BBB Accredited Business since

Green City Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Phone: (206) 227-6616 6402 S 144th St Ste 3, Tukwila, WA 98168 http://www.greencityheatingandair.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers installation, maintenance, and repair of furnaces , natural gas heaters, electric heating, oil heating units, boilers
hydronic heating, radiant in-floor heating, water heaters, heat pumps, air conditioning units, central air and gas piping.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green City Heating & Air Conditioning Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green City Heating & Air Conditioning Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green City Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 16, 2012 Business started: 11/18/2011 Business started locally: 11/18/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Simonson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Simonson, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Radiant Heating In-floor Heating Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Air Conditioning Repair Air Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Boilers - Sales & Service Heating Equipment Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Contractors - General Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Piping Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday 7:00am - 5:00pm with 24/7 emergency assistance.
Service Area
King County, Pierce County, Thurston County, Kitsap County, Snohomish County

Additional Locations

  • 6402 S 144th St Ste 3

    Tukwila, WA 98168

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ******** installed a boiler in my townhouse; however, the installation has impacted the performance of the water heater. My tenants and I have tried contacting him on numerous occasions and he has been unresponsive. The water goes from freezing to boiling hot, making it nearly impossible for my tenants to shower or perform normal tasks in the sinks. I finally was able to reach him on 4/18 and he stated that he would resolve the matter that day, but as of yesterday nothing has been done. **** stated to the bank and myself that the job was completed, so he was paid in full as I believed him to be done. Over a month later, there are still issues and he is not addressing them, essentially walking away from the job.

Desired Settlement: I would like the water heater issue resolved and a final invoice provided with all repairs listed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/13) */ This customer lives in California. We dealt mostly with the renters living in the townhouse. We installed a boiler and a tankless water heater. The tenant complained a few days later that his water went from freezing to hot. We sent a service technician out and found that the tenant had tried to fix the situation himself and had turned the water heater control to Celsius rather then Fahrenheit which caused the water heater to not heat the water correctly. We fixed the issue which was no fault of ours and did not charge the client for the service call. We felt we have done everything in our power to quickly resolve this issue and feel it was the delayed response the owner received from the tenant that caused the poor review. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) And therein lies the issue; had the business contacted me after my calls and emails, we never would have reached the point of this complaint. I spoke with my tenants numerous times and each time I spoke to them, I would call **** and would get voice mail and no return call. I would then email him and no one would reply. When that happens, I am forced to believe my tenants as they are the ones reaching out to me and asking for my help every couple of days. Maybe in the future, **** and his company will improve their communication with customers and these situations can be avoided, especially when the issue is their fault. As the person who paid for the work and asked for open communication from the start (being out of town, it is essential that I stay in touch with anyone I contract to work on my townhome), I would have expected to hear from **** when I leave messages.