This business is not BBB accredited.

D C Connections LLC

Phone: (503) 880-3710 Fax: (503) 283-0809 931 NE Lija Loop, Portland, OR 97211 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers consultation and installation of audio, video, and home theater systems.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D C Connections LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D C Connections LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2003 Business started: 06/01/2001 Business started locally: 06/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/16/2001 in OR
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dat Nguyen, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dat Nguyen, Member
Business Category

Home Theater

Additional Locations


    931 NE Lija Loop

    Portland, OR 97211 (503) 880-3710


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ****** with DC connections installed our new system in June 2012, everything worked fine on our system except On 5/17/13 We were trying our stream on our 65" tv for the first time since he set up our system. and the sound did not work at all. We had******** come to our house and check this problem and they informed us that the issue is the the TV output did not get connected to the prologic sound when *** did the initial setup, I mentioned these findings to *** with DC connections, then I said If this is an error on your part, please work with us on getting this resolved, if not let us know how much you want for your time. Please let us know what day and time you can look into this for us, Thanks for your attention to this concern. The following is *** reponse to our concern. On 5/30/13 > As a reminder, this is a service call. There will be a bill. $79/hr. I will waive the travel charge. Within the hour I hope to have a solution. I am surprised the power cycle did not work. Then after I said I agreed to his response, I sent a follow up message to *** on 6/3/13 " Hi ***, were still waiting to see what you plans our on resolving our problem. We do not want to file any complaints about your business. Please let us know when you can at least look at the problem to see that this error could have been an oversight on your part. The evidence that we have does support this theory. we can see you any time after the 18th of june in the after noon based on your last email or 4:30 any day during the week. Here is *** Reponse to this email on 6/4/13 *****, due to your last email before this recent email. My charges on labor are not negotiable. Please review my email responses, I only stated June 3rd. afternoon. I have stated in the past 3:30pm is the last possible appointment I can schedule. There is no schedule with you. After 5pm labor charges changes to $90/hr. fyi. I am not able to measure nor control a persons' perception. I will no longer continue any form of communication with you. Please feel free to file as many of complaints as you see fit. Attack me personally and professionally as you see fit. Based on his last response this is why after giving him the opportunity to deal with our concern, we decided to warn others about the unprofessionalism with DC connections,. I'm making a recommendation not to do business with DC connections, you have been warned!!!!!

Desired Settlement: All I wanted was for the business to make the fix after I agreed to pay them at their charged rate of $79 per hour

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/12) */ It is unfortunate a neighborly relationship has taken a wrong direction. Fall of 2012 it was apparent my gratitude was over welcomed. Three to four years prior to 2012 DC Connections offered services and products below our standard rates and service calls at free of charge. We've provided services on holidays and answered the phone during vacation/family time to assist in any way possible. This client has contacted myself as late as 9:30am and hung up on me out of personal frustration. Claiming that I have not demonstrated one of the key features is simply incorrect and demanding once again, I provide services free of charge. The major key feature for the past 3+ years is streaming content and control apps. I have demonstrated this feature a few times with both the husband and wife. This client has stated on previous emails last fall he will not pay for any of my services. Last fall I stated clearly, DC Connections will no longer provide any level of service free of charge. In addition, our relationship has changed and will no longer continue any level of relationship. A lesson well learned no mixing personal with business-even if it's neighbor. DC Connections simply do not offer any level of services for free. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It has become obvious to us the unprofessionalism of DC Connections. We at no time expected him to do the work for us for free. We agreed in an email sent to him to pay the $79 per hour fee or $90 per hour if after 3:30 PM M-Fr that he requested. Even though we felt that if a professional comes over to perform a job whether he is our neighbor or not and the work is not done correctly, we feel that he should have came over to fix this issue or repair the problem. Were not going to make this a back and forth issue, we are now paying another professional installer to fix all the problems with the installation that DC connection created and we will never use the services of DC connection again and we will warn other consumers about his unprofessional services and not wanting to take responsibility for his actions. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/10/09) */ This is DC Connections' last and final response. If any further action and or communication must take place regarding this client will be dealt with by applicable laws and associated powers. Please revisit our first response BBB date 9/12/13. The last 3-4 sentences is clearly stated. *there is no longer a relationship. This decision was made fall of 2012 *no level of services will be offered. *we simply do not work for free I have stated this response to the claim/records manger on 10/9/13 around 2:30pm via telephone.