BBB Accredited Business since

Blue Flame

Phone: (888) 486-7645 Fax: (425) 771-7111 View Additional Phone Numbers 7116 220th St SW Ste 1, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 http://www.blueflamecomfort.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential heating and air conditioning services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blue Flame meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blue Flame include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blue Flame
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1997 Business started: 11/01/1994 Business started locally: 11/01/1994 Business incorporated: 12/10/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rodney Walker, President Mrs. Amy Turnbull, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Amy Turnbull, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Rodney Walker, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Hydronic Heating Air Quality Service Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Energy Audits Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating Equipment Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing

Alternate Business Names
Blue Flame LLC

Additional Locations

  • 7116 220th St SW Ste 1

    Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 (425) 483-3777 (206) 368-5644 (425) 771-7139 (888) 486-7645

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Blue Flame came out to diagnose my heat pump heating problem. I was not satisfied by the diagnostic due to the service tech changing his mind on his own diagnosis a couple minutes after he claimed something was fine. I asked "for another person to come out due to this and they agreed. Blue Flame scheduled it at no charge. The morning of the appointment, I drove to the house where the service was supposed to be done. They called and said they will not be coming out unless they can charge me. I told them about the company guarantee listed on their website stating the following " We at Blue Flame stand behind our work. Our guarantee to you as our client is complete satisfaction with our workmanship. While actual equipment warranties may vary, our company guarantee is this: We will install all equipment as manufacturer's specifications require. Your home will be clean before we leave the jobsite. If you are dissatisfied with our workmanship, we will come back and make it right. No charge. No fuss. You shouldn't expect anything less from a company that strives for lifetime customers and referrals from happy and satisfied customers." I was under the impression that this was the service I purchasing and this was their guarantee. However, they did not provide this guarantee.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to either provide a refund with the agreement that I will remove my poor reviews left on Yelp, Angie's list, and Google reiviews. OR, come out and do a proper diagnosis which includes calling Mitsubihshi 1800 number as they said they would and providing Mitsu with the error codes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/20) */ Please contact *** ********** again regarding this complaint as we were under the impression this has been resolved.

4/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service