BBB Accredited Business since

Days Inn

Phone: (206) 542-6300 Fax: (206) 546-8517 19527 Aurora Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133 http://www.daysinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a hotel.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Days Inn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Days Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2005 Business started: 11/01/2000 Business started locally: 11/01/2000 Business incorporated: 11/16/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Singh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Singh, President
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Jaqdev & Ranbir Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 19527 Aurora Ave N

    Shoreline, WA 98133 (206) 542-6300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Great hotel and staff were most helpful, although it was a major thing to check in, since I did not want to use my bank card, due to what **** follow. Their website ( not the corporate one)said nothing about a $100 cash deposit, nor did the person when I first called. I did not want to pay a deposit so large, so I paid one to two days a time on the same debit card. I checked and saw that funds were taken out, so I assumed it was OK. At checkout, I asked the clerk, (you can verify this) if all charges were taken out. he said yes. I was shocked when asked to sign another receipt, an official looking one. He said it was only a formality and that "no more funds would be taken out" This happened at another hotel recently, so I was very concerned. I stayed a total of 6 days. To my great surprise, a few days later, they charged my card ANOTHER $354, which my bank paid. I have done much research on hotels, and found that this is common, a method (Or it may be unintentional) of placing charges , and juggling everything, even a way to juggle around charges on a person's bank statements. I politely called the owner who said they did not take out extra money, and my calls to their customer service in North Dakota resulted in a return call to me to handle it with the owner, which they very well knew I already had. I **** be filing against the corporate also. I do not mean to be anything but polite, but my responsibilities are over. This sent my card below zero and they canceled my card, so now the only way to refund is by check.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund of the $354 by cash or check. I think they should appreciate me not asking for more, although they caused great stress.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/13) */ customer call us to we told him we didnot charge to his card second charge we made a charge only to related to his stay that was a one time charge we provide him a copy of his charge we dont have a any other charge to his stay only one time charge thanks Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 17, 2013/06/17) */ They still have not been honest and my back closed my checking account. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/05/23) */ Dear Contact, I would be happy to assist you in revieweing your concern with this property. Please provide the following information to help me expedite the process: Credit card statement showing the charges. If you are sending a copy of a credit card statement, please black out your address, credit card number and any personal information. All I need to see is your name on and the relevant charges to this case. If you have access to a fax machine, please fax the information to our office at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please note your case number of XXXXXXX on the document. Once I have received this information, I **** be in a position to evaluate your concern and determine what to do next. Thank you for your patience in this matter. ************** Customer Care