This Business is not BBB accredited

Billy Webb Elks Lodge

Phone: (503) 284-4853 6 N Tillamook St, Portland, OR 97227


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Billy Webb Elks Lodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Billy Webb Elks Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Billy Webb Elks Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Business Management
Gerald Deloney, President Adron Hampton, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Gerald Deloney, President
Customer Contact: Adron Hampton, Secretary
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Billy Webb Lodge

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 N Tillamook St

    Portland, OR 97227 (503) 284-4853

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We booked the banquet facilities and submitted a deposit 1 year prior to our event our Family Reunion Banquet/Dance. We had contracted for Saturday July 6, 2013, event time 6pm -1am. Set up time was also included starting around 2pm. Approximately 2 weeks prior to our event our family representative went to the location to do a walk thru and finalize the plans. At that point we were told: that our children would have to leave the building at 8pmthat Saturday, July 6th was unavailable due to them scheduling another partySince it was too late to book another location- being flexible with our family schedule they offered us Friday, July 5th which was open on their books. Because of programming and wanting the children of the family to be included half of the event we rescheduled our catered dinner to 5pm. On the day of the event, believing we were scheduled until 1am our Disc Jockey unloaded and set up equipment from 1pm to 4pm. We had invited friends to join us after dinner for the dance to begin at 9pm when the children left. Approximately 8pm or so while we were socializing and dancing the custodian began sweeping in front of the stage. We were told that not only did the kids have to leave, but our entire event was over! Another party was arriving with their equipment. One of our family members was restrained as we carried out decorations, food, equipment, etc.We were embarrassed in front of our guest from California, Arkansas, Oklahoma and our local guest who could not attend. I understand this scheduling issue happens frequently

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We should be refunded for contract breach: contracted day vs actual day available; contract hours vs actual time other party arrived; humiliation