BBB Accredited Business since

A Action Heating & Cooling Inc

Phone: (503) 649-3524 Fax: (503) 649-6095 View Additional Phone Numbers 18245 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97006 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.a-actionheating.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning installation, maintenance, and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Action Heating & Cooling Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Action Heating & Cooling Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A Action Heating & Cooling Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 1995 Business started: 12/01/1991 Business started locally: 12/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/28/1992 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater NW, Salem OR 97310
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/bcd
Phone Number: (503) 378-4133
bcd.webmaster@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Mullenix, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Mullenix, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
A Action Appliance & Heating Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Action Heating & Cooling Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18245 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy

    Beaverton, OR 97006 (503) 649-3524 (503) 640-4848 (503) 244-7858 (503) 620-5055 (503) 397-1725 (503) 543-4545

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told I needed a new fan motor for my heat pump, it does not work and now they are saying I need a new system all together and will not refund me for the fan motor that does not work.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund since what they said would fix my heat pump did not fix it. They can even have their fan motor back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ On 8/1/14 the customer called and stated that her condenser fan motor isn't working on their heat pump. When arriving at out customer's home, our technician found an obvious failure of the condenser fan motor on the heat pump. The customer called back later that day informing us that it still wasn't cooling that well. We returned the same day. With further tests, we determined that the compressor was intermittently failing and was weak. In this case, it would be our policy to refund the customer any unnecessary parts that were used or apply the price of this invoice to a new unit. The customer needed a new compressor or a new unit/replacement. We left and told them that we would wait to hear back on which way she would choose to proceed. The customer called back, but was discouraged because she wanted a lower price on the repairs/replacement. After connecting with the service manager, the customer opted to have the price of the fan condenser motor back. We did so on August 27, 2014. The customer was seemed satisfied on last phone call. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes, after being told a refund was not an option they did end up giving me one after some time. I am very grateful for the refund I just hope they will honor their future customers refund without any hesitations in the future.

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service