BBB Accredited Business since

Economy Air Systems Inc

Phone: (360) 698-6626 Fax: (360) 813-1079 5105 Hart St NW, Bremerton, WA 98311 http://www.economyhtginc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial heating and cooling system installation, service and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Economy Air Systems Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Economy Air Systems Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Economy Air Systems Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Davison, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Davison, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 5105 Hart St NW

    Bremerton, WA 98311 (360) 698-6626

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the spring of 2013, we bought a oil furnace. we didn't use it until the fall. When the furnace came on , it was a lot louder than the previous one. I just thought maybe it was the model. The sound got louder and louder until it shakes the whole house. It mostly happens when we turn the furnace on for the first time of the day. The furnace sounds so loud that my wife is no scared to turn it on. We called him and told him about it, so he came out and looked at it . He agreed something was wrong, but he didn't no what. He changed the fuel filter and we paid to have our furnace and fireplace chimney cleaned to see if that would help. It didn't. We talked to him several times and he finally told us he didn't know what was wrong. He never talked to us again. He took our $5000 and we are not happy. Please help us

Desired Settlement: We just want a furnace that works properly and doesn't shake the whole house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/24) */ At the time of the last visit, a discussion regarding this issue included several solutions. We have had no contact from the customer since that time. Until now, we were not aware of an ongoing issue. We are always willing to help. please contact us at XXX XXX XXXX to arrange a visit. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have giving them a chance to come and fix/resolve this problem at least 4 times. I just got tired of calling them. they came out I think 3 times and told us to do different things which all was costing us more and more money. The last time I talked to him, he said he did'nt know what was wrong with it and if we got another company to tell him what was wrong, he would try to fix it. We already paid a chimney company to come out and inspect the furnace and fireplace chimney as he requested and they found everything clean. That costed money. He is the professional in this field and should know how to fix it. Its brand new. If its not the right furnace, he's the one that ordered it. He is also the one that installed it. I trully believe that something inside the furnace is broken/not operating properly. I am disabled and just got don't feel I should have to go through this gigantic hassle that this guy was paid $5000 to do. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/01/14) */ Additional information from the manufacturer has been received, and we are prepared to apply a solution. Proper operation of the unit is what we both want, as stated in the previous statement. We suggested on two previous visits that the air filter be changed, and furniture be moved away from return air grill...second visit the fuel filter was replaced, all at no charge. The unit installed is covered for repairs. Besides the chimney cleaning, what other costs have you incurred? Again, please call to arrange a time for a visit. XXX XXX XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would love for him to come out and fix the furnace. I am embarrassed to keep calling him and that is why I called BBB. He has been out here 3 times and I know I have called at least 5 times. The last time he told me to call another company and see if they knew what was wrong. I do not have the money to get another estimate. This is a brand new furnace. All I want is for the furnace to be working properly and the house floor not to feel and sound like an earthquake. I don't care who does it as long as it doesn't cost anymore money unless it's our fault. The old furnace didn't shake the house like this. It sounds and feels very unsafe.