This Business is not BBB accredited

Clarion Hotel

Phone: (253) 941-6000 Fax: (253) 941-9500 31611 20th Ave S, Federal Way, WA 98003 http://www.bestwestern.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clarion Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clarion Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Rik Franze, Manager Scott Brown, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rik Franze, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Clarion

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    31611 20th Ave S

    Federal Way, WA 98003 (253) 941-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had made a reservation for February 19 and February 20 of this year a week ago. I needed to cancel the reservations and did so this morning. I was told that they had a six-day cancellation policy and I would be charged for the first day. have stayed there several times and have never been advised that they had a six-day cancellation policy. I've never heard of any hotel having that kind of policy and in my working days I have stayed in hotels all over the country. No where on their website does it state that they have a six-day cancellation policy.

Desired Settlement: I want whatever charges they are placing on my credit card to be removed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/24) */ The guest did have a 6 day cancellation policy but as a gesture of good will we have adjusted off the one night's charge for the cancellation policy of $67 plus tax totaling $75.87. I have emailed the guest a copy of the adjusted folio to ******@charter.net. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/27) */ From: **** ******* (mailto:******@charter.net) Sent: Thursday, February 27, XXXX XX:XX AM To: 'Better Business Bureau' Subject: (SPAM) RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) Importance: Low My account has now been credited and I am satisfied with the resolution of this problem. My thanks to your office for your assistance in this matter. **** *******