a door stop or they will not stand by their warranty. The reason the door broke is because the added on metal tub that **** **** is speaking about. Ramada has been using the added on metal tub system for years as a door stop and that is not code compliant or recommended by the door manufacturer. Ramada Inn's system for the door will fail and it did because of this reason. This incident has cost me monetary and mental anguish... I'm being force to show that Ramada Inn's door entry to their swimming pool is installed incorrectly and not code compliant. I'm being labeled as criminal by ***** **** with charges of vandalism, threaten by her if I contest these charges stating she would file a police report. I feel that is very unprofessional of her. If she feels that there is a reason for a police report you would think that it should have been filed right away? Instead she used it as a deterrent to not too contest the charges. I would like some help from BBB stopping Ramada Inn from unfair charge and I would like some help getting a building inspector to look at the door to ensure no one in the future does get injured. This door is a safety issue. If we were on same side with the metal tube and magnetic lock, it would have hit us and injured us severely. ***** ******