BBB Accredited Business since

Northwest Mechanical Inc

Phone: (206) 267-4328 Fax: (206) 267-4334 View Additional Phone Numbers 3204 NE 145th St, Shoreline, WA 98155 http://www.nwmechanical.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers radiant heating, solar electric, solar heating, plumbing, geothermal and complete 24/7 service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Mechanical Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Mechanical Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Mechanical Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated 07/05/1985 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Buzz Burgett, President Mrs. Colleen Burgett, Human Resources
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Buzz Burgett, President
Business Category

Heating Contractors Plumbers Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Solar Energy System Design & Installation Solar Energy Products Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
NW Mechanical Smart Solar Solution

Additional Locations

  • 3204 NE 145th St

    Shoreline, WA 98155 (206) 267-4328 (888) 784-7520 (206) 267-4663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I scheduled my appointment to repair my furnace I was quoted by **** that the cost would be $103 for a technician to come out and inspect my unit. The morning of, the technician was 1 1/2hours late and when I called to see if the technician was on his way **** didn't seem too concerned and just claimed it was "really crazy in the office." The technician showed up and wasn't familiar with my furnace and spent most of the time on his ipad looking up info. I told him if he wasn't confident on how to fix this furnace that I am ok finding another company. He insisted that he knew and almost instantly made a diagnoses. When he was about to leave he handed me the bill of $250. I told him that **** told me it would be only $103. I ended up paying the bill and then called the office to question this new price. **** told me that she did quote me $103 but that was just for the technician to come out! I was under the impression that price included the inspection as well. I decided not to fight it and proceed with the service. I asked **** for a quote and she told me she will needed a day to track down the parts guy to see if they have the part in inventory. A day passed *** I still didn't hear from ****. Being that I was on a time crunch and needed this done I called to reminded ****. I could tell she forgot and was caught off guard because she didn't know where my paperwork was nor did she have anymore info from her parts guy. I decided to be understanding and patient about this. Over the next day I called back 3 times because **** kept giving me times she would call me back and never did! by this time I was getting really frustrated and told **** once again that I was upset with the service and timeline. She finally found the repair man and told me the part was not in stock and that she would have to order it. I told her that was fine but could she give me a price quote. She said no and that she would have to find out and call me back. 1 week has passed *** I still have not heard anything from the company! All was requesting was a price quote for the repairs ASAP and ball was completely dropped with attitude and poor customer service. On top of all this mess, I decided to go with another company and the diagnoses that NW mechanical gave me was inaccurate and it was a different part that was defective.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $249.66

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/26) */ I'm so sorry this happened to this customer, this is unfortunate this item slipped through the cracks. We are working on this internally to avoid this from happening again in the future. We are proffesionals and we are 100% customer guarantee company. We will be sending this custoemer his money back. Thank you , **** ** *****