This business is not BBB accredited.

Holiday Inn Gladstone

Phone: (503) 722-7777 Fax: (503) 722-8600 View Additional Phone Numbers 75 82nd Dr, Gladstone, OR 97027 http://www.oxfordsuites.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Holiday Inn Gladstone include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Holiday Inn Gladstone include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Gladstone
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2007 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Curtis Baney, Owner Mr. Brian Barisano, General Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Curtis Baney, Owner
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Oxford Suites

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    75 82nd Dr

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (503) 722-7777 (877) 558-7710

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We spent ONE night at Holiday Inn Express Gladstone/SE Portland in May and on our credit card we were charged four different times, one was correct and three were not. Two of the three were credited on the same card statement but one was not. It took three days of phone tag to be reached by the supervisor there and she said it showed only one charge on their system and didn't know why. We stayed again for ONE night in June using a different credit card and it happened again. this time it showed the one night charge and for a date three days later there was a charge of $525.81, none of which was credited, I was sickened. That is a lot of money! I called and spoke to someone and faxed, again, my credit card statement and it has been 27 hours and I have heard nothing back. I take this very seriously and am sad that they do not. Product_Or_Service: night at hotel

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) They need to find the bug in the system or is this a glitch they ignore to make money off of people that do not check their credit card statements? That may seem harsh but I have to wonder. I want to be contacted by someone in higher management of this company besides ******* at the location. I want it to stop happening. It is negligent. I have the spare time to deal with this? I need this stress? It should have been fixed the first time and not happened again. I want people to know via the BBB