BBB Accredited Business since

Oregon Comfort Heating Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 891-2665 Fax: (360) 891-2666 7504 NE 182nd Ave, Vancouver, WA 98682 http://www.comfortairnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers installation and service for heating and air conditioning units.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oregon Comfort Heating Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oregon Comfort Heating Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Oregon Comfort Heating Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 13, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 01/01/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vladimir Starostenko, President Mr. Victor Berezhnoy, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Victor Berezhnoy, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Vladimir Starostenko, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Radiant Heating Duct & Duct Fittings Heat Exchangers Propane Gas Plumbing Water Heaters - Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
7:30am-5:00pm
Saturday
8:00am-2:00pm

Additional Locations

  • 7504 NE 182nd Ave

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 891-2665

  • PO Box 820951

    Vancouver, WA 98682

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an HVAC system installed by this company over a year ago.From the beginning they have failed to follow through on just about every thing they were suppose to.We were suppose to receive a rebate after installation. To this day, after at least 50 phone calls (most never returned or answered) we still have not received our rebate. We were told we needed an inspection, again after numerous calls and months later they finally we were finally able to get it inspected. And of course, it didn't pass! More phone calls to get someone to come out and fix the issues...months later they came out. Again, more phone calls to get it inspected. Finally, once they had the paperwork...more phone calls. They told us it passed and they are sending the paperwork to the PUD. Of course, it was never received. And that is where we find ourselves today...trying to get a phone call returned and paperwork sent. This is by fare the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to have to deal with! Product_Or_Service: Trane HVAC System

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Yes, we would like our rebate and to be compensated for all the time we have had to invest in calls, inspections and aggregation. We deligently make a 300 payment every month for this system and have had no resolution on their end even attempted!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/01) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *********, GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@comfortairnow.com We did install a Trane heat pump system for **** and *****. The installation went smooth and the system is working great. The issue was with getting the paperwork to the PUD for the rebate. I did take a while to get it over because of a backlog of rebate paperwork. We hired an additional person just to take care of the rebate and inspection paperwork. The rebate was submitted to the PUD before the complaint was filed. Also, we always respond to calls. We have left numerous messages with the homeowners without a response as well. We want all our customers to be happy and we want to take care of **** and *****.