This Business is not BBB accredited

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC

Phone: (253) 333-7771 Fax: (253) 887-7815 1101 Supermall Way Ste 1269, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Complaint Information

On July 23, 2013, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding sales practice and billing issues. Consumers allege upon becoming a member of Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC, they discover the amenities and gym classes are not as advertised. Consumers further allege after requesting to cancel their membership, the company continues to debit their bank accounts in the following months.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC is working with BBB in an effort to eliminate the underlying cause of the pattern of complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 11, 2003 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Team V Q LLC Team Vision Quest Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1101 Supermall Way Ste 1269

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 333-7771

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beginning in January, I attempted to cancel my membership with Vision Quest at the Supermall location. My mother had become ill and I took on the role of 24/7 caregiver, tending to wounds, infusions, medications, etc and did not have the time or energy to deal with a cancellation handled so poorly. I came in on a Saturday and was told the cancellation manager was not in and that I had to come back another day. I popped in again on a weekday afternoon shortly after that, where I was told again that the manager was not in and that I would have to come back another day. I called the customer service line to try cancelling over the phone and was told that I could only cancel in person, online or by mail. At this point, I had some concerns I wished to speak to the cancellation manager about and decided to try again. The third time I came into the Supermall Vision Quest, on a weekend, was the first time I was informed of cancellation hours (M-F, 9a-5p). Besides being put off by this being the first time I had heard of such hours, the girls at the front desk were rude, unhelpful and more concerned with talking about their weekend plans than assisting me. On March 15th, I emailed customer service and was told that only in-person and mail cancellations were accepted. So I came in again on a weekday morning. Not surprisingly, the cancellation manager was not there. This afternoon, I called ahead hoping to avoid the "he's not here today" speech and spoke to a representative to told me I could come in to the Supermall location on Monday. I told her that this is not the first time i had been told a manager would be there and asked if I needed to make an appointment. She then proceeds to tell me that the Supermall location has no hiring manager and that cancellations had to be cancelled at a different location. To sum it up, I had been consistently lied to by every team member I spoke with, costing me membership fees from January through September. I am furious at the amount of time, energy and erroneous membership fees I have spent trying to cancel a gym membership. It is not too much for me to state that I am entitled to a cancellation via this email or a phone call to my cell (listed below) and a complete refund of membership fees from January, 2014 to September, 2014 due to the complete lack of customer service and overall incompetence of everyone I have dealt with thus far. If every person I had contact with had not lied to me and/or neglected to give me pertinent information, I would not have had charges racking up from January to this date. I contacted **********, the new parent company, who refunded me August and September's fees, however, I am entitled to fees from January 2014 due to the lies I was told by employees.

Desired Settlement: Membership fees from January, 2014 through July, 2014 (August and September have been handled).

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is that I pay a monthly fee for services at this establishment and to have working equipment. Every piece of equipment in there is broke, from the treadmills, to the men's saunas to the water fountains are not in working conditions. I would like to know what exactly is my monthly fee going towards if it's not going towards fixing the equipment.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to have equipment that is in working condition to use, if they don't want to fix equipment with people's monthly fees then it should be free to use the broken equipment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/16) */ We appreciate our customers' feedback and concerns regarding the conditions of our facilities. Management contacted Mr. ******* on 4/16/14 regarding his concerns and assured him the areas he said needed attention would be addressed and taken care of as soon as possible.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a very difficult time correcting a billing issue. I have spoken to several different Vision Quest team members: ******* at Edmonds 11/26 ******* at Edmonds 12/3 ******* at Edmonds 12/12 ******* at Edmonds 12/17 ******* at Edmonds 12/19 ****** at Mill Creek 12/19 I signed up for my Gym Membership in August of 2012 and negotiated a deal with the salesperson in Mill Creek that waived my club maintenance fee. The sales person got approval from the gym coordinator and this was reflected in my contract as they instructed me to NOT initial the club maintenance section. My account was erroneously charged a club maintenance fee in November of 2012 and I went into Mill Creek and they refunded my money. However, on 11/25/2013 the club maintenance fee was charged again. This time it has been a nightmare getting this cleared as the club manager is no longer working at the Mill Creek gym (although I saw him in Edmonds on and off in October and the beginning of November, ******* at Edmonds thinks his name may be ****** I have gone back and forth working with ******* trying to get this resolved until this morning when he told me I needed to go to Mill Creek to get it cleared. I went to Mill Creek in the afternoon and spent 20 minutes waiting for ****** to return from break -- only to learn that she has absolutely zero authority to get this cleared and that she had to contact corporate to get approval. I asked for the corporate phone number and was told they only correspond via email. ****** has said she has to email corporate to get approval and should have a decision in 24 hours. I provided ****** a copy of my contract showing that the maintenance section is not initialed as well as a print out from my credit card company showing the initial refund in 2012. This situation was addressed and quickly corrected in 2012, but is proving much more difficult this time.

Desired Settlement: Refund of maintenance fees as promised during initial signup at Mill Creek location in August of 2012.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/02/10) */ The maintenance fee was refunded on 12/20/2013 and released to the member's bank account on 12/23/2013.

8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that the hot tub would be down for 2 weeks and it turned into 5 months. I was told that I would get a couple of months free of charge. I seldom go there and now the hot tub is down again in less then a month of it reopening. I was also given use of the tanning bed and 14 bulbs were out. The manager looked me in the eye and said he watched the lady replace the bulbs then I went in and the same 14 bulbs were out. I cant stand to be lied to. I have driven there a couple times in the last month to use the hot tub and it is not working again. Its a 20 mile round trip there and back and Im on medical leave from work. My funds are very limited and now they want me to pay for something I don't use. I am just not happy with the service provided there and its too far. They called me for payment and I told them I wanted to cancell and was told to come in and fill out a paper. I cant afford to drive the 20 miles to sign a paper. Plus in person when you try to cancell they always do everything to prevent you from cancelling and Ijust dont want to be talked into staying where Im unhappy.

Desired Settlement: I just want my membership cancelled.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/09) */ Your membership has been removed from frozen status and cancelled. I am sorry that we had an employee not tell the truth. I will discuss that with the District Manager and get that fixed. The hot tub was drained and scrubbed and is back up and running now. We are trying to avoid re-doing the whole surface again by taking the proper steps to keep it clean. Thank you for your patience and for being a member with us. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 personal trainers I worked with left the Vision Quest Kirkland club in 3 month. Every time my trainer left the Club nobody cares to call and inform me. Each time I came to the scheduled session and just was told that it's canceled and new trainer will call me in a day or two. And each time nobody called - I had to call myself or come to the Club few times to get new trainer assigned. And each time it was a huge problem to get back my already prepaid individual training sessions. The most demonstrative case happened last time: On 06/14 when my previous trainer ***** left the Club we spent some time with the Kirkland Club fitness director **** *** to discover all paperwork and agreed that I have 5 prepaid training sessions left. *** *** gave me the note written with her own hand saying literally: "***** has 4 sessions left form **** my prev. trainer and 1 session from ****** 5 total. ****** - please see attachment. One month later another trainer ***** left the Club and *** *** wrote on the same piece of paper: "Did 3 with ***** my last trainer. 1 left." - please see attachment. My point that 5-3=2 was completely ignored. I was told by *** *** that "...we already gave you too much... I disagree that we own you 2 sessions... I will give you one and that is it..." All my complaints were ignored and no explanations for such strange mathematics were provided.

Desired Settlement: I don't want to have any business relationship with Vision Quest anymore and request to cancel my membership with Vision Quest effective immediately, cancel all already scheduled personal training sessions (if any - I already asked *** **** *** to do it) and refund unused money back to my credit card. I also request the refund for 2 unused personal training sessions ($60 * 2 = $120) to be returned to my credit card.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/26) */ We have issued a refund check on 7/26/2013 for the 2 sessions and cancelled the membership immediately. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) i have received the refund check but still no explanations of this strange arithmetic. Looks it's s normal practice for Vision Quest.

8/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a member of this gym since the day it opened. I have two complaints. The first: After about 7 years of use, the little plastic key tab broke. When I asked to have it replaced, I was told it would cost $10. Really? It is a 5 cent piece of plastic I had for YEARS! When I cancelled my membership (in person), I received another debit to my bank account weeks later. When I called I was told I had to provide a written request 30 days prior. Again, really? If I needed to provide a 30 day notice, shouldn't I have just been charged a pro-rated amount for the month that I'm not using the gym at all, (which in itself is ludicrous). The worst part is when I was standing in the gym trying to cancel (and having a hard time getting service), I KNEW something like this would happen. I have been a very loyal customer of this gym for many years....great way to treat good customers.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the $16.32 debited to my bank account on 7-22-13.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ ***** I hate to lose a great member like yourself over our front desk not being fully trained. I have refunded the 2 months you have asked for an I have given you 60 days free at the gym. I hope you will give us another chance and we will get you a new scan card. You can contact me if you would like to take advantage of the 60 days free. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It is the desired response. I am satisfied. Thank you

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The manager at the gym keeps telling me that it is getting fixed but nothing is being done. I travel 10 miles each way for a lie. I signed up for the jaccusie for my atheritis and there is NO working jaccusie. I am very unhappy with the servises of this company.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/02) */ I apologize, we had hoped it would be up and running by now. We are waiting on a federal permit to complete the work on it. I have zeroed out 3 months of dues for you. We hope to have it up in a few weeks. Once we get the permit the work will be quick! Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/05/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do except because I know that the manager can not personally force the permits but I was told that the permits where here and that the work will be done. I still want to be a member Im just tired of being cheated. Its not him personally. Thank you for your help.

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service