This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Phone: (425) 402-0900 Fax: (425) 402-1350 1414 228th St SE, Bothell, WA 98021

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Terry Crader, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Terry Crader, General Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Comfort Inn Sunmar Management

Additional Locations


    1414 228th St SE

    Bothell, WA 98021 (425) 402-0900


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made an online reservation for a room for 6 people to the Comfort Inn that was closest to the Tulalip area in WA. When we put the address into our GPS it said the inn was over 27 miles away and the approximate travelling time was 50 minutes. Not knowing the area, the counties, the addresses, etc. we assumed when we made the reservation that it was the Comfort Inn closest to the Tulalip Casino. We were stunned when we found out it was almost an hour away. We went to the Comfort Inn in Marysville, which was less than 3 miles away, the one we thought we had booked into, and we phoned the Bothell Comfort Inn to tell explain the circumstances but we had to wait for the manager the next morning. We told them we would not be driving an extra hour out of our way when the computer had booked us in to the wrong Comfort Inn. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Marysville, as we had planned, were charged for the rooms, and then the next morning we were told the Bothell Comfort Inn had held the room until 7:00 a.m., even after being told we wouldn't be coming, and they couldn't refund us our money because of their cancellation policy, which is 24 hours. We made the reservation in less time than that. They refuse to refund our credit card.

Desired Settlement: All we want is the refund for the night we did not use. They keep insisting that it is their policy and that they can't refund the money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/08) */ Comfort Inn & Suites is in contact with this guest directly to resolve this issue. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/12/09) */ As far as we are concerned, there has been no resolution to this complaint. We did not receive any services for the money that was charged to our credit card due to a policy that we are not even sure is legal. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/11/17) */ The last email received from the guest thanked us for our time and said they would pursue "this through another avenue", indicating she did not wish to be contacted by us again. Unfortunately in this case the guest called to request to cancel their reservation after the deadline had expired. We informed them that we could not cancel the reservation and advised that they stay with us. This guest was fully informed that she could not cancel this reservation before they chose to purchase a second hotel room elsewhere.