BBB Accredited Business since

Henley USA LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 646-4022 Fax: (425) 646-4024 11100 Main St STE 100, Bellevue, WA 98004

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers custom home building, real estate development and home design services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Henley USA LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Henley USA LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Henley USA LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 10, 2012 Business started: 03/01/2011 Business started locally: 03/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Atsushi Kawamura, Member Mr. Timothy Diller, Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Timothy Diller, Chief Financial Officer
Principal: Mr. Atsushi Kawamura, Member
Business Category

Home Builders Real Estate Developers Real Estate Investors Contractor - General Green Builder Building Contractors Design & Build Contractor

Alternate Business Names
Mainvue Homes

Additional Locations

  • 11100 Main St STE 100

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 646-4022

  • 169th St SE

    Bothell, WA 98012


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Prior to closing of my house. Issues with interior and exterior was clearly presented. Walkthrough agent will only document all interior issue and obvious exterior structural issue. Exterior paint issue was totally omitted; as it was supposed to be looked at with the site superintendent prior to closing. After closing, a note was provide of incomplete work and that I will be contacted in 3 to 5 days pending better weather. No calls after a couple of weeks with excellent weather! Just to meet with the site superintendant; who is 'very busy' takes couple of weeks to arrange. The weather now will prevent any exterior painting or paint correction issue. Regardless, I still do not get any response on when the interior paint issue will be resolve.

Desired Settlement: Respond to my call and emails and provide service as agreed prior to closing of the house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********* We apologize that the items identified on the pre-closing walkthrough were not completed at the time you moved in. Our goal is to provide you with a complete and defect free home on time. There are some things such as weather and long order lead times on materials that sometimes prevent us from achieving this goal and so we have a policy and a process for completing these items in a timely manner after you move in. Our process to support this policy failed in this instance. We apologize that you were not contacted and the items resolved within the timeframe that we had specified. There was a failure in our process and we have implemented a countermeasure to prevent it from happening again. At the time of this response, we believe that all items identified have now been resolved and to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback tremendously as it allows us to continually improve our processes in order to enhance the overall experience for all of our customers.

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is in regards to purchasing Lot 11 in Vista Pointe located in Auburn, WA. On Monday, April 1, 2013 I gave $5,000.00 earnest to hold lot 11 during this week my wife and I were in the process of coming to agreement with the help of the realtor employed by Henley USA (*************.) On Saturday we spent 3 hours signing approximately 60 pgs pertaining to Residential Real Estate Purchase and Sale Agreement General Terms. On Monday, April 8, 2013 after the close of business I was informed that the builder had accepted an offer by another person that had "already learned how the game was played because they had already lost a lot under similar circumstances" i.e. asking too many questions "and offered to buy the biggest house at full asking price, no changes asked."

Desired Settlement: We were only following the advice of the employee of Henley USA (Realtor *************.) We are asking for a meeting with said builder for an explanation to these business practices and to be compensated for being written off for "not knowing how the game works." Obviously, this matter cannot be resolved in any other fashion considering the uniqueness of the lot and that we had signed paperwork not to mention the realtor assuring us that our questions were perfectly allowable and would be addressed.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/04/11) */ On April 1, 2013 the potential Buyer signed a lot reservation form for Vista Point lot 11. A lot reservation is a non-binding agreement that either party can cancel at any time with any earnest money received being returned to the potential Buyer. On April 3, 2013 the same Buyer executed the non-binding "Express Offer" forms for Seller (Henley USA, LLC) consideration. On April 4, 2013, a competing 2nd "Express Offer" was submitted by another party. On Saturday April 6, 2013, the first potential Buyer executed a full, binding purchase and sale agreement based on their "Express Offer" for the Seller to consider. This offer was never signed by the Seller. The Seller notified the on-site agent on Monday April 8, 2013 that the competing offer was a better offer and would be accepted. Our on-site agent then notified the potential Buyer the same day that their offer had not been accepted by the Seller due to a better offer being presented. In the current real estate marketplace, we are seeing more multiple offer situations. It is unfortunate that someone misses out on a home/lot they wish to purchase, but it happens, and is not indicative of unethical, or unlawful business practices. Per the potential Buyers request, our Managing Broker will be calling to speak directly with them about what transpired and address any concerns. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/04/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is the response from the builder that we were given per the realtor (employed by builder) that is unethical and unlawful "they do not know how the GAME is played and the other buyer (that builder accepted) already knew how the GAME was played BECAUSE SAID BUYER HAD ALREADY LOST A LOT PREVIOUSLY FOR ASKING TOO MANY QUESTIONS so now (we) needed to learn the same lesson that the other buyer had learned which is PAY THE MOST MONEY WITHOUT ANY QUESTIONS." This is by legal definition unethical. The current real estate market that you speak of has been created by builders such has yourself with this kind of behavior. Therefore, this is not a true representation of an actual market in recovery. We were assured by the realtor that it was permissible to continue with our questions, that we would not lose out to another buyer because we had reserved the lot with the earnest money. It is now Monday, April 15, 2013 and we have yet to hear from them has they have stated in the response.