This business is not BBB accredited.

Baymont Inn & Suites

Phone: (425) 822-2300 Fax: (425) 889-9616 View Additional Phone Numbers 12223 NE 116th St, Kirkland, WA 98034 http://www.baymontinns.com/hotel/17835


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a full service hotel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Baymont Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baymont Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2003 Business started: 04/01/1993 Business started locally: 04/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Hua Liu, Operations Manager Mr. Shane Rossin, general Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hua Liu, Operations Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Shane Rossin, general Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12223 NE 116th St

    Kirkland, WA 98034 (425) 822-2300 (800) 332-4200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally booked 5 night stay through Baymont In & Suites website. After checking in the condition of the facility made a young diabetic family member sick and aggravated another family members asthma condition. Informed the night desk that we would stay that night but were checking out the next morning. The night desk was notified within 3 hours of check in. On check out were advised that we had not booked rooms through there website but an independent (Reservation Counter) that my credit card had already been charged and there was nothing that could be done about it, we would be charged for the 5 nights. Contacted the bait and switch booking company who contacted the motel which said the rate was a promotional rate and there would be no refund. The front desk at check out was not surprised that this happened and appeared to have prior knowledge of this deceptive booking practice and said it happens all the time. This establishment is well aware of what is going on with the bookings and between the motel and booking agency together they are promoting a deceptive trade practice for their industry. The front desk said they were not able to provide any reciepts of the stay or any information since they had already been paid in full for services that I did not receive since I only stayed one night but was charged for five nights on my credit card in advance of services rendered.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Full refund. Monitor business for deceptive booking, billing and refund issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/02) */ From: *** ****** (mailto:********@hotmail.com) Sent: Wednesday, September 25, XXXX X:XX PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: (SPAM) RE: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Importance: Low Dear *** ******* I was out of town until Tuesday, so didn't have access to the hotel files, so my apologies for not getting back to you sooner. Yesterday I went into our Property Management System to see what room the guest was in, etc. I have since looked 3 more times and have others look as well and we can not find any party by the name of ********** registered in our hotel at any time. We have tried several different spellings, including the first name, *****, and find nothing that matches this even remotely. If the **********'s can give us the name of the OTA (On-Line Travel Agent) they used, or an account number from their hotel paper work and/or the dates they checked in and out, maybe that would help. We have tried everything we can with the limited information we have. Also, we always try to assist our guests who make the mistake of booking with an OTA, if there are issues and they need to cancel a reservation, check out early (ie: stay 1 night, but booked 3), or have the wrong room type booked. We have nothing to do with OTA's other than receive their reservations sent through the internet. We CERTAINLY don't work with them any more than we have to and we don't work for them. The only deception is to the guests booking through the OTA's and not knowing how much the cost, versus calling the hotel direct. I look forward to hearing from you and/or the **********'s, as I would be happy to assist them in any way possible. I can't imagine anything in our guest rooms that would have made a "young diabetic sick", but would very interested in knowing what the guest thought would have done that. I don't want anything in our rooms that could do that and would want to remove what ever it might have been. Respectfully, *** ****** General Manager Baymont Inn & Suites #XXXXX XXXXX ** ** ***** ****** Kirkland, WA 98034 XXX-XXX-XXXX