This business is not BBB accredited.

Heidi's Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 642-2387 126 Spruce St E, Ilwaco, WA 98624


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heidi's Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Heidi's Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Janak Patel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Janak Patel, Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    126 Spruce St E

    Ilwaco, WA 98624 (360) 642-2387

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 776

    Ilwaco, WA 98624

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Made reservation for large room that would accommodate 4 adults. The quote was 200.00 for 2 nights. I changes the reservation 2 days before the reservation date to one room and the quote was reduced to 117.00.Early the day I was to check in I had an emergence that required I leave and my friend and his wife who were in the area needed a room and agreed to take mine.We went to the Heidi's Inn together and checked in with a part time attendant. She could not figure out how to handle the change or how to bill my friends who offered their credit card. She checked them into the room, but required my credit card for the original reservation for 211.00. She stated that when management came in they would reverse the charge.The owner has refused to reverse the charge and will not return my calls. This theft, fraud and not a better business practice.

Desired Settlement: That the charge to my credit card be reversed immediately.

Business Response: The guest booked online via *******, a third party online travel agent. The booking was for a family room with three beds and a 2 night minimum was in effect for the event weekend. 
The guest contacted the front desk and attempted to modify his reservation. Per ******* policy we directed him to his travel agent. We states we could not modify a reservation made through a third party online travel agent per the terms of that reservation and our agreement with *******. 
No ldoficatuon was processed by ******* ***** forwarded to our property. 
Mob the day of check in mr ******* stated he wanted a single bed and he that he only needed one night. 
Our vlwrk held to policy on the 2 night minimum and the fact the room was booked through *******. As the property was sold out we could not reassign the room type had ******* policy allowed us to. Mr ******* stated he no longer needed the room and was subletting it to another couple. Our vlwrk, wisely, insisted mr ******* pay for his reservation per the ******* information on file - 2 nights in a family room, and that ownership would make attempts to resell the second night if in fact mr ******* notified ******* of the second night cancellation. As it was a busy weekend we were in a position to resell the room and refund mr ******* his second night.we instructed mr ******* to contact *******. He did. But did so in the afternoon at a time when there was no staff available to actually clean the room and prepare it for resell. As the room sat unsell able and as his own reservation and travel agent policies indicated he had to pay two nights we elected not to refund th second night. 
Communications after that decision became unproductive and we directed ******* to contact their client. 
******* has confirms these facts and have removed mr ********* bule review of us from its website. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

*** *******