This business is not BBB accredited.

Harbor Ventilation Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 532-6681 Fax: (360) 532-6687 View Additional Phone Numbers 701 E Market St, Aberdeen, WA 98520 http://www.harborventilation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides residential and commercial heating and air conditioning installation and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Harbor Ventilation Inc include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Harbor Ventilation Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Harbor Ventilation Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 2002 Business started: 03/05/1998 Business started locally: 03/05/1998 Business incorporated 03/23/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Estes, Secretary Mr. Lee Estes, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Estes, Secretary
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Ventilating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
L & B Heating & A C

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    701 E Market St

    Aberdeen, WA 98520 (360) 482-8477 (360) 532-6685 (360) 942-5322

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1217

    Elma, WA 98541 (360) 532-6681

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December of 2012 our furnace would not heat or even turn on. Harbor Vent. was called to diagnose. They came up with the wiring between the thermostat and heat pump was the problem. We authorized them to do the work. This did not fix the problem so they offered other "repair" options. We choose not to go along with this. We called the original installer and they were able to talk us thru the problem and we found that the thermostat needed proper programming. Harbor Vent. never billed us or contacted us until 10/18/13. They said that they had waited for us to decide if we wanted them to finish the job but now they were going to close the service order for $500, a bargain for the $950 they should be charging us. They never fixed the problem, if they knew what they were doing they could have simply re-programmed the thermostat themselves. They were incompetent.

Desired Settlement: I wish for them to credit back to us the bill. We did have to give them our CC info over the phone to get them to come out. It was an emergency as we had no heat in December. They have already charged our CC and I have yet to see an invoice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Secretary Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@harborvent.com Our technicians responded and successfully re-wired the thermostat with some difficulty, and started the system. There were other needs for repair, which the complainant elected to not proceed with at that time, advising us he wished to wait and would get back to us when ready to complete. It is not unusual for us to encounter situations where extended intervals go by before people are able/willing to effect replacement and/or repair of their heating systems. The complainant never contacted us to say he did not wish to proceed. We did leave a message advising complainant of the cost and our intention to close out the billing. We did not receive any response with an updated mailing address and the invoice was sent to his residential address. It has been received returned from the post office this morning, and will be sent to the complainant's recently provided mailing address now. Complainant's re-programming of his thermostat (and any other repairs) would not likely have been successful given the state of his damaged wiring, which was repaired by our employees skills and labor. It was not a simple job. The billing actually contains concessions already, which have been explained to the complainant in previous communications before he filed this complaint with BBB. Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/11/12) */ Statement is false, they did not get my system running. They wished to do more "service" work to see what other "fixes" might get it running. I fixed the system myself one week later when I sat down and read the new thermostat manual and properly programmed it myself. I told them when I first called them that I put in a new thermostat and I thought that was the problem.