BBB Accredited Business since

Walkera Helicopter Supply LLC

Phone: (360) 378-6775 197 Mitchell Bay Rd, Friday Harbor, WA 98250 http://www.walkerahelicoptersupply.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail and online sales of helicopter parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Walkera Helicopter Supply LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Walkera Helicopter Supply LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Walkera Helicopter Supply LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2012 Business started: 06/01/1995 Business started locally: 06/01/1995 Business incorporated: 03/06/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dave Staehlin, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Staehlin, Member
Business Category

Hobby & Model Construction Supplies - Retail

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 10am - 6pm
Alternate Business Names
Walkera Helicopter Supply Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 197 Mitchell Bay Rd

    Friday Harbor, WA 98250 (360) 378-6775

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delivered items were 1. missing parts 2. bad wiring. 3. battery and/or charger not working. Called several times and was told to email. Sent 2 emails since 12-25 and no response. Warranty says warranty is good for 7 days. I sent first email one day after receiving mechandise

Desired Settlement: Fix and or replace missing and bad items

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/10) */ 12/17/14 Customer placed order, it was processed and sent . 12/25/14 customer contacted us regarding some missing parts. Our store was closed for the holiday and end of the year inventory, which was conveyed on our store answering machine. 12/30/14 Customer contacted us again about his product, adding to his list of problem items. 1/3/15 customer was responded to and told to send the unit back to us for evaluation. 1/7/15 customer was notified that we plan to send him a new product once we receive the incomplete product. 1/9/15 received unit from customer emailed customer to verify contents of box. 1/10/15 new unit sent to customer.

9/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this place took my money and mailed the said package back to themselves this now looks like they sent something. A week and half later the post office says it has been delivered to friday harbor wa I live in florida. Now I have nothing no package or money. This seems like fraud to me it puts me against the post office. im an old man this in the past was defrauding the elderly...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (12210, 5, 2013/08/29) */ We make mistakes, you make mistakes, and even the USPS makes mistakes. This is the case of s misplaced package by the US Postal service. Our customer placed 2 orders, both on the same day, August 10, 2013, tracking numbers USPS #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and USPS #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX respectively. As it turns out tracking status on both packages are shown as delivered to Friday Harbor, WA, our home city, but no address was given. On August 13, only three days after the orders were shipped (only one day if you consider the package was actually picked up by USPS on 8/12 due to the weekend), we received this mail from the customer: From: "Bill"
Date: August 13, 2013, 3:18:38 AM PDT
To: Sales
Subject: ********** why does the usps say order wh2894 has been delivered to harbor wa when I live in florida. this isint a scam is it?????? I will be at the post office this morn to question this. To which we responded we would check into the situation. Upon checking with the post office (our business is located in a VERY small town and everyone at the post office knows us and treats us well) we were assured the packages were not in Friday Harbor but were probably stuck in some cubbyhole in the back of a truck or something. They were apologetic but said, given time, the packages would show up. After only 3 days it was too soon to even file an insurance claim. We politely informed the customer as to what we were doing about the situation. He replied thusly: From: ******** Date: August 13, 2013, 3:18:38 AM PDT To: Sales Subject: ********** I have been to the local post office they said to turn this over to the postmaster general . -------------- From: Sales Sent: Tuesday, August 13, XXXX XX:XX AM To: **** Subject: Re: ********** ***** I can assure you that our business is not a scam...you can check our listing with the better business bureau; we have an A+ rating. You placed your order on August 10th which was a Saturday and the post office picked it up from our facility on August 12th which is Monday....you had selected priority post...today is Tuesday; your package should be delivered by Thursday. I have no idea why the post office tracking number is telling you that it was delivered to Friday Harbor...since we do not have it and we sent it out yesterday. This is a USPS mistake, not anything we have control of.... Thank you, ***** ********, co-owner Round #3, August 15th, 2013 (5 days after the items were shipped): ----- From: ******** Date: August 15, 2013, 10:24:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** today is thursday no ****** package you are a crook!!!!!!! -------------------------------- Now we have three issues. 1) As a BBB A+ accredited business it is widely known we are not crooks. 2) The customer is being unreasonable and making false accusations and 3) the customer is being inappropriate and verbally abusive. Later the same day (Aug 15th) we got another email to which we responded: From: ******** Date: August 16, 2013, 10:36:31 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** I want my money back although I wont get it back roses are red theirs poo on your shoe smells like **** tooo!!!!!! ---------------- We again contacted the post office and, after them searching the facility once more, were again advised to wail one month before filing a claim or taking any other actions. After all, it had been only 5 days and, let's face it, even the post office makes errors. Seeing as how my employees had taken enough unreasonable abuse I personally responded the following day with email asking him to take his business elsewhere in the future: From: "CEO" Date: August 16, 2013, 10:36:31 AM PDT To: ******** Subject: Re: ********** Dear Sir, First off I have to say that you are probably the coldest and most bitter individual I have ever run across in my 58 years of business. We got our package out as promised within one business day of you placing your order. Once it left our hands it became the responsibility of the US Postal service. Have you ever heard of a thing called a mistake? Well apparently the post office must have made one along the way. You can abuse us and call us names all you want but that won't change a thing. As a matter of fact it destroys our motivation to help you. Your item was packaged here on 8/11 and was picked up after the weekend, by the postal service on the 15th. Somehow it must have gotten incorrectly routed along the way. I understand you want your money back and you will indeed get it back once the Post Office finds the package and reroutes it back to us. I am not the scammer here but you certainly might be. Filthy and degrading language solves nothing Regardless of the outcome I absolutely, positively do NOT want you as a customer. There are too many kind, understanding and reasonable people out there that appreciate our efforts. I think you would make a great customer for our competition. They would have great fun dealing with your bitter obnoxious attitude. Take your filthy, insulting and slanderous remarks somewhere else. I and my staff do not have the time to waste on people like you. Over the years I have not "fired" many customers but I have to say you win the grand prize. This is the last you will hear from us until the Post Office turns something up. Neither I nor my staff will waste any more time putting up with your abusiveness. Sincerely,
President and CEO
Walkera Helicopter Supply L.L.C. Any finally, the last two, both sent on 8/19/13 ----------------- From: ******** Date: August 19, 2013, 1:20:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** This week is call the fbi week I im an old man and you people scamed me... From: ******** Date: August 15, 2013, 1:22:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** WALKERA SCAM SUPPLY His latest move was to file this action with the BBB on 8/27. It has still been less than 30 days since the parcel was mailed but we have kept in constant contact with the post office. After 30 days have elapsed we will file insurance claims as recommended and pursue our course of action. We would like nothing more than to wash our hands of this bitter, abusive individual. Respectfully submitted, WalkeraHelicopterSupply L.L.C. Final Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/30) */ We make mistakes, you make mistakes, and even the USPS makes mistakes. This is the case of s misplaced package by the US Postal service. Our customer placed 2 orders, both on the same day, August 10, 2013, tracking numbers USPS #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and USPS #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX respectively. As it turns out tracking status on both packages are shown as delivered to Friday Harbor, WA, our home city, but no address was given. On August 13, only three days after the orders were shipped (only one day if you consider the package was actually picked up by USPS on 8/12 due to the weekend), we received this mail from the customer: From: **************** August 13, 2013, 3:18:38 AM PDT
To: Sales
Subject: ********** why does the usps say order wh2894 has been delivered to harbor wa when I live in florida. this isint a scam is it?????? I will be at the post office this morn to question this. To which we responded we would check into the situation. Upon checking with the post office (our business is located in a VERY small town and everyone at the post office knows us and treats us well) we were assured the packages were not in Friday Harbor but were probably stuck in some cubbyhole in the back of a truck or something. They were apologetic but said, given time, the packages would show up. After only 3 days it was too soon to even file an insurance claim. We politely informed the customer as to what we were doing about the situation. He replied thusly: From: ******** Date: August 13, 2013, 3:18:38 AM PDT To: Sales Subject: ********** I have been to the local post office they said to turn this over to the postmaster general . -------------- From: Sales Sent: Tuesday, August 13, XXXX XX:XX AM To: **** Subject: Re: ********** ***** I can assure you that our business is not a scam...you can check our listing with the better business bureau; we have an A+ rating. You placed your order on August 10th which was a Saturday and the post office picked it up from our facility on August 12th which is Monday....you had selected priority post...today is Tuesday; your package should be delivered by Thursday. I have no idea why the post office tracking number is telling you that it was delivered to Friday Harbor...since we do not have it and we sent it out yesterday. This is a USPS mistake, not anything we have control of.... Thank you, ***** ********, co-owner Round #3, August 15th, 2013 (5 days after the items were shipped): ----- From: ******** Date: August 15, 2013, 10:24:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** today is thursday no ****** package you are a crook!!!!!!! -------------------------------- Now we have three issues. 1) As a BBB A+ accredited business it is widely known we are not crooks. 2) The customer is being unreasonable and making false accusations and 3) the customer is being inappropriate and verbally abusive. Later the same day (Aug 15th) we got another email to which we responded: From: ******** Date: August 16, 2013, 10:36:31 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** I want my money back although I wont get it back roses are red theirs poo on your shoe smells like **** tooo!!!!!! ---------------- We again contacted the post office and, after them searching the facility once more, were again advised to wail one month before filing a claim or taking any other actions. After all, it had been only 5 days and, let's face it, even the post office makes errors. Seeing as how my employees had taken enough unreasonable abuse I personally responded the following day with email asking him to take his business elsewhere in the future: From: "CEO" Date: August 16, 2013, 10:36:31 AM PDT To: ******** Subject: Re: ********** Dear Sir, First off I have to say that you are probably the coldest and most bitter individual I have ever run across in my 58 years of business. We got our package out as promised within one business day of you placing your order. Once it left our hands it became the responsibility of the US Postal service. Have you ever heard of a thing called a mistake? Well apparently the post office must have made one along the way. You can abuse us and call us names all you want but that won't change a thing. As a matter of fact it destroys our motivation to help you. Your item was packaged here on 8/11 and was picked up after the weekend, by the postal service on the 15th. Somehow it must have gotten incorrectly routed along the way. I understand you want your money back and you will indeed get it back once the Post Office finds the package and reroutes it back to us. I am not the scammer here but you certainly might be. Filthy and degrading language solves nothing Regardless of the outcome I absolutely, positively do NOT want you as a customer. There are too many kind, understanding and reasonable people out there that appreciate our efforts. I think you would make a great customer for our competition. They would have great fun dealing with your bitter obnoxious attitude. Take your filthy, insulting and slanderous remarks somewhere else. I and my staff do not have the time to waste on people like you. Over the years I have not "fired" many customers but I have to say you win the grand prize. This is the last you will hear from us until the Post Office turns something up. Neither I nor my staff will waste any more time putting up with your abusiveness. Sincerely,
President and CEO
Walkera Helicopter Supply L.L.C. Any finally, the last two, both sent on 8/19/13 ----------------- From: ******** Date: August 19, 2013, 1:20:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** This week is call the fbi week I im an old man and you people scamed me... From: ******** Date: August 15, 2013, 1:22:09 AM PDT To: "Sales" Subject: Re: ********** WALKERA SCAM SUPPLY His latest move was to file this action with the BBB on 8/27. It has still been less than 30 days since the parcel was mailed but we have kept in constant contact with the post office. After 30 days have elapsed we will file insurance claims as recommended and pursue our course of action. We would like nothing more than to wash our hands of this bitter, abusive individual. Respectfully submitted, WalkeraHelicopterSupply L.L.C.

3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service