This Business is not BBB accredited

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites

Phone: (360) 537-7460 Fax: (360) 537-7462 View Additional Phone Numbers 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Guesthouse International Inn & Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Guesthouse International Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Guesthouse International Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. James Dhaliwal, Manager Jas Dahliwhal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Dhaliwal, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Guest House Intl

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    701 E Heron St

    Aberdeen, WA 98520 (360) 537-7460 (800) 214-8378

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stayed at the Hotel and left my night guard on the night stand Tuesday morning 5-22-23. When I returned to my room that evening it was missing. I called the front desk and spoke with ****** and told her my night guard was missing. She said she would speak with the cleaning staff. The next morning when I checked out I spoke with ******* and inquired about this issue, she said the same thing she would talk to the staff and call me back. When I did not get a call back by 4pm that day. I spoke with ******* and she told me that they could not find it and that if it was really valuable I should have kept it in a case and put it away. I explained to her it was on the night stand and should never have been touched. I told her I travel often and this has never been an issue. I asked for the owners name and she refused to give it to me. I need this item for medical reasons my jaw goes numb if I do not use it. I believe their staff threw the item away and they need to pay for it. I left a computer and clothing in the room and the only thing missing was my night gaurd. The did not take reasonable care of my items.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursement for my night gaurd $300.00