This business is not BBB accredited.

Immediate Care Inc

Phone: (907) 336-3365 Fax: (907) 336-3397 6311 Debarr Rd Ste L, Anchorage, AK 99504 http://www.immediatecareak.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home health care, personal care assistants, chore services and respite services for elders.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Immediate Care Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Immediate Care Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 13, 2005 Business started: 11/01/1998 Business started locally: 11/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/2003 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C St STE 722, Anchorage AK 99503
http://www.dhss.alaska.gov
Phone Number: (907) 269-7800

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Richardson, CEO Mr. Terry Greenier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Richardson, CEO
Business Category

Home Health Services Hospices Health & Medical - General Health Care - Staffing


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6311 Debarr Rd Ste L

    Anchorage, AK 99504 (907) 336-3365

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint comes from an issue that happened ee complaint on more than one occasions. I have contacted the CEO ** ***** ********** and still am awaiting a return call from him my original call was placed and msg left on or around 23 April 2014. The complaint is regarding a false report submitted by "*******" at the Anchorage office as well as comments and accusations mad by employees at the Fairbanks office which tooklace on many other occasions. The comments were both heard publicly as well as made to a possible future employee. I feel they were meant to be demeaning and were unprofessional in the least.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a settlement of understanding as well as open to any other suggestions and would like there to be correct info into my permanent consumer records.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **********, CEO Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@immediatecareak.com We have had the pleasure of working with this gentleman for years. He has been pleasantly communicative with me directly as he has my personal cell number and email. He had declined my staff's recent offers for me to contact him as he said he would contact me. I can easily reach out to him.