This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Value Inn & Suites

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 255-9771 Fax: (503) 255-9774 4911 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Best Value Inn & Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Best Value Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Value Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 06/27/2007 Business started locally: 06/27/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Maria Luna, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Maria Luna, General Manager
Business Category


Additional Locations


    4911 NE 82nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97220 (503) 255-9771


    PO Box 1120

    Beaverton, OR 97075


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We check in to Studio 6 on September 2, 2015 around 3pm. Upon entering our room we immediately noticed a odor in the room. As we looked around we noticed that the bedding was stained, the bathroom was dirty and the couch had trash in it. We immediately notified the front desk and asked to change rooms. Before we accepted the room we asked to look at it to ensure that it was not in the same condition as the previous room. After looking at the room we decided that it was a little better and that we would stay. We returned to the front desk and had our keys switch. After that we left the hotel for a few hours. Once we returned we were starting to get settled when I noticed a roach crawling around in the kitchen area. We immediately packed our belongings, went to the front desk, informed them of what happened and checked out. The employee gave us a receipt and told us that it would take up to 10 days to receive the portion that they received from *****.com back on our card. They also told us that we would have to contact them to receive the other portion (which we did). After returning home we noticed that the portion from *****.com was returned, but the portion from Studion6 wasn't. We contacted the hotel and a different employee told us that they do not give refunds and we would have to contact *****.com to get the other portion back. We attempted several times to speak with a manager from *****.com and the call kept getting disconnected on their end every time. We called the Studio6 hotel back to try to speak with the manager was never able to get in touch with him/her. We have also contacted *****.com asking to speak with a manager prior to finding the roach in the last room to inform the of the condition of the hotel room. We have not been contacted by either parties despite requesting it.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund returned and nothing else. The condition of the first room was poor and the second room had an issue with roaches. We should not be charged anything when we were not physically in the room for more than 2 hours total.

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went online to reserve a hotel room for a business function in Portland, OR over the dates of 10/11/13 thru 10/13/13. As the pictures show, the price for the 2 nights was $22.90. I got a confirmation mail showing this. I was called the day of (10/11/13) and told they would not honor my reservation and that I can get a reservation for $175. I told them that I have proof of the pricing and that they are legally obligated to honor the prices, they refused and canceled my reservation. Product_Or_Service: Hotel Reservation Order_Number: XXXXXSBXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Myself and another couple, who reserved a room at the same hotel for the same amount, are working on a Law Suit for False Advertisment. The only way we will be willing to not file the Suit will be to get a large settlement for our stress of having to try and find another hotel the day of and paying higher prices because of it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/24) */ Dear customer: The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. In this case your reservations were made through a mobile web phone in which the rates are loaded through a PMS system, the connection with our PMS had a technical malfunction. You were mistakenly given the wrong rates for our hotel. As soon as we found out about the situation we decided to contact you to inform you about the correct rates, before your check in time. I apologize for the misunderstandings that occurred. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Manager Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this for the fact that I know your company is NOT willing to take responsibility for its mistake. I have attached screen shots of your companies confirmation email showing the prices. It is very unfortunate that your company is willing to set these type of expectations and will change your prices at whim. This poor business ethic, poor customer service and over all completely negative experience will be shared with everyone that is willing to listen on ********* *******, **********, *******, any and all social media sites that I can put it on. *****SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/11/07) */ Dear customer: we understand it is not your fault. Our hope is that you can understand that this rate was clearly an error and that we acted in good faith to attempt to renegotiate the rate with you prior your arrival date. the $ 10 dollars rate was nowhere online I personally checked the rates. we also received two more reservations that night with the right rates. I am just hopping that in the future you will afford us another opportunity to make amends and better serve your lodging needs. Please feel free to contact myself directly on property to discuss further should you choose. We appreciate your business and for voicing your concerns. Sincerely, General Manager