This business is not BBB accredited.

Urbanata Inc

Phone: (206) 267-1737 Fax: (206) 264-9365 4100 4th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134 http://www.urbanata.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Urbanata Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Urbanata Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 03, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2012 Business started locally: 04/01/2012 Business incorporated 04/01/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mikey McAllister, Showroom Manager Mr. Hugh Gallagher, Director Mr. David Maritz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mikey McAllister, Showroom Manager
Business Category

Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Deck Builder Vinyl Decking Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Windows - Installation & Service Hardwood Floor Contractors Granite Appliances - Major - Dealers Bamboo & Bamboo Products Cabinet Doors Cabinets Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Catalog Showrooms Countertops Countertop - Fabrication Door & Gate Operating Devices Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Doors - French Doors - Vinyl Fence Material Floor Materials - Retail Floors - Hardwood Cabinet Hardware Home Centers Lighting Fixtures - Retail Roofing Materials Shower Doors & Enclosures Siding Materials Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Windows Tile & Marble Hardware Consultants Hardware - Builders Lighting Fixtures - Wholesale & Manufacturers Fences - Vinyl Fences - Rental Fences - Wood Tile Sales Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Garage Doors & Openers Quartz Kitchen & Bath Design Contractors - General Floor Coverings & Installation Carpet Installation Floors - Laminate

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday
10:00am-5:00pm
Friday
10:00am-6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Aboeda

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4100 4th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98134 (206) 267-1737

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased an expensive **** refrigerator from Urbanata in Seattle in August of 2012. The refrigerator was delivered to our home in Montana in August of that year. The refrigerator was placed into service in December of 2012. Subsequent to being placed into service the refrigerator was stored in our house. The door seal has now failed 7 months later, our food is spoiling, the appliance salesman at Urbanata is giving us the run-around implying that he is making an effort to resolve the problem when, he is, in fact giving us the used car salesman run around. He is not making a good faith effort to get our refrigerator repaired as soon as possible but is merely paying lip service to get us off the phone. The seal needs replaced, there is no legitimate follow-up to solve our problem and, at this point, our apparent options are legal action which won't really contribute to repairing our refrigerator promptly. It is truly stunning to recall the commitments to after sales service that were made to us before the purchase was made but now that the commissions have been paid it is a different matter!We just want our refrigerator promptly repaired.***** ********** Product_Or_Service: **** refrigerator

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Repair the seal on the refrigerator promptly to stop our food from spoiling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********** - Sales Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@urbanata.com Urbanata is a non-stocking showroom in which every order placed is a special order. **** is one of our vendors in which this Refrigerator was Purchased, and shipped to the customer direct in Montana. We do not even have one of these fridges on the floor in our showroom. The customer came in specifically looking for this product, as it is new to the Seattle area. In result, there is a 1 year warranty given out by the manufacture ******* When I was told that there was an issue, I immediately started claim paperwork to **** ******** to asses the issue at hand. **** is an aftercare provider for **** nationwide. **** contacted the customer to discuss the claim and submit it to ***** At the time that I was made aware of the issue, the customers warranty had expired. We want to keep our customers happy so I put in hours of phone calls, emails and follow up with **** and **** in which the warranty is covered and the preferred service provider of this product. Claims are carried by the manufacture, and Urbanata has assisted in every way possible. This is a European Appliance that was sought out by the client. I did not "sell" this product, I placed the order for the customer as we are the only west coast dealer for **** at this time. **EMAIL COPY** *****, Thank you for contacting us regarding your concern about the seal on the fridge the you purchased through Urbanata. I have put in a service request, and you should be receiving a phone call. I asked them to contact me when this was done so that we can keep on top of this for you. Below is all of the information that I have sent to ************. If you do not hear from them by Monday send me an email an I will follow up. Here is their contact information. XXX-XXX-XXXX ****@adcoservice.com www.adcoservice.com/smeg.html Customer Name: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX, alt: XXX-XXX-XXXX Address: **** *** **** ***** Whitefish, MT 59937 Product: FAB28U-BLACK Urbanata PO: 5144 **** Invoice: 2303 Invoice Date: 8/2/2012 Please let us know on the outcome of this, as we want all of our vendors to take care of our customers here on the west coast. Warmest Regards, **END** This was sent the day (Friday Sept, 20th) that I found out that this was an issue. I do not know the actual time it took for **** ******** to get a hold of the complaintant's wife ***** ******** I am not sure how this company works regarding the processing of claims and repairs, but I believe ***** was contacted on Tuesday. Again, I don't not know the practices of this company and the complaint, if any, should be with **** and or **** ********* **** Contact Info: ******* ***** Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Address: *** E **** ******* New York, NY 10155 Thank you for your time! Regards, ***** ********** Sales Manager - Urbanata We feel that this has been handled to the best common practices regarding this situation.