BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers HVAC installation, service and repair, duct cleaning, duct work, gas piping, furnaces, refrigeration, heat pumps, and hot water heaters.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1957 Business started locally: 01/01/1957 Business incorporated 08/01/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vern Olson, CEO Mr. Partick Beulke, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Partick Beulke, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Vern Olson, CEO
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Duct & Duct Fittings Air Conditioning Repair Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14148 NE 190th St

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (253) 537-1355 (425) 482-0915 (425) 825-2530 (425) 869-0309

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bob's was involved in major remodel to provide furnace and A/C work. Contract issues and customer service issues - Poor workmanship and scheduling prevented completion and delayed other trades. The A/C system they installed is leaking and they refused to fix it claiming no warranty. The manufacturer has a 5 year warranty.

Desired Settlement: I have contacted another provider of the same system. There may be charges to repair that I would like to submit to Bob's and other potential customers should be able to see complaints before they contract with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/11) */ Dear *** ****, I am writing this letter in response to your recent complaint that you filed with the Better Business Bureau. Bob's Heating has been in business since 1957 and an A+ rated member of the BBB since 2004. We have installed over 50,000 HVAC systems throughout the Puget Sound and are proud to service our nearly 100,000 customers. Bob's does not have a history of treating our customers in the way you describe in your complaint and we believe that your stance on this situation is far from true. Throughout our relationship you have continued to delay and deny payment for agreed upon work that was completed at your home. It took 7 months from completion of work and we had to lien your home to get partial payment for the work completed at your home. After 7 months, a lien request, numerous phone calls, and letters, you made a partial payment of $1725.28. The amount $1725.28 was not a complete payment for agreed upon work; this amount is short of the final payment by $594.23. The amount of $594.23 that you did not pay was for a change order that was required to install fresh air intakes in your home as you changed your window configuration as well as legal fees associated with the lien that was required due to lack of payment. This $594.23 was an amount that you agreed to pay and failed to do so. You currently owe Bob's Heating $594.23 and this amount is outstanding. Due to the fore mentioned, Bob's Heating proposes no resolution to your complaint with the BBB as your complaint is not only invalid, it is inaccurate, and does not represent a clear picture of the relationship that you have had with Bob's Heating. In addition to money owed outstanding, we maintain our position on this situation due to the additional below dates and facts regarding your HVAC system installation and warranty: - Bob's Heating was hired as a subcontractor by your general contractor to install the HVAC systems in your remodeled home in the fall of 2011. - The HVAC system that Bob's Heating installed in your remodeled home was completed in December of 2011. - All HVAC systems that Bob's Heating installs come with a 1 year labor warranty. Your system is almost 2 years old. - The HVAC equipment that you contacted us about on 9/3/13 carries a 5 year parts warranty through the manufacturer (**********) not through Bob's Heating. - The manufacturer's warranty is for parts only and does not cover diagnosis or labor charges. This warranty work can be completed by any authorized ********** dealer. The HVAC equipment at your home was installed and in working order upon completion of work. The system installation passed all inspections and operated as designed. I reiterate that your complaint has no merit or validity. You owe Bob's Heating $594.23 and have refused to pay, your labor warranty is expired, and your statements regarding workmanship, delays, and contracts are unfounded. We no longer have a relationship and we have no obligation or desire to offer a resolution to your complaint or current situation. I sincerely hope that the Better Business Bureau will review this situation, drop this complaint, and consider it closed due to your labor warranty being expired and the outstanding financial obligation you have not fulfilled. Sincerely, ******* ****** Operations Manager Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 23, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) October 8, 2013 Better Business Bureau Regarding: Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning (Bob's) Complaint #XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to the response from ******* ******, Operations Manager, forwarded by the Better Business Bureau dated October 3, 2013. We stand by our original complaint and the facts as outlined in our letter to the BBB dated September 22, 2013. Below we provide some clarity and rebuttal to *** ******'s claims in his most recent letter. Payments: All invoices to Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning were paid in full. Proof of this: 1) We have receipts and proof of payment for all invoices received, totaling $18,429.94; 2) We have a lien release dated December 7, 2013 which clearly states that Bob's "acknowledges payment in full" (sent separately) and 3) We have a lien removal signed by **** ****** General Manager of Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning dated December 7, 2012. (See pdf attachment #2 dated 10/8/2013 'received from business' at the BBB website). The only "delays in payment" that Bob's experienced related to our multiple attempts to the receipt of parts and the receipt of invoices that were appropriately and clearly detailed. (please refer to pdf attachment #3 dated 10/8/2013 'received from business' at the BBB website for a sample of one of our email requests to Bob's accounting department to get a proper and detailed invoice provided to us). Product and Workmanship: *** ****** does not have knowledge or standing to comment on the usage of our air conditioner. His disbelief at the amount of usage of one air conditioning unit and his accusations of us in his letter dated October 3, 2013 of "gross falsification and exaggeration" and in our "ability to falsify and exaggerate history" is yet another example of his unwillingness to understand a customer's viewpoint, to care about customer service and of the sheer arrogance and rudeness we have come to expect from certain representatives of this company. It is clear that *** ****** is unfamiliar with the service that Bob's provided to us, with our home, and with our remodeling project. If he had been familiar with the project, he would have known that we have a central heating and air system in the house and that we had three component units installed to supplement just a small portion of the new addition. In fact, of the three units Bob's installed, one unit has not been used at all. We won't repeat the points made in our letter dated September 22, 2013, but would ask you to make note of them. We believe that *** ******'s statements and claims are inappropriate, have no merit and are not credible. (We also find it curious that *** ****** makes so many claims when we have never met him and did not deal with him at all during the tenure of our relationship with Bob's). The shoddy workmanship has been proven and documented by a third party contractor who replaced the kinked plastic tubing that caused the flooding, and the letters recently provided by *** ****** should enlighten the BBB as to the difficulties in dealing with this company. We certainly agree with *** ****** on one point - we have severed our relationship with Bob's and we absolutely would never work with them again or allow them into our home. We sincerely hope that the BBB reviews this complaint and keeps it on file in order to establish and document the company's history of shoddy workmanship and poor customer service. Sincerely, ****** ****** **** ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/03) */ Dear *** ****, I am writing this letter in response to your additional statements you made regarding the complaint that you filed with the Better Business Bureau. I will address your concerns below as they were presented to the BBB and to Bob's Heating. In your follow up letter you stated that I made false claims regarding your initial complaint. I cannot agree with this statement as I have made it clear and provided an outline in my original response of the history of our relationship. You made additional claims in your follow up letter stating you had concerns over the quality of work that Bob's Heating performed and lack of receipt for all items purchased. This claim is invalid and without any proof. All work that Bob's Heating performed at your house was approved by you and your general contractor, and passed multiple inspections by LnI and city of Bellevue. In addition all invoices were promptly sent to you **** ****) after work was completed. The history between you and Bob's Heating includes delayed payments, liens, and an outstanding balance of $594.93 that you still owe Bob's Heating. These are facts and are not a matter of opinion. Your statement that you have no idea why I believe there is an outstanding balance is a denial of the truth. Out accounting department did not make any errors during our relationship and all invoices that we sent to you were accurate, justified, and easy to understand. You were paying these bills directly rather than going through your general contractor; this is unusual in a new construction project and is the root cause for your false claims about inaccuracies. You made a change in your window configuration during your remodel that made Fresh Air Intakes required by building code to be installed at your home. You asked us to install these Fresh Air Intakes and we did so after you agreed to the change order cost of $315 plus tax. This amount was billed on 12/21/2011 and has yet to be paid. In addition you did not make a payment of $3293.07 until 12/7/12 after we placed a lien on your residence. This lien came with a $250 charge for legal fees. This amount has yet to be paid. I have submitted to the BBB Directly, all invoices, accounting history, bids, email exchanges, and lien documentation that rebut your claims and prove that you delayed payments and still have an outstanding balance. Furthermore, your claim that you moved into your home in June of 2012 and only used your Air Conditioner 3 times is a difficult statement to believe. If this statement is true it would mean that over the length of 2 summers with above average high temperatures you really never used your Air conditioner. This seems to be a gross falsification and exaggeration. I believe this statement to be proof of your ability to falsify and exaggerate history. Regarding your statement on shoddy workmanship and the cause of the recent issue with your Air Conditioner: We installed your Air Conditioner per the manufacturer's instructions and per building code, the installation passed your general contractors inspections as well as the governing bodies' inspections. This system performed as installed and was not incorrectly installed. Bob's Heating has installed thousands of the same style of air conditioner that was installed in your home and we have never had an issue with drain lines, material used, or failed inspections with similar systems. Bob's Heating has a history of standing behind our work and if our relationship and history was different we would have been more than happy to continue our relationship. However, the fact remains, you owe Bob's Heating money! This is not a matter of us not standing behind our work as you stated. This is purely a matter of an outstanding balance and your system being out of labor warranty. Bob's Heating made the decision in December of 2012 to no longer have a relationship with you due to your continued denial of payment and difficulty to work with. This is a decision that does not come easily for Bob's Heating and we rarely make a decision to sever a relationship with a customer. I reiterate that your complaint has no merit or validity. You have provided no proof or evidence to support your claims. All your statements have been a matter of opinion and continue to lack credibility. You owe Bob's Heating $594.23 and have refused to pay, your labor warranty is expired, and your statements regarding workmanship, delays, and contracts are unfounded. We no longer have a relationship and we have no obligation or desire to offer a resolution to your complaint or current situation. I sincerely hope that the Better Business Bureau will review this situation, drop this complaint, and consider it closed due to your labor warranty being expired, and the outstanding financial obligation you have not fulfilled. Sincerely, ******* ****** Operations Manager Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning installed the air conditioning unit in my house in May 2008. The reason why I chose them was because they installed our furnace when the house was built in 2004. I believe that they gave us a faulty A/C unit. When we bought our unit, Bob's told me that they're installing the previous year's model, which I'm ok with as long as it works. I barely use our A/C since living in Seattle and summers are very short here. Therefore, I didn't know that the refrigerant from the A/C has been leaking out since day one. Since it takes a while to leak out all refrigerant, it took 4 years to realize the problem. In May 2012, I called Bob's out because the A/C stopped working. They came out, I paid them diagnostic fee of $125, and they added refrigerant to the unit, which also cost money $45/pound. Two months later, the unit stopped working again, so the guy came out and pumped more refrigerant into the A/C unit and also added the dye in there to make sure he can see the leak if it happened again. Since I didn't use much of the A/C after that point, I forgot entirely what happened. Bob's also "suggested" that I get a 3 year tune up with them that costs ~$600, which I bought. Then when the weather heat up again this year, I turned on our A/C and it stopped working again. I had an employee from Bob's, ****** came out to do a diagnostic and he said that the entire refrigerant leaked from the unit. He said that since the parts for the A/C were still under 5 year warranty, I didn't have to pay for that. However, I had to pay $680 for the labor for the person to come out and replaced the king valve. Since I already paid ~$600 for the 3 year warranty, I wanted for them to take some of that money and apply it to the labor charge so I only had to pay ~$400 in place of the 3 year warranty. He replaced the king valve but told me that I had to pay another $45/pound of refrigerant if I want to fill it up. I was furious at this because I already paid last year for the same refrigerant that was supposed to last a long time. So he acted like he did me a favor and added 2 pounds of refrigerant for me for "no charge" even though I just paid Bob's ~$400. Within 2 months, our A/C stopped working again. Since I was sick of dealing with Bob's because any time they come out, they charge $125, I had to seek out another company. I had that company completely fill up the refrigerant for me all over again so that I would last for a while longer. About a week ago, I had another person come out and tune up my furnace. While he was at it, I asked him to see if he can tell if my A/C was working. He came back and said your refrigerant completely leaked out and the unit only has 160 PSI and it needed ~300 PSI to run. A few days ago, I called Bob's again to come out and look at my faulty unit to see what happened to the work that they've done. A Bob's employee told me that I would have to pay $125 for them just to come out. If it's the same problem as before, they will not charge me, otherwise, they would. I set up the appointment for today, September 21 from 12-5 PM window. Around 1:00 PM, I got a call from ****** Bob's employee that installed the king valve for me in May. After consulting with his boss for a short while, ***** told me that he can't come out. He mentioned that his boss thinks there's been too many "cooks" in the kitchen that they were the ones to blame for the problem. He meant that the other person who filled up the refrigerant for me and the other person who tuned up my furnace was at fault. This is very infuriating to me because the only person who have worked on this unit and doing the soldering was Bob's. Now they're refusing to come back and check on their shoddy unit that they sold me 5 years ago. So far I've spent over $1,000 in the past year just to have Bob come out and work on the unit. This is on top of the price (~$6,000) we paid for the unit in the first place. They are a terrible company and are only interested in making money.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Bob to replace the faulty unit that they have sold me. At this point, I'm not even interested in them fixing the unit because I've been burned once too many time by them. Each time they're just asking for more money. I believe they sold me a lemon. I want this problem fixed ASAP. I got this A/C unit so my children can stay in the house in a comfortable setting. However, they've been miserable during this hot summer and Bob's was to blame. I need some justice for Bob's to treat my family this way. Please help me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ Dear **** *****, I am writing this letter in response to your recent complaint that you filed with the Better Business Bureau. Bob's Heating has been in business since 1957 and an A+ rated member of the BBB since 2004. We have installed over 50,000 HVAC systems throughout the Puget Sound and are proud to service our nearly 100,000 customers. Bob's Heating does not have a history of treating our customers in the way you describe in your complaint and we believe that your stance on this situation is less than accurate and leaves out critical details. I apologize that you had to take the step of contacting the BBB to find resolution to the issues you are experiencing and that we do not have a better relationship at this time. I believe that there have been small misunderstandings during our relationship and I would like to take the opportunity to address our history and a reasonable purposed resolution. The air conditioner that was installed in your home in 2008 has operated without issue for 4 years. It was not until May of 2012 that the first issue was reported. Bob's Heating has visited your home several times since May of 2012 and has diagnosed and repaired the issue with your air conditioner within the scope of work you allowed us to perform. Below you will find an accurate history of your air conditioner (AC) and our relationship: - 5/30/08: Air conditioner installed. AC comes standard with a 5 year parts warranty that expired on 5/30/13. Warranty is for parts only and does not include labor. - 5/15/12: First home visit after installation of AC for issue with cooling. During this visit we added 2 lbs of refrigerant and provided a "3 Year Bob's Guardian Maintenance Plan" total cost, $906. There were no signs of leakage or part failures. AC was working properly upon leaving your home. - 7/12/12: Second home visit for issue with cooling. Added .5 lbs of refrigerant and dye to determine if leak. No charge to the customer. AC was working properly upon leaving your home. - 5/7/13: Third home visit. Bob's Heating set up appointment to perform annual Furnace and air conditioner Maintenance. This service was prepaid during the visit the year prior. During this visit it was determined that the AC was out of refrigerant and the "Suction Valve" was leaking. This leak was determined by locating the dye that was injected the prior July. The Suction Valve part is under warranty and labor to replace the valve is $630. (The quoted cost of $630 is our flat labor rate price that we quote 100% of our "Maintenance Plan" customers to replace a Suction Valve.) Bob's added 10 lbs of refrigerant at no additional charge and scheduled the replacement of the Suction Valve for 5/25/13. You ***** *****) were very upset about the cost of the labor for the Service Valve and wanted to cancel your "3 Year Bob's Guardian Maintenance Plan." You asked to apply the residual dollar amount of your prepaid plan to the cost for the labor to replace the Service Valve. We (Bob's) obliged your request and credited you $383.26 towards the labor to replace your Suction Valve and cancelled your pending future 2 maintenances. We did not collect anything for the diagnosis of the failed Suction Valve. - 5/25/13: Bob's returned to your home and replaced the Suction Valve. We collected $270.18 ($630-$383.26 + 9.5% tax.) After installing the Suction Valve we needed to add additional refrigerant as some refrigerant had leaked since our visit on 5/7/13 due to the leaking Suction Valve. You instructed our Service Tech ******** that you did not want to us to add our refrigerant as your husband had purchased refrigerant online and you would like us to install this refrigerant. We could not honor this request as we do not install refrigerant that we did not purchase as we cannot guarantee the quality. We left your home after replacing the part without adding the needed refrigerant due to your request that we could not honor. You were instructed at this time that your system would not cool properly and you stated you would have your husband or another HVAC company add your refrigerant. - 6/5/13: You contacted Bob's Heating to visit your home as your AC was not cooling properly. This was an interesting request as we knew that your system was not cooling because we did not install the needed refrigerant in your system per your request during our last visit. An appointment was set up for later that day. - 6/5/13: You called Bob's back to cancel this appointment. - 9/5/13: You contacted Bob's Heating again to visit your home as your AC was not cooling properly. This was again was an interesting request as we knew that your system was not cooling because we did not install the needed refrigerant in your system per your request during our last visit. An appointment was set up for later that day. - 9/5/13: You called Bob's back to cancel this appointment. - 9/21/13: You contacted Bob's Heating again to your home as you believed your AC was not properly charged with refrigerant. - 9/21/13: Our Service Tech ******** called you prior to his visit to your home to confirm his arrival time. During this phone call you instructed him that you had used a Groupon to have another HVAC Company out to your home to perform a furnace and AC Maintenance since the last time Bob's was at your home. In addition you told him that you had yet another HVAC Company at your home and they informed you that your AC was low on refrigerant and you wanted us to add the refrigerant you had purchased. At this point in time we made a decision that we would not visit your home due to your continued desire to have your own refrigerant added to the system. To summarize the above and this situation: Your air conditioner operated without issue for 4 years. In May of 2012 the system started to run low on refrigerant and we made trips to your house to resolve this issue. In May of 2013 your system was diagnosed with a bad Suction Valve that was replaced under warranty. The air conditioner would be running properly today if we would have been able to add the appropriate amount of refrigerant after replacing the Suction Valve. You chose to not allow us to add our refrigerant to the system and have your husband or another HVAC company add your refrigerant. I propose the following resolution: Bob's Heating will send a Service Tech and our Service Manager (a different and more senior manager then the manager who you spoke to on 9/21/13) to your home to inspect your air conditioner for issues with the Suction Valve and verify refrigerant levels. This visit and any refrigerant needed will be at no charge. If there are additional issues or parts that need to be replaced on your AC that are identified during this visit we will also mitigate these items at no charge to you. Your request to have your air conditioner replaced is unreasonable and will not be fulfilled. Your air conditioner has operated without issue for 4 years and the only repair necessary to the unit was to replace the leaking Suction Valve. Your AC is not a faulty unit, as you describe and only needs required maintenance and normal parts exchanged for a unit that is 5 years old. I sincerely hope that you and the BBB will consider all the facts in this situation and both parties will accept our offer of resolution. This matter can and will be resolved quickly if you will allow us to inspect your air conditioner and use our refrigerant to make your system once again, operational. Please contact me directly at ************ or at *******@bobsheating.com to set up an appointment to have your AC inspected and refrigerant levels verified. Sincerely, ******* ****** Operations Manager Bob's Heating and Air Conditioning Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Here is my response to your letter. After ****** told me that he cannot come to our house to fix the unit because his manager felt like there were too many "cooks" or people that have looked at our system, I felt like I was pushed into a corner. All I wanted out of this was to have a working AC unit so my family can enjoy what we've paid for. Therefore I had to involve a mediator such as the Better Business Bureau. I came from California 8 years ago. Back there, everyone has an AC unit. My parents and grandparents all had their AC for 25-30 years and they spent a total of $200 for maintenance for their units. When I told them I spent a total of ~$1,200 for you and $200 for others to look at our system, their mouths just dropped on the floor. If you flip the situation and you were in my shoes and you had a company supposedly fixed your AC unit but at the end of the day, things still didn't work, how would you feel? When I called you on 5/15/12, it was because the AC unit wasn't working. My kids were miserable and they were only babies at the time. The resolution, as always, was kept adding the refrigerant, or liquid gold, since your note constantly refers to them as such. So of course when that is full, the unit will work until it completely leaks out. You mentioned that there was no sign of leakage then. How would you know that if you had to come back 2 months later to refill it with refrigerant? After that, we didn't really use much of the AC since it was a cooler summer. We didn't notice it again until we tried it again in May of this year when the weather started heating up. As you mentioned in your note on the 5/25/13, "Bob's added 10 lbs of refrigerant at no additional charge and scheduled the replacement of the Suction Valve for 5/25/13". On that date, ****** told me he only added the 2lbs that I purchased the year before. Therefore, I'm not sure what happened to the 8 lbs differential. Also, if you knew the unit was leaking, then why would you add so much of the costly refrigerant only to be wasted? Then ****** did come and work on our unit. He told us again that we would need to pay $400-$500 to refill refrigerant into our AC unit. I've already shelled out so much money compared to our family in California, I was tired of all the fees and really didn't budget for it. How would you feel if some other companies jerked you around and don't fix the problem you hired them to do in the first place? I had to find other alternatives and wasted more money there but still not the amount you were referring to. Overall, I felt that after paying so much already, I should have a working AC unit. I just hope that when you come out to our house, you will finally find the problem to the unit that we originally paid you to fix, rather than just adding refrigerant so it can leak out again. In which case, we'll face the same issue come summer of next year again. Thanks for listening and I hope we can have a better relationship going forward.

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues